We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll get robbed!!!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Zen Lofts

Zen Lofts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miami Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Zen Lofts
Save Saved
You added Zen Lofts to your Saves list
1233 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33109   |  
Hotel amenities
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“You'll get robbed!!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Early this morning my friends and I were robbed while we were sleeping. The perpetrators are still at-large with our purses, luggage, phones, book bags, and our personal information. When I got home, coincidentally, I found online that a NY cop was involved in the same situation a year ago while vacationing there. Unlike us, he was shot. Thank God none of us were harmed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    0
    1
    4
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stayed here with a group of 6 friends in April. The place looks very non-discript from the street. Just a wooden gate surrounded by bamboo. When you go through the gate you enter a courtyard for the building that is like a tropical paradise. Our unit #4 was a 2 bedroom that was about 2500 sq ft. We had 5 friends over for drinks before going out and the 11 of us had pently of room hanging out in the Living Room. There is no pool but the beach is just 1/2 block from the unit. The only really downside was there is no parking at the building. .We rented a car (Mistake) and had to park in a garage next door for $25 per day.. We never used the car during the trip as all the clubs and restaurants were just a short walk from the condo. Next time we will just take a cab from the airport. We will for sure stay here on our next trip to Miami!!

Room Tip: There are 1 and 2 bedroom units - Zen 3 is a huge 2 bedroom- We had Zen 4 the smaller 2 bedroom (ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

Upon arriving and contacting out contact already started out not being friendly finally made an exception for letting us in early cause we were standing out side the zen loft , the loft it self is beautiful we were excited has a ping pong table with no paddles that i tryed texting and contacting and nothing back gave up on that , only one remote works for all the tvs found multipal remotes for every room just non of them work , we were here for a week , as soon as u go threw the security door the court yard was discussing trash everywhere it looked abandoned , that part didn't get clean till the day we were leaving and that was after a week , alot of ants in the loft bit us all up pretty good , nothing was really cleaned and no one was in the loft the day before so someone's not doing there job everything was sticky u walked around the house and ur feet would be black , NO CUSTOMER SERVICE WHAT SO EVER , never heard back from the company one time only to give us the codes to get in , if u want peace and quiet not ur spot everyday at around 6-6:15 all the trash is picked up crazy loud , the ice maker and refrigerator makes loud nosies every few hours , I was really let down of the lack of customer service not just of the loft all south beach , but at least if they would have made an effort to act like they cared and check up on us would have been a different story so all in all ZEN LOFT 4 I would no recommend to stay nor would I stay their again and we go to Miami ever year ..

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

awesome location!!!! 1 block from the beach and all the hotspots (clubs, bars, restaurants). great deal.

things i wish i were better prepared for:
- but be careful of the locals who have stayed here before and know the codes to the lofts (which have not changed).
-also kind of buggy inside. and the "european sofas" are not that comfortable for sleeping.
-everything is wide open so people can hear you peeing upstairs, while theyre downstairs watching tv.so you better be close with your group!! ;)

  • Liked — location, location, location
  • Disliked — poor customer service. safe didn't work
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zen Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zen Lofts

Address: 1233 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33109
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Number of rooms: 11

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zen Lofts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.