We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel18

Save Saved
You added Hotel18 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel18
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   230 18th Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Bayshore)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel18 is reasonably priced in terms of South Beach and is on a good location near Collins Avenue and just a few blocks away from the Lincoln Road mall and the beach.

The rooms are clean, with a decent kitchenette that will be handy to anyone travelling with kids. Also no issues with noise - some sound from the room next door came through, but nothing out of the ordinary.

Although the check in hours are limited, the reception provided us with access codes to our room after hours so no problems with that either.

We stayed at the hotel for a few days to visit Miami Beach while in transit to the Caribbean - the hotel works great as a base for sightseeing.

Overall I can recommend the place for families and will likely book here again for next trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    66
    28
    8
    2
See reviews for
21
64
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gaither
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My room was dirty. The guy on reception was very unfriendly! They don't have parking space. I came back after the beach at 3pm my room still wasn't cleaned. I am not picky kind of person but this place is terrible. I will never stay here anymore! Only good thing it's close to the beach, but if you have car is doesn't matter

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Hotel18, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Anna - I am very sorry to read your review and not have had the chance personally to change the outcome of your stay. We take pride in the cleanliness of the hotel, and I regret that your experience
was not a positive one. Sometimes our service runs a little later in the day - as guest make special requests, the level of occupancy of the hotel can sometimes play a factor in the course of our day.
I know you say you will not come back but if you are so inclined to give us another chance, please let me know at karenb@hotel18.net. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was pretty cosy and had a decent kitchenette area. The room had a full size fridge however, this did leak. The staff were all friendly but the door to our room was left open by cleaning staff whilst we were at the beach. This wad pretty disappointing as we had valuables in the room. Was also charged $25 for accidentally breaking a small carafe to later find out it costs $10 to purchase. Overall we enjoyed our stay but the combination of these minor issues would probably prevent us from staying again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was selected as a last minute choice, because we decided to stay one more day in Miami Beach. We did not find any problems to make the reservation and the manager was very nice! He offered us two options of rooms and we selected the one on the second floor (the other one was good as well, it was just because we have to decide for one...). The room has a small kitchen, large room with a good couch, good bedroom with a comfortable bed and a good restroom. Hotel also offers you a parking lot (you have to pay for it). It is close to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Would say the hotel itself is ok ,the grounds are very nice and also are the rooms.The bathroom needs somewhere to put things on when taking a shower like a shelf.Asked for a wake up call in which I never received ,thank you Hotel 18.Jorge did a good job.My biggest problem was the noise outside of my room till 2am,people would not shut up in the courtyard,complained once but didn't work.The staff need to keep the people under control after 11pm. I probably would never stay here again for that reason........

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Hotel18, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your comments here. I truly apologize for your not leaving here happy and satisfied with your entire stay. Missing your wake up call is unacceptable and for that we are reviewing our procedures once again. As well we have revisited our overnight security and will taking steps to prevent other guests from disturbing the overall peacefulness of the hotel and courtyard.
Again I appreciate your feedback and please know it is taken seriously and very much appreciated.
Thank you for your patronage.
Karen Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

room very small , bath room whit bloked window so a lot of damp. thin walls , so alot of noice during the night ( all the night the television swich on by the near room!! ). the window of room on the corridor so no privacy !, any hall, wait to chek inn... price very high for the quality, parking extra cost .

Room Tip: go to other hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Hotel18, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and wish these items could have been addressed during your time with us. We would have liked to have had the opportunity to make your stay a more enjoyable one.
We do appreciate your business and hope that we have the chance to welcome you back again.
sincerely,
Karen and Hotel18 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights during the Ultra Music Festival, booked quite late as another hotel let us down. Great location, 1 minute walk just off Collins Avenue, so your close to plenty of bars, restaurants and the famous Miami Beach.
Staff were super friendly and helpful.
the 1 bed apartment style room is great, decett size bedroom with a sofa bed in the living area. We moved to a twin-single bed room and this is pretty cosy but doubt people going to Miami will stay in the room that much - the place parties 24 / 7.
Hotel is quiet and clean. We had an issue with no hot water for a couple of days - NOT the hotels fault as it was gas supply, but we were compensated by a free nights stay so helped accept the inconvenience.

Room Tip: 1 bed apartment sleeps 3-4 easily and in comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Hotel18, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write. We appreciate your patience and understanding during the crazy WMC/Ultra weekend. And for your special patience during the hot water issue. We are happy to say all has been fixed!

We like to think of Hotel18 as a quiet little spot in the heart of it all - it's nice to rest off the beaten path when the time comes. We hope to welcome you back again.
safe travels
Karen and Hotel18 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel18

Address: 230 18th Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Bayshore , City Center
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel18 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel18 is a serene aparthotel,located in the heart of South Beach. Were a friendly environment is always at your disposal by way of reserving any of our clean and comfortable Standard Studios, Deluxe Studios or One Bedroom Apartments. All of the apartments are set around a court yard setting that leads to a private guest entrance facing James Avenue. Hotel18 also offers Free WiFi, beach towels, communal laundry facilities, self-parking (reservations and fee required)computer station and printer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel18, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.