We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel18

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel18 to your Saves list
Hotel18
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   230 18th Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel has a 1 bedroom Apartment is located in the heart of South Beach. Situated close to anything you would want to do in South Beach - while maintaining a relaxing sense of peace and quiet. Only one block to famous Ocean Drive and the beaches, and steps to the world renowned shopping of Lincoln Road.

This condo is equipped with everything you will need to make your vacation comfortable and memorable. There is a queen-sized bed and two flat TV & WiFi( unfortunately it doesn't work propely in the room, but it's faster in the mail and the garden.
Kitchen has stainless steel appliances and it is fully stocked of pots, pans and place settings needed for delicious in-house dinners.

Room Tip: The best is to take an apartment (has a separated room) the study is a little bit small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    93
    40
    11
    5
See reviews for
35
92
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Piarco, Saint George, Trinidad and Tobago
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Stayed here for a week, its walking distance from a lot of shops and restaurants and night life. Walking distance from bus stop which we used to get around to save cab fare. Rooms are clean. Kitchenette is useful to save cash as food on Collins may be a bit pricey. Overall good location, clean room, service good.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

I have been working in the hotel industry for many years and have travelled many times. When I read the negative reviews about this hotel, I wondered what those clients were looking for. A Ritz Carlton, all-inclusive, on the beach for 19 dollars a night? Get a grip people. Hotel18 is an awesome and clean place, beautifully located and stands out for its terrific staff. From GM Karen, Jorge and Ricardon at the Front Desk to the Housekeeping supervisor. We couldn`t ask for more. Clean and spacious rooms, free internet, located one block from the beach. If we ever return to Miami, we would stay there again and highly recommend it. Thank you for the hospitality.

Room Tip: 109 was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

The hotel is shabby, old, feels and smells it. A party of 3 gents in 3 different rooms, we all had different type bedrooms, and I can understandt that some may have left some positive comments, as some rooms are "nicer" than others, but whether old-style, unrefurbished or even shabby, nothing can excuse poor housekeeping work, and we all 3 faced various issues, and clearly the cleanliness of the bedrooms has to be questionned. I had something pretty disgusting on my shower-curtain that I reported to the reception and that they signaled to housekeeping. This issue was not handled, worse housekeeping removed my bath mat and did not replace it. I never felt happier checking-out of a hotel bedroom and leaving this small, poorly noise-insulated, smelly and dirty bedroom. I will not return to this hotel despite the friendly and helpful Jorge at the reception.

Room Tip: 200 was definitely better than 206.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Very clean ,nice lobby checking time fast , Amazing service from the moment we arrived until we left. We were upgraded to a better room, which was a pleasant surprise. Upon entering the room, there was a delicious welcome dessert plate waiting for us. The food and drinks are excellent. I love the portions and the healthy food. The wellness juices in the morning were great to look forward to! The Waterfall juice was my favorite. The hydrotherapy pool was such a great way to end the day after spending the day at the pool/beach. Gerald took care of us most days while at the pool and beach and really went above and beyond to meet our needs. The hotel is located in a quiet part of Miami Beach, which was what we were looking for this trip. We recharged and relaxed this week and it was all so perfect. Everything was amazing and we cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

It is like mini appartements. Very clean and well equipped.
What I loved most is the location, everything is walking distance from it.
Staff are outstanding and very helpful.
They can provide you with beach stuff on your request.
Washing machines are within the hotel.
And the sun on bonus , what else ?

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel18

Address: 230 18th Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center , Nautilus
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel18 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel18 is a serene aparthotel,located in the heart of South Beach. Were a friendly environment is always at your disposal by way of reserving any of our clean and comfortable Standard Studios, Deluxe Studios or One Bedroom Apartments. All of the apartments are set around a court yard setting that leads to a private guest entrance facing James Avenue. Hotel18 also offers Free WiFi, beach towels, communal laundry facilities, self-parking (reservations and fee required)computer station and printer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel18, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.