We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fifth time staying here with kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sagamore

Save Saved
You added Sagamore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sagamore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1671 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Suite Life
Ranked #14 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fifth time staying here with kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

The very first time I stayed here with my boys 5 years ago, they left a great first impression and since then this has been our yearly spring break retreat! The hotel is clean, white, and has art exhibits throughout. The rooms are spacious suites which can accommodate families very nicely. The beds and sheets are very comfortable. The staff is extremely helpful and most of them have a great attitude. The guest relations manager made all the calls to set up a dolphin swim for my family, all while I sat at the pool relaxing. Basically, anything you need, they will go out of their way to accommodate.

It's a smaller property amidst all the best hotels, but that's what I love about it, that it seems more private and quieter than some of the large hotels nearby. It's on the beach and only a short walk to the lively Ocean Drive, so I love not having to rent a car since everything is walking distance. If I had to give some minor cons, it would be the water pressure in the showers and the sound of music thumping late into the night from other party hotels, but it is South Beach after all.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    578
    308
    119
    61
    44
See reviews for
271
392
33
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

From Christian who booked us, Rudy who checked us in, Kevin who made sure we were having a great experience, and the rest of the Sagamore team we had a fantastic stay. The service, food, and room were exceptional. The location with access to the South Beach strip and all the restaurants on Lincoln Ave is always a great deal.

We'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
760MarkP760,

We appreciate your great comments after your stay here with us. It appears as your stay was flawless right from the moment that your reservation was made!

We take great pride in our property and our many repeat clients are a testament to that. We are thrilled to hear that you too will indeed be returning and we will be sure to provide you with another exceptional stay.

Thanks for choosing Sagamore and we will see you next time around!


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My family and I had such a great time staying at Sagamore. When I was booking the hotel, I wasn't sure that the place was suitable for kids but there were some reviews suggesting otherwise. So, I'm glad I took a chance and went with Sagamore. The place is wonderful, clean, beautiful and very cozy. The location couldn't be more convenient, we didn't even have to use transportation. All the best spots to be were within 5-10 min walks. The service was was great, though we didn't really asked for much, we were out for the most part. The personnel and all of the workers at the hotel were exceptionally kind polite and helpful, very pleasant people. The kids loved it as well, fortunately, all the kids at the time of our stay were very well behaved. We all made friends with other hotel guests, I guess we had a friendly crowd lol. We are planing to go back again sometime in July, cuz that's all we talk about.

Room Tip: I guess if traveling with kids get a bigger place, and if it is a romantic getaway, make sure you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I think our third or fourth stay and still plan to return, need we say more. Excellent staff who attend to everything. The pool and Mojitos just perfect. A nice easy stroll to Lincoln road, out the back gate and you are on the beach, what more could you be looking for.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
BobandLinda95,

Thanks for your terrific 5 star review. We are happy to have you as repeat guests here at Sagamore as it is a true testament to our high service level that our staff strives for each and eery day.

We take a lot of pride in our customers that have made Sagamore their home away from home here in South Beach, and we are thrilled to consider you part of our Sagamore family.

We hope you do indeed continue to choose Sagamore when traveling to Miami and we look forward to your next visit here.


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonner Springs
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is always my favorite place to stay on South Beach. My one complaint, not about the Sagamore, but their neighbors to the north, The National. The National has always been a party hotel, loud pool and DJ's, but during Ultra Music Festival it was on steroids. They had feature DJ's that cranked up the volume and really ruined the vibe at the Sagamore. This was the first time my kids stayed there with me, two college age and one high school. They thought the music next door was too much, and that is saying a lot considering two of them wanted to attend Ultra. The crazy thing was that by 9 the National pool was cleared out, but they kept the music cranked until past midnight.

This was the first time I stayed in the bungalows, I normally stay on the top floor ocean front suites. It really worked well for the family, especially how the bathroom was set with separate bathtub/sink and toilet/shower sections with an entrance to the room and the hall. The sofa sleeper which are usually uncomfortable nightmares was fairly comfortable; this one had a memory foam mattress. My kids loved the hotel and would be happy to come back.

