We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel service I have ever experienced” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel18

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel18 to your Saves list
Hotel18
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   230 18th Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Bayshore)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 204 Hotels in Miami Beach
Florence, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The best hotel service I have ever experienced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The service at hotel 18 was the best service I have ever received from a hotel staff. My husband and I have stayed in many top rated hotels but the service provided by hotel 18 was absolutely the best! Robert specifically treated us as if we were family. He did everything he could to make sure we had everything we needed. He went above and beyond! The rest of the staff was also very helpful. We will definitely stay at hotel 18 again. Good service goes a long way! Not to mention all the other amentities go the hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    82
    34
    9
    3
See reviews for
28
81
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have spent few night in Hotel 18. Overall, we would recommend it.

+ central location, 5 mins to the Beach
+ close to restaurants and other facilities,
+ clean
+ safe
+ very nice and helpful staff
+ silent
+ kitchen


- internet works only in the main square
- price. However, in this central location you will always pay more.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

What a find! This small hotel in the centre of South Beach was the ideal location to explore and enjoy the beach. The room was spacious and a really comfortable standard with the staff very helpful. The only downside was the staff recommending a half price Everglades trip with very poor reviews? It is easy to find alternative operators.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 nights stop in Miami. Hotel not right in the heart of it all but it's rally not far from shops and restaurants.

Staff so helpful and friendly. Rooms small but perfectly formed. Very clean! V handy having little kitchen area. Useful smellies etc in bathroom.

Recommended, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have not that much to say.

Stayed here for three nights in June 2013 with my parents.. for less than the $200 a night standard in So Be I got WAY more than I had in many other hotels in the past.

The hotel's facade is not as fancy as other places around, yet it doesn't need to, as the inside and rooms for me FAR made up for it.

Located 3 blocks away from a Publix (many other grocers even closers), 3 away from Lincoln Road, 3 away from the beach.. This hotel's location is fantastic, as it is close to everything you could want, yet not ON the spot, which would mean no sleep for you due to rowdy partygoers.

:) It exceeded my expectations.. and the staff were very helpful and courteous (they speak Spanish and English for sure at least)

I'm not as poetic as many other reviewers, but I would NOT hesitate on recommending this place over many others around Ocean Dr or Collins.. those places give you a 20 sq feet room in which walking is difficult... and for much less you can sleep here.

If you want a place where you can cook your own food this is your spot.

However I do note.. IT DOES NOT HAVE A POOL.. beach is fairly close though.. but if you want a pool.. do not come here :)

Room Tip: Do go for One Bedroom apartments if you can.. they are either the same or like $10 more.. and you ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

I would recomend hotel 18 to everybody I know the staff were very helpful and made you feel at home. The location was excellent just a couple of blocks from Lincoln road and the accomodatin was excellent you could litterly smell how clean it was. Definitely a place to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed with my boyfriend for one night before a cruise. This is a quiet hotel within walking distance to the beach and action in South Beach. The room and washroom were quite small, but they were clean and well-decorated. If you want a quiet room for a reasonable price, I would not hesitate to book with Hotel 18.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel18

Address: 230 18th Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Bayshore , City Center
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 204 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel18 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel18 is a serene aparthotel,located in the heart of South Beach. Were a friendly environment is always at your disposal by way of reserving any of our clean and comfortable Standard Studios, Deluxe Studios or One Bedroom Apartments. All of the apartments are set around a court yard setting that leads to a private guest entrance facing James Avenue. Hotel18 also offers Free WiFi, beach towels, communal laundry facilities, self-parking (reservations and fee required)computer station and printer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hotel18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel18, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.