We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time - will be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar

Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar
1600 Lenox Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2422 (Nautilus)
+1 305-538-5220
Website
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 810 restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Nautilus
Cross street: 16th and Lenox
Description: Bringing the best fried chicken and freshest farm ingredients from Florida and Georgia to the table since 2011, Yardbird has since garnered the praises of the James Beard Foundation as a semi-finalist for "Best New Restaurant South" and as one of Bon Appetit's "50 Best New Restaurants" in 2012. Yardbird sticks to the values of tradition, family, and community with a menu of "soul-nurturing" dishes intended for sharing. A warm, comforting environment lets guests feel relaxed and at home while dining at Yardbird. Southern touches add to the nostalgia, like antique candlestick holders, wildflowers on all the tables, and handmade light fixtures outfitted with Edison bulbs in Mason jars.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First time - will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Absolutely fantastic experience. Had a reservation for 8:30 p.m., arrived early, manager was kind enough to find us a table. The server was outstanding the food was phenomenal, desserts were spectacular. Will definitely visit this restaurant again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, Owner at Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Hi Travelingmike,

Thank you for taking the time to review Yardbird. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us and hope to have you back again soon to try more of our Southern fare.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    617
    210
    54
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

My family and I enjoyed a very filling dinner here on a recent holiday in Miami.

We had the southern chicken and ribs. Although the meals are expensive they are sufficient to feed at least 3 normal human beings. The food is tasty too. Our server was very attentive.

The only downside is the restaurant has the a/c on full blast - so wrap up!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, Owner at Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Hi Sleep-on-da-beach,

Thank you for taking the time to review Yardbird. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your meal with us and hope to have you back again next time you're in Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Soooo Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Yardbird was definitely worth every penny. My husband and I were able to share the chicken/watermelon/waffle combo. The mac&cheese and fries were AMAZING! Nice ambiance as well, very relaxed. Soooo good!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, Owner at Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hi the_hinesgirl,

Thank you for taking the time to review Yardbird. We're so glad that you enjoyed your meal with us while in town and hope to have you back again next time you visit Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Waffles are amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This was my first time having chicken and waffles and it was delicious!! The bourbon maple syrup sent the waffles to next level of yum!. The atmosphere was fun and the service was great...I would definitely go back the next time I go to Miami.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, Owner at Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hi Dawn,

Thank you for taking the time to review Yardbird. We are glad you tried your first chicken and waffles dish with us and enjoyed it. Please do come back for them again next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just Eat Here! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

If you're in Miami Beach for goodness sake go to Yardbird. My boyfriend and I were only in Miami 36 hours and I'm so glad we knew about this place. We came on a weekday for brunch but I wish we had come on an evening for more of an atmosphere. Nonetheless the food is exceptional-we had the fried chicken with biscuits, macaroni cheese & the blt. Also a couple of fantastic cocktails. Everything is well presented and the menu is well thought out. Great,great place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, Owner at Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hi Alex,

Thank you for taking the time to review Yardbird. We're glad you were able to take the time to visit us on your quick trip to Miami and hope to have you back again next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yardbird - Southern Table & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.