We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over good experience.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Venezia Hotel

Save Saved
You added Venezia Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Venezia Hotel
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3865 Indian Creek Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Malabo Hotel) (Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #187 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Over good experience.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed for one night. Room was clean. Hotel is old. Staff was helpful. Price is low. The old saying is you get what you pay for. Average hotel breakfast. Close to restaurants and board walk. Over all location was good.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    21
    44
    29
    102
See reviews for
25
36
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My weekend here was good. I paid a total of $146 for Friday - Sunday. The hotel is a bit run down, however they are doing a lot of repairs to fix this up. The lobby has new furniture in it, as well as a computer for guests use (Free Wifi). The lobby also has some vending machines and is adjacent to a sun porch. The sun porch gives great views and is relaxing. You can eat the continental breakfast out there. The breakfast included donuts, muffins, cereal, orange juice, coffee and breads for toast. The check in was smooth and quick, the staff was wonderful. The room was very spacious. Some of the furniture and floors showed some wear & tear. However, the beds, the sink, toilet and shower are new. You get plenty of closet/storage space. When you arrive, your personal room air conditioner is already on. The TV is an older flat screen with regular TV channels (about 7 channels), The location and neighborhood is good too! Its mid-beach, so about 2 miles from south beach or a 10 min. cab ride. The beach is literally the next block up. There's a liquor store on the corner with some great specials. There are so many restaurants within a two block radius, like Carrabbas Italian Grill on the corner. The area is quiet and the Indian Creek River is beautiful in the morning! The parking is only street though, but I take public transportation when I travel in which a stop was near the hotel, I enjoyed my stay, everything was good not as a perfect as a 5 star hotel but its definitely livable and affordable.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd floor or above on the north side for views of the Indian Creek River
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

after driving around miami beach for hours and hearing the rates they ask for in some hotels we came across venezia hotel much quieter neighborhood than south beach parking is meterd street parking one dollar an hour and only enforced 10 hours a day you do the math. south beach choices were ony parking garages at $30 a day or valet at $50 .and u must call them 30 minuites in advance for your car.the building is in need of repair and furniture is somewhat outdated but for the price its clean. and rooms are very big and they offer all guest a free continental breakfast and free wi fi there is also a computer for u to use in the lobby from what i understand from other guest that i met during my stay it is under new ownership and its much better than it was in the past.the rooms have new beds and new comforters as well as new pillows and from what i see they have internet in the rooms and security camers on every floor as well as safes in every room its really like staying at grandmas house old but comfy so dont belive everything u hear or read there is always 2 sides to a story

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

You get what you pay for here!
Obviously not the worlds best hotel, but for me it was the cheapest.
The staff are as helpful as they can be, the rooms are basic, the A/C will rumble 24/7, the TV is ancient and the wifi isn't the best!
However the rooms are clean, and the location is absolutely perfect for a short stay.
The 150 bus from the airport stops outside, and the beach is less than 50 metres away.

Basically you get what you pay for, don't stay here if you are a princess!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

My friend and I booked this hotel as part of hotwire package not know what the hotel we are getting. As soon as we entered the hotel we knew this is a very dangerous hotel only good for those who wants to bring street girls here for a night.

Room - Bedsheets are never changed and will have germs from other folks and dirty stains. High chance of getting bed bugs. Hard pillow which are never changed or cleaned. Door is broken, missing locks and you see people checking your door at night for the opportunity to rob you. If you don't mind getting diseases and coming out uncleaned then this is the hotel for you otherwise avoid at all cost. If you love your life then change hotel right away unless you like to get robbed, diseased and food poisioning.

Hotel lobby - 100 year old lobby and staff very shady who most likely will not serve you.

Breakfast - Do not try as you will get diareha and all sorts of food poisioning.

Security - Non existent and do not leave your bags in the room as they will be missing as soon as you leave. Keep them in the car and you will feel more safe.

Location - This is the only plus point is the locaiton otherwise this motel should be demolished to save human lives.

Do not book at any cost even if its free or they give you another room. Not worth your life!!!

Room Tip: Change hotel if you love your life. This motel will only give you new disease, food poisoning and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I read really bad reviews on this place but it wasn't that bad. If you're visiting Miami Beach to enjoy the clubs and beach and not be cooped up on the room this is a very affordable place near everything. Everything was indeed outdated. The staff was friendly and helpful and spoke pretty good English. The room was clean. I wish it wouldve had a microwave though. My major concern was the elevator. The inspection certificate said it expired in 2012...two years ago. But with this hotel you get what you pay for. They had a small breakfast in the morning but I missed it. My friend complained about how outdated everything was but unless you wanna spend over $300 a night then this was decent enough. A block away walking distance from beach. On street meter parking...no issues with security of area

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

You get what you pay. The hotel is old, something is broken, etc? Yes. But if you are looking for a top quality hotel in miami, you should be able to pay $500+. Don't be worried with all those bad reviews. The hotel is just fine and very well located.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Venezia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venezia Hotel

Address: 3865 Indian Creek Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Malabo Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Venezia Hotel 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Venezia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venezia Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venezia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.