We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel/Hostel/Apartment in One!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel18

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel18 to your Saves list
Hotel18
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   230 18th Street, corner of James Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel/Hostel/Apartment in One!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Cozy. Updated. Furnished. Centralized location. Good service. Great value/rate. GM is very efficient and personable. Kitchenette. Separate, private bedroom. Complete bathroom. Full living room. Homey. Mostly young students from overseas. You get your own parking spot.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    107
    46
    11
    6
See reviews for
37
104
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom flat which had a lounge with sleeper couch so four of us stayed here. For the price and location it was well worth it. The flat itself was decorated very nicely and the kitchen was very clean and all the utensils were practically new. The sleeper couch was comfortable and the bed in the bedroom annoying kept moving because of the tiles but it was comfortable. Plenty of closet space. Bathroom was a bit small but always good to have a hot shower.
Since we had all the facilities we made breakfast each day and the cleaning service was kind enought to put the dishes away.
Hotel is just of Collins street and and then another road to the beach and a short walk to ocean drive and south beach. On the other side two street was Washington avenue which was also excellent. If you have a car be prepared to drive around looking for parking. We were lucky to find a spot on ocean drive on a Saturday night.

This hotel is good if you want to spend more time in Miami as it does feel like home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I guess you get what you pay for, and this hotel was pretty cheap. Good location. Quiet. Clean, but small rooms. Kitchenette.

Great for sleeping. If you are looking for wild pool parties, you should look elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Hotel18 is very well located -- a 2-block walk to the beach and 2 blocks from Lincoln Road's shops and restaurants. The hotel itself is quiet and peaceful with a nice courtyard. Our room had a fridge, a freezer, a toaster and a stove which was perfect for us! We saved money by eating breakfast in our room.

The staff were kind and helpful! Free Wifi in the room!

Some construction was going on during our stay which was unfortunate since the noise woke us up. Also the AC is a bit loud so bring earplugs!The bed was very comfortable!

The cleaning could have been better but overall we were happy with our stay at the hotel. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
182 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

It's a great place to stay. 3 blocks from a beautiful beach! Good location, clean, super well-equipped, modern and with very kind and professional staff who care about the guests. It has parking (paid as everywhere). They kept a suitcase till we came back from NY and when we arrived there was a card and delicious complimentary cookies waiting fro us. That's customer service!
Congrats to this hotel and thanks to Wilfredo!

Room Tip: I stayed in 2 different rooms and all of them are nice and new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I recently stayed at Hotel 18 in South Beach for a few nights. The hotel is very simple, nothing fancy, and reasonably priced. It is just off Collins Avenue with all its shops and restaurants and the beach is also only a short walk away.

The staff was also very friendly and helpful.

I overall had a very pleasant stay there and would definitely recommend it if you are looking for a quiet hotel in Miami Beach.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed here with our 12 month old for the first leg of our vacation/anniversary celebration. When we got to our room, we found some chocolates and a kind note congratulating our anniversary and noticed that the baby playpen was all set up with comfy blankets so our baby could nap. We really appreciated this! It was also nice to have onsite parking (with surcharge) as we had a rental car.
Housekeeping staff was sweet and efficient.
Some construction was going on during our stay and at 2 occasions we found a worker looking in thru our bathroom and kitchen windows. This was alarming and so we kept our blinds drawn shut from that point on. Management did ask our permission if they could have the bathroom window worked on from the outside and they were good about our wish to have this task postponed until the following morning after we check out. However, they must not have communicated this to the construction crew because we found a worker right at our bathroom window just as my husband was about to hop into the shower. It did leave us feeling a bit violated.
The room was clean and had the amenities we needed. The reception area could use a face lift reorganization, and decluttering. I do want to encourage a particular front desk (daytime) staff to be more welcoming and friendly as first impressions do count. Remember, you are receiving people into your establishment who have travelled a long distance, are tired, and are looking forward to some respite.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Townhouse Hotel
#99 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 807 reviews
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#81 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 2,953 reviews
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Albion South Beach
Albion South Beach
#91 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,076 reviews
Circa 39 Hotel
#57 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
City Center
SBH South Beach Hotel
SBH South Beach Hotel
#75 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel18

Address: 230 18th Street, corner of James Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center , Nautilus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel18 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel18 is a serene apart hotel, located in the heart of South Beach. We're a friendly environment is always at your disposal by way of reserving any of our clean and comfortable standard studios, deluxe studios or one bedroom apartments. All of the apartments are set around a courtyard setting that leads to a private guest entrance facing James Avenue. Hotel18 also offers free WiFi, beach towels, communal laundry facilities, self-parking (reservations and fee required) computer station and printer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel18, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.