We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shepley - stay in style” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Shepley Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Shepley Hotel to your Saves list
The Shepley Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1340 Collins Av. Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Beach Comber Miami)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 204 Hotels in Miami Beach
2 reviews
“Shepley - stay in style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Really excellent hotel if you want clean stylish rooms, with fantastic friendly service and a nice buffet breakfast. Miami beach can sometimes be a little pushy, so returning to the hotel in the evening was a welcome oasis of calm and quite. We liked everything about it.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
12
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A perfect place to stay, beautiful. Loved the restaurant, amazing service. And nearby the coolest locations you wanna visit in Miami. Location is really good for walking around, shopping, restaurants. I even met a cool group of people to hang out. Highly recommend.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a really lovely Boutique Hotel, me and my girlfriend had a great time in the days we were there. The beach is really close and it's located in the middle of all the fun places in Miami Beach. The staff that works there are really friendly and helpful. When I get back to Miami I will definitely staying there again. Really beautiful and classy place!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The decoration is what makes this hotel special. Also the staff is super friendly and customer oriented always trying to make you feel at ease. Recommend it - should definitely go if visiting Miami anytime soon

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel boutique in the middle of south beach. . I recommend Shepley Hotel to you all ! People so good! Of course I will be back. I feel like in the big hotels here, but private, quiet, all new and clean! Feels like a NY hotel but in Miami. Also breakfast in the kitchen makes you feel home!
Im writing my review while I pack, I remember, free wi fii in your room!!
If you have car, there's a parking crossing the street! And a Wallgreens in the corner!

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice, depends on what you like, but as people are so gentle here they will help y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Incredible hotel! Looks just like the pictures, recently renovated and everything is new and clean. Stands out from the other hotels in the area that i've seen. Highly recomend staying here if your visiting Miami, in the heart of south beach.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

such an awesome place! It's a big fancy hostel with a great atmosphere and good vibrations. Its design is super cool, people are friendly,and rooms are comfortable but and clean fully equiped with everything you need to have the best stay. Loved this place!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Shepley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shepley Hotel

Address: 1340 Collins Av. Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Beach Comber Miami)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 204 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Shepley Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Deco Boutique hotel in the heart of South beach featuring 29 recently renovated rooms. Interior Design by Pablo Chiappori, furniture by Restoration Hardware. Includes 2 suites. Rooms equipped with flat screen tv, minibar, air conditioning, hair dryers, bath robes and bathroom amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your The Shepley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Shepley Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.