We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Venezia Hotel

Save Saved
You added Venezia Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Venezia Hotel
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3865 Indian Creek Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Malabo Hotel) (Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #187 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Porvoo, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We didn't expect much because of the price but still we were shocked. The hotel seemed unsafe, the staff didn't speak English that much, the rooms weren't clean and there were a lot of ants in our room. The room was small and the TV didn't work well. Even though the beach is near there are more cons than pros. We couldn't stay longer than couple of nights.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    14
    34
    14
    83
See reviews for
25
39
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Overall, the building needs to be demolished. It was absoultely disgusting. A friend and I stayed for Memorial Day weekend in 2011. The outside of the building was just ok, at least until we saw a roach. The lobby was small and outdated. Not clean. The staff was nice but when i asked for an extra towel, they gave the last one away. What? This is a hotel. The mattresses had no large stains but was so old that there is no telling what lived inside. Spots all over the walls, disgusting carpet. The shower was also dirty. The kicker you ask? They left envelopes on the bedside table requesting tips. You want a tip? Exterminate, demolish, and build something besides a hotel.

Room Tip: Please search a cleaner hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Stayed here for two nights on a trip with friends. The hotel has great location within walking distance from almost all the beaches. There's a bus stop right in front. There's free breakfast which is not lavish but adequate. They claim to have wi-fi but you can only get it from the lobby. The no free parking is a pain as many people have pointed out and at 8 AM there is a steady stream of people to refill the meters. However I would recommend this hotel only if you're in Miami with friends especially on a budget probably not for families.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

I know that mostly these reviews are for people who either love their stay or hate it. Ive got to say that for the price per night for this hotel it is reasonable. The location is less than 2 mins from a beautiful beach, 1 hour walk from South Beach centre and al;l the tourist attractions. There is no free parking, the rooms are grotty and the staff are not bothered by anything at all, however we took our own towels and bedding after reading the reviews on here and had a great time in Miami, after all it is only somewhere to sleep. There is wifi which you can use in the lobby and the breakfast is pretty poor unless you like cakes bagels and cereal, but I do so it was ok. If you want a clean hotel and great service, go somewhere else, this is not the hotel for you.If you can do budget hostel style then stay here, its value for money.

Room Tip: First floor is safest as the lift is pretty rickety. Also you can get wifi in the first two rooms o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

I'm sure there are worst places to stay at, but take a good look at the pictures and decided if this is the kind of place you are ok with

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formosa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012 via mobile

Clean, the forniture dont like new , but is confortable. I was 3 day .

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Venezia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venezia Hotel

Address: 3865 Indian Creek Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Malabo Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Venezia Hotel 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Venezia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venezia Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venezia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.