We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in South Beach!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Westgate South Beach to your Saves list
Westgate South Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3611 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160 (Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice place in South Beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Went there as an invitation from someone who owns a time share. We stay for two nights, everything was ok, nice location, the room was perfect for my family. At the sales meeting, the salesman was not pushy, he did his job, but understood that we were not.going to buy anything; Juan Carlos was great. Will repeat is the price is right.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
It is a pleasure to read your review in regards to your stay at the Westgate South Beach. We are excited to know that you had an awesome time with us. In order for that to happen, we provide complete units, great and fun amenities and an strategic location. We feel honored that you would return and can’t wait to see you soon! M.B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    54
    27
    22
    18
See reviews for
61
40
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miami
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for a week and what an amazing time we had. The rooms were very very clean we even had robes, my kids felt like royalty lol. The staff was very nice and always friendly. I honestly can't say how happy I was to stay here after 2 trips down to South Beach and staying in some hotels that were "sketchy" at best. The property was very well kept and even had 2 fire pits and an outdoor bbq with stainless steel appliances. Overall we will he coming back to this hotel for many more years. Special thanks to Hector and Michael the managers on staff who went above and beyond for us.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
We are honored you chose to stay with us at the Westgate South Beach. What a better choise than selecting South Beach for your vacation, with the wonderful weather, white sand and so much to do around for the entire family to choose from. We are beyond thrilled to know our staff went above and beyond; that really shows us they are applying the level of service we wish to provide all the time. We are pleased to know you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you again! Mika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

The rooms were nice, clean & big. The grounds of Westgate were nice & fun. I only have to complaints 1. It's to far from all the happening things( I guess that's why it's a resort) 2. The walls are paper thin (I blame that on the builders). Over all I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to review the Westgate South Beach. It is so nice to be able to read your review and know your stay was a positive one. Our complete and comfortable units and amenities, certainly make you feel at home. Our location was chosen to please different types of families and satisfy everyone. It would be an honor to provide you with another excellent vacation! M.B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed in one bedroom unit (third floor with view) last week in April. I believe there are only 2 units with a view. so we were lucky but disappointed no patio. It was clean and well equipped. We had a family of 5 in the unit. We requested a two bedroom, however they indicated that they were full, however the resort was definitely not full. we made due with the pull out sofa. Great location and grounds were perfect for family. great pool and BBQ/Play/Volleyball area. Nice music always playing and only steps away from the beautiful beach and boardwalk. Cabanas and chairs/umbrellas were always available to rent. Bit busier on weekend so we had to reserve earlier in morning. We are travel Club owners, however still had to attend a timeshare presentation. Have to be nice but firm with the salesladies or you will waste your entire day. Westgate shop is attached and great prices and variety. No need to rent a car as traffic and parking is crazy! taxi and bus is the way to go. Not far to walk to Lincoln Square shopping and taxi to Art Deco district. Bus tour is a bit boring, however the boat cruise around Star Island is great. I would recommend this resort (unless you dislike cats as there are always 2 black ones hanging around the resort)!!

Room Tip: ask for the room with the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
We appreciate and value your comments on the Westgate South Beach. Miami is always a great vacation choice when you are looking for sun, beach and a variety of activities for the day or night time. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our property with complete units and fun things to do for the whole family. Its proximity to the beach and boardwalk makes this location very exclusive in the South Beach area, where everybody wants to enjoy the beauty of its beaches. Transportation options are available to everyone’s taste and it is very easy to get around. We feel honored that you would return and can’t wait to see you soon! Mika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

this was the first time staying at west gate south beach. i was looking for a small quiet resort with a full kitchen and a safe environment for the kids while we celebrate passover. i must say I've been to about 20 different hotels over the years for passover and no one has treated us better then the employees at west gate, i must have bother a young man named raymundo like 20 times to open my door since i couldn't use electric devices. they let me borrow tables for our dinners. this resort is small and quiet and only steps from the beach. they have a volleyball court playground for the kids a heated pool beautiful and spacious rooms. this is a time share resort so its kinda of hard to get a room unless u book it months ahead, i can't wait till next passover and see all my new friends at west gate thank u so much.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us here at the Westgate South Beach. We are so glad that you were able to to spent passover here with us and that our staff helped you every step of the way ; that shows we provided you with the level of service we wish to offer every single time. Our complete units and amenities and also the option of activities for all ages to enjoy, certainly makes this location an excellent choice for the entire family. The next time you’re in town; we would love to exceed your expectations once again! Mika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I was here last couple of months and one of the biggest down fall was the cold pool. You would think Miami and cold don't mix, but for some reason it did this time. So I was speaking with the general manager last time and he kindly explained why we don't have a hot pool. But he gave me his word it will be done and I am currently stay for business and the best feeling is coming to a spacious unit overlooking the amazing beach, and jumping into a heater pool. I love this small but perfect south beach get away. Will be returning in the summer when the tiki bar opens up! This place is always improving.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience. We appreciate and take all of our guests’ comments into consideration. We are always finding ways to improve and this definitely helps us! We’re glad to hear you enjoy the easy beach access and the amazing ocean view. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back very soon!

Brittany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I've been coming to this resort since 1999 when it was owned by sun terra resorts, ever since west gate bought the property they have been remodeling it and i must say it looks better than ever. the week i stayed it was a full house and it seemed no one was in the resort , the pool is heated there jacuzzis in the room and the employees make you feel at home .if you get to stay at this resort look for jose silva one of the nieces and funniest people there and if you wanna know about fishing ask for raymundo muniz he will point you to the right direction. the parking is worst than ever but it beats paying 40$ for vallet parking and after 6 pm there all the parking you want. thank you west gate and see u next year

Room Tip: theres only 6 ocean fronts in the whole property so get there early cause its first come first serve
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate South Beach, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
We are honored you chose our property for your quiet getaway. Thank you for your kind words. It’s definitely wonderful to know that our staff was accommodating in answering any questions. Please think of us as your home away from home and we can’t wait to have you back.

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate South Beach

Address: 3611 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#69 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate South Beach, a beachfront is conveniently located on well known Collins Avenue. Our oversized one and two-bedroom lodging accommodations feature uniquely individualized decor. All units are equipped with a full kitchen, complete with a dishwasher and microwave, not to mention the spectacular view of the beach and Atlantic Ocean. Lounge by the pool or along the beach outside your villa. Amenities include a volleyball court and a children's playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westgate South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Westgate South Beach Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.