We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sagamore

Save Saved
You added Sagamore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sagamore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1671 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Suite Life
Ranked #14 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We have just got back from a 7 day trip to Miami & stayed at the Sagamore. The hotel is fabulous, so close to Ocean Drive & Lincoln Mall Road & by the beach. The staff are all so friendly & helpful, and always smiling. The rooms are very spacious & clean. The hotel also has a lot of interesting artwork too which was nice to look at. All in all it was a great holiday & are thinking about coming back early next year & if we do we will be staying at the Sagamore. The only downside was leaving this lovely hotel & Miami!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
T1bby,

Thanks for your terrific 5 star review of Sagamore. We are glad you had such a memorable week here with us. Our large suites make extended stays such as yours much more comfortable than a stay in a traditional hotel room which can get a bit claustrophobic.

We hope you did indeed enjoy all the wonderful artwork as we are currently getting ready for Art Basel and showcasing many unique and exquisite pieces of Art for our guests to enjoy.

We are happy to know you plan on returning early next year and we look forward to the opportunity to provide you with another exceptional stay!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    577
    308
    119
    61
    44
See reviews for
271
391
33
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We have just spent 7 nights in the Sagamore hotel. Due to my very high standards, I spent 2 days online when trying to find the perfect hotel on South Beach. I totally got it right! Very pleasant staff, excellent location, very clean, amazing room, food was perfect, swimming pool and facilities were all brilliant too. I am happy to highly recommend this hotel. Delroy, our concierge, was the best we've had. Thank you all at The Sagamore. Mr & Mrs Weston.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Vclean, K

Thanks for your review of Sagamore. We ar thrilled to hear such wonderful feedback about our staff and property as a whole. We also hold high standards for our guests and we are happy that we were able to deliver and make your experience here perfect!

We will be sure to pass along your terrific praise to Delroy as well as the rest of our team here at Sagamore.

We thank you again for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We decided to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary in Miami. Our Sagamore experience made it a wonderful celebration. All the rooms are suites; ours was very spacious, nicely appointed and had a great view of the pool and ocean. We loved sitting on the balcony, soaking up the sun and feeling the ocean breeze. The staff was very helpful, especially Tatsiana, the concierge, who made wonderful dinner recommendations for several evenings. The heated pool was a delight as was the service around the pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Jane S,

Thanks for your excellent 5 star review after your 35th anniversary stay here at Sagamore. We are honored that you chose Sagamore to celebrate such a milestone occasion. We are happy to hear you got to take full advantage of your oceanfront suite as the balcony is certainly a perfect place to spend the early morning with a coffee or espresso or in the evening with a glass of wine or cocktail.

We will be sure to share your praise with Tatsiana as well as our entire staff. Thanks again for choosing Sagamore and we hope you will return again for another visit with us.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

My wife and I went to the Sagamore for a long weekend in South Beach. Highlights include:
- fantastic room - more spacious than anything on the strip
- perfect service
- nice (small) pool and not too noisy - this isn't the biggest "scene" in SoBe but it's a great place to have a drink and relax in relative peace and quiet
- best location imaginable (steps from Lincoln, close to all the other hotels)
- Free newspapers (NYT/WSJ) at the Concierge desk
- not too big (I think they have 80 suites total)

Only downside was that the food at poolside was so-so (went to Shore Club last year - Sagamore is way better in every way - rooms double the size; better service, except the food at the pool at SC was fantastic and it has two pools instead of just one).

We'll be back, Sagamore!

Room Tip: If you are not afraid of a steep spiral staircase the two-story bungalows were fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Andrew B

Thanks for the terrific 5 star review of Sagamore. We are thrilled that you had such a memorable long weekend here with us. Sagamore definitely does have one of the best locations around with the benefit of being in such close proximity to world class dining, nightlife, and shopping.

Being a small property allows us the ability to focus more on our guests individually and give them a more personal experience that you simply cannot duplicate in one of the larger properties nearby.

We are happy to hear that you will be back again for another stay with us and look forward to providing you with another great experience.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend and loved the room, it was huge and comfortable. The hotel was nice but not stuffy. The service at the pool and beach was wonderful. The staff was very attentive but not over powering. Zoran took great care of us on the beach and at the pool. He made our trip!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Elisa P.

Thanks for sharing your feedback after your recent stay here at Sagamore. We are happy to hear such great remarks in regards to the service you received while here. Our staff takes great pride in providing a high level of service to all our guests and we are glad you got to experience that firsthand.

We will be sure to share your great praise with Zoran and the rest of our team. We thank you again for choosing Sagamore and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leitrim, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

From the minute we approached the reception desk and met Rudy we knew we had chosen the perfect hotel for our honeymoon. The service from Jose, the concierge was excellent. The décor of the hotel was so bright, modern and artistic. The staff simply could not do enough for you and were very pleasant and friendly. The rooms were fantastic - clean, spacious and very comfortable. The location of the hotel was within a short distance from Miami beach and from Lincoln road, the shopping district. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Miami.

Room Tip: We managed to get upgraded without asking........excellent!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
R0e4D,

Thanks for your review of Sagamore after your honeymoon stay with us. We are thrilled that Sagamore provided such a perfect setting for you to celebrate your nuptials.

South Beach has become a very popular spot for singles and couples alike and the boutique feel and serene setting of Sagamore has made it a favorite destination for honeymooners when choosing South Beach.

We are happy to hear you will be recommending our property to others and we hope you will return to Sagamore for your anniversary so we may provide you with another wonderful stay. Thanks again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Just spent a long weekend at the Sagamore. The pro's. Good price, large suite rooms, great service at the pool, and beach, location, location, location. The con's. Rooms a little "tired", plenty of noise from the street.

In general, not a five star resort, but you are not paying for a five star resort. The location is great, hotel is on the beach, it has a nice small pool with wonderful service, and you are in a suite with a small kitchen.

Good value and nice place in South Beach!

Room Tip: Rooms on Colin Ave are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
PugConnecticut.

Thanks for sharing your feedback after your stay here with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and loved our prime location.

Sagamore truly is in the heart of South Beach and makes for a very enjoyable experience being able to walk to so many nearby attractions.

We hope you will continue to choose Sagamore in the future when returning to South Beach and we thank you again for your business.

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sagamore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagamore

Address: 1671 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagamore 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Suite Hotel, guest rooms with individual decors, private art collections; set on the ocean, near convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Amex, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sagamore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagamore Miami Beach
Sagamore Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sagamore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.