We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel

Save Saved
You added Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6345 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #141 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Johannesburg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We were on tour in the USA in Desember 2012. We had a lovely stay in Miami. The staff at Casablanca are very friendly. We enjoyed the kitchen in the room that is well equiped. There is a 7-eleven across the street from the hotel where we could buy everything we needed. We loved the pool and the hotel is situated right on the beach. If we ever go back to vist the States and Miami we will only stay at Casablanca. Its the perfect location. We also enjoyed the continental breakfast that is included in the price.
It is also close to the Art Deco district which is a must to visit when in Miami.

Room Tip: Room with a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    227
    212
    96
    160
See reviews for
252
179
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed with Fiancee for One week on tour of USA.

Booked a normal room - Got given a suite with Kitchen, a huge bed, great TV, a walk in wardrobe and a safe. Maid service was excellent.

Then reception area is brand new and really well maintaned. Gym was nice and quiet and was free.

Location is in a slightly quieter bit of Miami Beach, still supermarkets and a few bars around the hotel within easy walking distance. Main Miami beach is a 5 minute bus away which was nice as it meant the beach straight outside the hotel was almost private. Excellent place for couples.

Restaurant inside the complex didnt look up to much though.

Brilliant place to stay. Paid £550 for 7 nights before I left which I was really pleased with.

Go on book it - I didnt see anywhere as nice for the price.

Enjoy Miami.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Just wanted to let travelers know about the best kept secret in Miami Beach. "Bogart's" The staff was amazing, friendly very professional. The menue was so reasonable I had to look at the prices twice. Also the waiters & Bartenders were fabulous. Particularly Felipe and Genny there service was impecable. We defiantly we will be back to dine and have the wonderful Cocktails. Thanks for taking care of us!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed here in November for 3 nights. All we wanted was somewhere comfortable and clean to sleep after long days out in Miami.

We chose the cheapest hotel we could find on BA and our expectations were pretty low having read the reviews on here. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived, the room was really large with two double beds and a kitchenette area with fridge, cooker, toaster and microwave. The kitchen was well equipped but beware of the oven, I tried to cook something in it and set the fire alarms off as it was so smokey.

The beach could not be closer, and was lovely. The valet parking was very useful.
Hiring a car was a must though as the hotel is quite far from South Beach. There are also buses.

If you are looking for luxury I would not recommend this hotel but if all you want is somewhere to come back to after being out all day then it is totally fine and for the price I can not complain.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Firstly Gigi on the front desk was wonderful, and overworked, that's the niceties out of the way, whoever described the hotel as tired was frankly being very generous, flaking paint in room and bathroom, bathroom looked and felt uncared for, rust patches and not well maintained, if you go and decide to stay, you will need slippers for sure, you wouldn't want to walk on the carpet, work going on and wires hanging in the hallways, windows where filthy and hard to see out of. Didn't use the restaurant or bar, plenty of eating places around, large pool area, and easy access to the beach.

Room Tip: Can't think of one
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN JUAN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The hotel for being so old was in good shape, the 8th floor was being rewired, so they had patches in the ceiling, and wires hanging out... The air conditioner in the room did not work, it was colder in the hallway than in the room.. The view Excellent, the cleaningness of the room Excellent.
The Bar, reasonably priced and the staff Excellent. The Bogart restaurant.... the staff was super nice but the food... the steak i had did not look anything from the one advertised in the menu, it was tough and cold inside... i asked for medium and got it almost well done. the black bean soup was bland, no onions nor rice. The Cuban sandwich seemed a lot like a regular sandwich, the fish was overcooked... I might stay there again but will eat at the 7-11 in front.

Room Tip: High floors facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My partner and I stayed in this hotel for three nights in November 2012. The hotel is noticeably older than the high-rise hotels situated in the same area. Our room was on the 4th floor and there was a lot of noise outside from the motorbikes but i think that is just Miami in general and not the hotel's fault. Our room was really big with a huge walk in wardrobe and tv with a lot of channels. The hotel is a little out dated and this is highlighted by the huge modern hotels next door.
The bathroom had a few tiny ant-like creatures around the sink but we just killed them before using the bathroom; nothing too bad.
The maid came into our room every day and changed the bed sheets. the reception staff were really helpful and always helped us with directions etc.
The location of the hotel is quite far away from South Beach, but we got the 'S Bus' down every day and its only $2 each and takes like 10 minutes. The bus stops right outside the hotel too.
The hotel is right on the beach which is really clean and not too busy (compared to south beach).
My only real problem with the hotel is that we weren't allowed to check in until 4pm (we arrived at 9am!) and we had to check out at 10am (our flight home was at 9pm!).
I probably would not stay in this hotel again given the choice, however if you find The Casa Blanca to be significantly cheaper than other Miami hotels I would probably recommend it because you will be so busy in Miami you are literally just using the hotel to shower and sleep.
Hope this helps!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel

Address: 6345 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Resort Hotel is perfectly located in the heart and beachfront of Millionaires Row on Miami Beach. Five minutes from the elegant and chic shops of Bal Harbour and the excitement and action of South Beach's Art Deco District. The Port of Miami, Downtown Miami and Miami International Airport are easily accessible within fifteen minutes or less. Completely renovated and lovingly restored in 2008, the New Casablanca Hotel is an historic Miami Beach oceanfront landmark welcoming visitors worldwide since the 1950's. This Miami Beach Hotel boasts a spectacular view of the sandy beaches framed by palm trees and the blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean and just in front, across the street, lies the Intracoastal Waterway. The pool is right on the beach along with newly renovated cabanas for those who are looking for a more romantic Miami Beach vacation. Accommodations include 275 deluxe spacious studios, and 13 two bedroom townhouses - All with Fully Equipped Kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelBookers, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casablanca On The Ocean
Casablanca On The Ocean

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.