We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Shepley Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Shepley Hotel to your Saves list
The Shepley Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1340 Collins Av. Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Beach Comber Miami)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 4 nights get 15% off
Ranked #1 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Lincoln
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Trust me when I tell you this, I am a travel agent in the US. You cannot go wrong with this newly updated property! Rooms are small, but your not there o be IN your room are you! Blocks from all the action, and plenty to find to eat! We did not do the beach, as we were there one night pre and one not post cruise. Very friendly staff up front, and at the door. Very nice smelling place, not a moldy smell you see at most Florida hotels.
You won't go wrong with this gem!
Thanks to all the staff, we will be back!
Karla

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
27
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

At first we were a little sceptic about this hotel as the reviews weren't the best, but we saw that the hotel just had been renovated, so we hoped for the best. And wow, we weren't disappointed. This hotel is really great. Just one block from the beach, a short walk and you can reach almost everything. The staff is extremely helpful and nice. We stayed for one week and had a great time. The double room can be a little small for three people, but it worked. There is also not very much space for luggage, but that was not really a problem for us.
The breakfast wasn't very rich, but it was enough. It was lovely to eat breakfast outside on the terrace. There is also a 24/7 store just a few steps from the hotel where you can get everything you need.
It's possible to borrow beachchairs aund towels from the hotel, a service we used quite often during our stay.
So if you rather like a smaller intimate hotel than a big chain hotel, choose the Shepley, you won't regret!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very nice hotel, with a good quiet location. But just a block from Ocean drive and the beach. A nice terrace, were you can enjoy your breakfast or coffee. Clean rooms with aircondition. Especially the suite are very nice, but also the shepley full is good rooms. The free wifi was excellent! The staff was very helpful and serviceminded. You also get to borrow beach chairs and towels from the hotel. We are very happy with our stay and we will come back!:-)

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Oh My god! this is a really boutieque hotel very good service, friendly staff, locations, clean, this hotel is wonderful , extremely recommended , love the design, Daniel , the concierge was taking care of every single need, Martin at the front desk always friendly and corteous!! This hotel is really special!! And the best of everything, price, very good!!

Room Tip: Don't need rent a car, they are in the middle of everything...Travel agents , please feel confid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Shores, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a lovely boutique hotel in a perfect spot for south beach exploration. We were visiting at the time of the Art Deco festival - this added a dimension that was just great. Of special note was the two concierges that we had - Miguel and Daniel. Their demeanor was perfect and their service to us was very special. I expect Daniel to become a very successful real estate man!

This is a wonderful place.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Shepley for 3 nights at the end of November. Really liked it. Newly refurbished so lovely and clean and fresh, and very nicely done - feels like a design hotel! Loved having breakfast at the front. Staff are lovely staff (guy on the door especially helpful with all our comings and goings, with luggage, and with the baby - thank you!). Nice location a short walk to the beach, good (cheap) parking lot just opposite, and nice sandwich place around the corner (La Sandwicherie), plus a 24hr shop a few doors down. Everything you need on your doorstep! Have already recommended it and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is wonderful. I frequent SoBe at least 3 times a year & it is very rare to find a nice hotel and wonderful staff at the same location. Upon arrival there was a "glitch" with our reservation. However, it was worked out & our 3 night stay couldn't have been better! I think I've finally found my gem in South Beach...Loved it!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Collins...I believe there are only 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Shepley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shepley Hotel

Address: 1340 Collins Av. Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Beach Comber Miami)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Shepley Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Deco Boutique hotel in the heart of South beach featuring 29 recently renovated rooms. Interior Design by Pablo Chiappori, furniture by Restoration Hardware. Includes 2 suites. Rooms equipped with flat screen tv, minibar, air conditioning, hair dryers, bath robes and bathroom amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Booking.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your The Shepley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Shepley Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.