We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in Miami Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel18

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel18 to your Saves list
Hotel18
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   230 18th Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Bayshore)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay in Miami Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent forever looking for a hotel before my stay and it was worth the search. I had an absolutely amazing time at the hotel. The only negative is that the wifi was a bit shoddy on my last 2 days.

It's clean, housekeeping available every day. The property is nice, the rooms are renovated. Mine was a queen, with a bathroom, kitchenette, closet, fridge and TV (which I never used haha). The amount of space was great.

There is a great hang-out courtyard area in the middle. Great for meeting people and mingling.

I also liked how there was no room key, but a code. I didn't have to carry anything with me going to the beach!

The location is wonderful too. It is 3-5 mins from the ocean, a 15-20 min walk to Ocean Dr., close to Lincoln road and Espanola way. There are tons of restaurants and shops nearby, including a liquor store.

But the best part of this trip aside from meeting other vacationers was the staff. Shoutout to Vanessa, Jorge and Michael, who were so friendly and helpful and really made me feel at home. They really went out of their way to help me with beach towels, umbrellas, transport and nightlife. Thank you guys!!! I had a blast!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Hotel18, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Wow - you made us all feel like superstars THANK YOU! WE truly appreciate your incredible words and for taking notice of all those little things. A big shout out to you for mentioning our staff stars as well. High fives and big smiles all around the hotel here today - we TRULY appreciate your choice to stay with us after all your research and choice to go anywhere. Also it was great to see you use the courtyard for meeting other guests - some of the best parts about traveling isn't it!
We wish you all the very best and very happy and safe travels in the future -
from your friends at Hotel18!

Karen Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    72
    30
    8
    3
See reviews for
23
73
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived late Saturday 6th September for a three night stay .. Reception is 24 hours so no worries checking in.. Limited parking at a cost of $25 for i day ( standard in Miami , there is no free parking even at restaurants ) but valet parking available right across the road for same price The hotel is room only , self catering facilities in room.. Basic but clean with plenty clean towels and daily maid service. 5 min walk to the beach. All shops , bars , restaurants within walking distance, including art deco area ( ocean drive ) .. Beach towels and umbrellas available on request free of charge and ice cold soft drinks for sale in reception ..all reception staff very pleasant and helpful with any enquiries you have , i would certainly re book if we return to Miami Beach in future ..

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

My girlfriend and I had a fantastic four-night stay at Hotel 18. We were fortunate that a room was available when we arrived at 7am for an early check-in and James checked us in efficiently. We needed the rest after a red-eye flight.

Jorge in particular was so enthusiastic and a joy to chat with. He answered all of our questions about Miami Beach and gave us some great advice on restaurants, parking and getting around. This personalized attention made the difference for us - you don't get this kind of service at a big fancy hotel.

Michael saved the day when he recovered a lost earring that went down the sink in the bathroom!

I was amazed by how easy it is to walk to the beach, Lincoln Road pedestrian mall, cheap eats nearby and that it's close enough to Ocean Drive without the craziness.

The hotel was well maintained, bed was very comfortable, air conditioning and Wi-Fi worked very well. Probably half the price of some of the nearby hotels at Collins & 18th.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Hotel18, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your stellar review. Thank you especially for calling out James, Jorge and Michael for their kindness and service levels. We are a small hotel and so happy that you were more than satisfied with your experience. We feel that service is such an important part of a hotel stay - and reviews like yours make us so proud! So often Maintenance doesn't get mentioned in reviews and Michael lit up like a Christmas tree reading your review and said "That's Awesome".
So Thank You once again - from all of us!
Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The Hotel18 is reasonably priced in terms of South Beach and is on a good location near Collins Avenue and just a few blocks away from the Lincoln Road mall and the beach.

The rooms are clean, with a decent kitchenette that will be handy to anyone travelling with kids. Also no issues with noise - some sound from the room next door came through, but nothing out of the ordinary.

Although the check in hours are limited, the reception provided us with access codes to our room after hours so no problems with that either.

We stayed at the hotel for a few days to visit Miami Beach while in transit to the Caribbean - the hotel works great as a base for sightseeing.

Overall I can recommend the place for families and will likely book here again for next trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaither
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My room was dirty. The guy on reception was very unfriendly! They don't have parking space. I came back after the beach at 3pm my room still wasn't cleaned. I am not picky kind of person but this place is terrible. I will never stay here anymore! Only good thing it's close to the beach, but if you have car is doesn't matter

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Hotel18, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Anna - I am very sorry to read your review and not have had the chance personally to change the outcome of your stay. We take pride in the cleanliness of the hotel, and I regret that your experience
was not a positive one. Sometimes our service runs a little later in the day - as guest make special requests, the level of occupancy of the hotel can sometimes play a factor in the course of our day.
I know you say you will not come back but if you are so inclined to give us another chance, please let me know at karenb@hotel18.net. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The room was pretty cosy and had a decent kitchenette area. The room had a full size fridge however, this did leak. The staff were all friendly but the door to our room was left open by cleaning staff whilst we were at the beach. This wad pretty disappointing as we had valuables in the room. Was also charged $25 for accidentally breaking a small carafe to later find out it costs $10 to purchase. Overall we enjoyed our stay but the combination of these minor issues would probably prevent us from staying again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel was selected as a last minute choice, because we decided to stay one more day in Miami Beach. We did not find any problems to make the reservation and the manager was very nice! He offered us two options of rooms and we selected the one on the second floor (the other one was good as well, it was just because we have to decide for one...). The room has a small kitchen, large room with a good couch, good bedroom with a comfortable bed and a good restroom. Hotel also offers you a parking lot (you have to pay for it). It is close to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel18

Address: 230 18th Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Bayshore , City Center
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel18 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel18 is a serene aparthotel,located in the heart of South Beach. Were a friendly environment is always at your disposal by way of reserving any of our clean and comfortable Standard Studios, Deluxe Studios or One Bedroom Apartments. All of the apartments are set around a court yard setting that leads to a private guest entrance facing James Avenue. Hotel18 also offers Free WiFi, beach towels, communal laundry facilities, self-parking (reservations and fee required)computer station and printer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel18, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;