We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I just wanted to 2 nights go by really fast” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Venezia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Venezia Hotel to your Saves list
Venezia Hotel
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3865 Indian Creek Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Malabo Hotel) (Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #188 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“I just wanted to 2 nights go by really fast”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I wonder if they ever clean the floors and surfaces. Dust, litter, hair ... On the floor and really thick dust on Tv, remote and tables. Great location though. Very bad for that price! ?f you have another option do not stay at this hotel. No free parking anywhere close This place. Also there is no sign to see this place, you have to guess !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    14
    35
    15
    84
See reviews for
27
40
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in and I wasn't expecting much for the price. Didn't help that we had just got off a fantastic cruise ship. Everything about it looks like it's come from a reclaimers the doors don't fit properly. Aircon was very noisey. Sink hanging off of the wall. Outside looks the same as the pictures but the pictures of the rooms were nothing like the one we stayed in. Although it wasn't dirty it definately needs a huge refurb. It looks like they have given it a lick of paint to cheer it up. The free breakfast is ok bagels cheese, coffee and orange juice. Also location is fine if you don't require parking it is inbetween the creek and the beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatontown, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I booked this place on Travelocity for a last minute weekend trip. Checking in and out was really quick, although there is no sign outside indicating that this was the correct hotel. The room is basic but has pergo floors so you can see it's clean. It's really quite nice for the price. Great location, close to the beach and inlet not far from south beach. Although you might have some road noise late at times from racing cars. Claudio answered all the questions I had right away. Yes there is no ice machines and the deadbolts locks don't work, but if you can get over that it's great place for $80 a night we paid. The best thing was that my husband left his watch, necklace and bracelet in the room and they returned them to us after sending them a prepaid box to return it in. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Hotel has no parking space even to load or unload your luggages, we had to double park beeing exposed to heavy traffic.
You have to go 4-5 blocks away to find a spot to park on your own.
Rooms have windows,matresses and carpet from 1920.
Also our window was coming apart and carpet was wrinkled and with dirty spots all over.
Very noisy hallways and doors are old and they don't close right.
I thought for one night will be OK to pay less and choose this hotel, but I think I was wrong.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

I was so nervous after seeing so many negative reviews but I have got to say so pleasantly suprised! we stayed there for a week for what other hotels started at in one night! they offered a wonderful complimentary breakfast in the morning! and when we got into the room I did expect stained sheets and broken tv like everyone had said but it was actually really nice! the bed sheets and comforter was nice and clean! the air conditioner was brand new and the room was nice and cold when we got there and stayed cold! the tv worked perfect! The shower was spotlessly clean! as far as the water not getting hot like I had read let the shower run for 10 minutes and flush the toilet the shower gets nice and hot! the beach was literally across the street along with Carrabba's and a very convient liquor store and it was about a 1.3 miles outside the heart of south beach! it's a little bit of a walk but there are busses that run down there constantly! the people at the front desk were very nice and the security deposit was only 50$ and could be cash unlike other hotels in the area that are about 300$ it is not a five star hotel! but you get what you pay for and it really is an amazing deal I would 100% stay there again and recommend it to anyone on a budget!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manaus, AM
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The receptionist looked like she was still asleep when she received us. The hotel has no name sign making it quite hard to find after dark. We couldn't see the number either since the road was quite dark. I saw public illumination posts, perhaps they were broken after the recent passage of the Tropical Storm Sandy.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road are quite noisy with car traffic in the morning (after seven a.m.). Overall ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Venezia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venezia Hotel

Address: 3865 Indian Creek Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Malabo Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Venezia Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Venezia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venezia Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venezia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.