Room Tip: If you are staying with the kids, the bungalows are great and open to the pool. The nice thing is t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
StealAway71,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay here. Ultra music festival certainly is one of the busiest and loudest times here on South Beach and we apologize in regards to the noise coming from the neighboring hotels.

We are however happy to hear that you and your family were still able to enjoy your stay here with us despite the noise. The bungalow is a great choice for a family as it provides the most space and the separation of the upstairs and downstairs also provides plenty of privacy as well.

We hope that you will return soon to Sagamore so that we may provide you with another wonderful experience for you and your family. Thanks again for choosing Sagamore.


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from 5 nights at The Sagamore (our first time in SoBe). Amazing! Garden View Suite was beautiful (and big!), we had two teens who slept on the sofa bed. The bathroom is accessible from the hall or the bathroom, so plenty of privacy (and french doors between the bedroom and living areas). I really didn't know what to expect but WOW our week was just perfect. I can't complain about one single thing: super room, pool and beach awesome, staff wonderful. It was just a fantastic week. Can't beat the location, walk out the door take a left and Lincoln Rd is right there. Most times we're ready to get home after being away, but we had such a great time we (all 4 of us ages 12 to 52) wanted to stay another night but couldn't work out the flights. Sad to come home!
Pick this place if you want a neat Art Deco boutique hotel. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
M M,


Thanks for your terrific 5 star review of Sagamore. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great time here in one of our garden view suites. These suites are definitely spacious enough to accommodate a family, but also provide the balcony which is a perfect place to enjoy a glass of wine when the kids finally go to bed.

We are sorry that you were not able to extend your stay but now you have all the more reason to return for another great stay. I suggest next time trying one of our oceanfront suites as it is very similar to the garden view, but with a better view.

Whichever room type you decide, we greatly look forward to welcoming you back here on another visit. Thanks again for choosing the Sagamore!


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This was my second time at the Sagamore and it is definitely a Miami favorite!

I was in town for a meeting at the convention center and the location (walking distance) could not be better...and, the hotel is steps away from Lincoln Road, close to all South Beach nightlife and amazing restaurants, and is literally on the beach with direct access and lounge chairs/umbrellas. The hotel also has a gorgeous pool. What more could we ask for?? After spending long days at the convention center it was a pleasure to come home to a beautiful suite with modern, yet cozy decor, and the view of the pool area and the ocean was serene and relaxing. 

Our bedroom had a huge bed with crisp and clean white linens with luxurious pillows. We were even able to plug our iPhones into the stereo by the bed to listen to our own playlists - very nice perk! 
 
The bathroom was spacious with a jacuzzi-style tub and delicious bathroom products. We felt like we were at a spa! 

Lastly, the service was excellent. From the check-in process to the late night room service to the breakfast buffet, the staff was attentive and professional. The artisan pizza and apple crisp we ordered for room service were above par - I'm still thinking about the dessert :) 

We would definitely return to this hotel in the future, whether it be for business or for pleasure, without hesitation! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
NYCgirl,


Thanks for your terrific feedback after your recent stay at Sagamore. We are very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay here with us.

It is obvious that Sagamore was an ideal destination for you to be able to not only work but at the same time enjoy all the other benefits that Miami has to offer. Our proximity to the convention center makes us a perfect choice for anyone that is coming here and looking for a hotel that is close enough to walk there and also provides with enough luxurious amenities to be able to enjoy oneself when they finish a long day of work.

We hope to see you again at Sagamore soon! Thanks again for sharing your review.


Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sagamore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagamore

Address: 1671 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagamore 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Suite Hotel, guest rooms with individual decors, private art collections; set on the ocean, near convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Amex, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sagamore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagamore Miami Beach
Sagamore Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sagamore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.