We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE AND CLEAN !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel18

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel18 to your Saves list
Hotel18
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   230 18th Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“NICE AND CLEAN !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Very clean ,nice lobby checking time fast , Amazing service from the moment we arrived until we left. We were upgraded to a better room, which was a pleasant surprise. Upon entering the room, there was a delicious welcome dessert plate waiting for us. The food and drinks are excellent. I love the portions and the healthy food. The wellness juices in the morning were great to look forward to! The Waterfall juice was my favorite. The hydrotherapy pool was such a great way to end the day after spending the day at the pool/beach. Gerald took care of us most days while at the pool and beach and really went above and beyond to meet our needs. The hotel is located in a quiet part of Miami Beach, which was what we were looking for this trip. We recharged and relaxed this week and it was all so perfect. Everything was amazing and we cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    88
    38
    10
    4
See reviews for
31
88
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is like mini appartements. Very clean and well equipped.
What I loved most is the location, everything is walking distance from it.
Staff are outstanding and very helpful.
They can provide you with beach stuff on your request.
Washing machines are within the hotel.
And the sun on bonus , what else ?

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Based on TripAdvisor reviews, we reserved a room here at the last minute. Because we were a party of 3 adults, the only unit that could accommodate us was a one-bedroom apartment. It consisted of a bedroom with queen-sized bed, bathroom, and kitchen/living room with a pull-out futon. Recent efforts had been made to update the décor, and the kitchen was furnished with all the necessary cooking and serving equipment. The room was generally clean, and the linens were crisp and fresh. The bathroom was supplied with a nice assortment of toiletries, but the room itself was extremely tiny. A hook on the back of the door for a bathrobe or toiletries bag would have been helpful.

If you're expecting luxury, you may want to look elsewhere. But if you're looking for good convenient accommodations, this is the place. The location can't be beat. Situated between Collins and Washington Avenues, it was only a 2-minute walk to the beach, restaurants, Convention Center, and shopping area. The pedestrian zone on Lincoln Road was an easy 5-10 minute walk and filled with boutique stores and outdoor restaurants. We ate at the Hofbrauhaus and loved it.

Visitors should be aware that parking is a challenge as it is everywhere in South Beach. The hotel has a very limited number of parking spaces on site that must be reserved in advance for a daily fee, but, because we were last minute, they were all spoken for. We were able, though, to find a public valet lot less than a block away that was able to accommodate us for a comparable daily rate.

The staff at Hotel 18 is very friendly and responded to our questions and needs promptly and efficiently. I did report a maintenance issue to the front desk upon checking out that I will follow up with management at a later date.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were inpresed by rating and lobby design. Very modern and clean. The staff very polite. After we get in the room the smell of the mold just hut us. The ceiling was black from it. I ask for room switch and they agree right away. The other room was smelly us well. Not that much and since we were tired we stay there. Next day afer morning walk we come back to the room and the smell was discusting. Right now over 24h after we left the hotel everything we have with us just stink like mold.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

The rooms may be on the small side but the location can't be beat if you are in town for ArtBasel. i waled 3 mins barefoot to the beach with a towel around my neck every day and paid far far less than fiends staying on the beach. The shower and water pressure was great; the courtyard charming; and the staff kind and thoughtful. We had some minor problems with the wifi and the manager handled it with aplomb, kindness and humor. It was nice having a mini kitchen and a full fridge - easy to make healthy breakfasts before setting out for the day.

Room Tip: Be on the interior and on the courtyard if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

I stayed here with a friend for one night before we took off on a cruise. It is in a good location – very close to restaurants, bars, the beach, a liquor store, pharmacy and a lot more shopping. Although our room was kind of small, it was nice that it had a kitchenette. This is a great option for people who are in South Beach for a longer stay. The room also had a table as well as a large closet. The well-maintained courtyard is a great place to lounge about. All of the staff members we dealt with were very pleasant. If you are travelling on a budget and are arriving from the Miami airport, I would suggest hopping on the 150 Airport Flyer. For $2.35 per person, it lets you off right at the corner of Collins Avenue and 18th Street, a 30-second walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The hotel is located in the 18th street, walking distance to all the restaurants, beach, rentals, bus stop...... it was very clean, and nicely decorated. The reception staff is very friendly and helpful.
Thank you Jorge for all the tips as it was my first visit to Miami.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel18

Address: 230 18th Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center , Nautilus
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel18 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel18 is a serene aparthotel,located in the heart of South Beach. Were a friendly environment is always at your disposal by way of reserving any of our clean and comfortable Standard Studios, Deluxe Studios or One Bedroom Apartments. All of the apartments are set around a court yard setting that leads to a private guest entrance facing James Avenue. Hotel18 also offers Free WiFi, beach towels, communal laundry facilities, self-parking (reservations and fee required)computer station and printer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel18, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.