We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel but double check room availability” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel) (Oceanfront)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #136 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Gaithersburg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel but double check room availability”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I booked Ocean front but ended up in partial Ocean View just because hotel reservation staff over booked the Ocean front room. I was moved next day to Ocean Front but as it was my first wedding anniversary trip I was dis appointed by hotel reservation system and then the moving hassle as I had to re-pack and move everything myself. Was not happy with all this hassle as I paid extra for the Ocean Front view room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest:

I am so sorry to hear that you were not given the OF room when checking in. I am glad that we were able to move you to your desired room type but of course can understand the inconvenience. We hope that you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay and celebrate such a joyous occassion.

Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate. We hope to see you again real soon!

Best Regards,

Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    253
    264
    182
    193
See reviews for
368
337
32
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed in this hotel 4 days in April, we had a great time here.
LOCATION -Hotel is located in quiet beaches only a few miles from South Beach and clubs
CLEANLINESS: "Spick and span" very detail and fresh
VALUE: Amazing place... keeping you in budget
STAFF: friendly, helpful and sweet

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review and for mentioning our staff and the hotel cleanliness. We take customer service to heart and pride ourselves in the cleanliness of our Hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and plan to visit us again real soon!

Best regards,

Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Dont be fooled by the freshly renovated lobby and the decent location, this place is a low budget motor inn with hardly any parking. In fact they'll send you two blocks up the road for parking which is like $30 a night, as though that is acceptable anywhere else in the world. The ice machine was broken the vending machines were sold out of my first four choices. The halls were very dated (and stank) and the room we stayed in needed a refit a few years ago.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western. We value your feedback and use your comments to improve our hotel for all of our future guests. I can understand the frustration with parking. Unfortunately, the hotel does have limited parking and we do not reserve spaces as it is on a first come first serve basis. We do offer an alternate option to park in the garage which is one block down. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Our hallways just recently went through a renovation with new carpeting, paint. lighting, etc. We are constantly working to make the Hotel a comfortable, clean and beautiful place to stay.

We hope you will give us another opportunity on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camuy, Puerto Rico
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We spend a great time in this hotel, our room was perfect, very clean, large closet and balcony with amazing ocean view.
The lobby is very art deco.
Free Wi-Fi
Staff very friendly and helpful
Very quiet area

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are nice. It's close by the beach beautiful ocean view. Service is great as well as the food.
Staff very friendly, special thanks to our room attendant who went out of her way.
Hotel is in great location, just in the beach and close to shopping area.
We had a great time in Miami

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I checked in after 2 days at the Holiday Inn next door, which was fine, but we really wanted an ocean front balcony. We were hesitant because of others one of the reviews, but our 2 night stay was perfect!
We had a King Suite with a HUGE balcony, clean and bright. All the hotel employees were helpful and polite.
Although we were not able to check in early, we asked for and received a parking pass early - that was really a perk and very convenient. Great piña coladas at the poolside bar:)
We thought the place was a great bargain and would definitely stay in the King Suite again!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed for three days this hotel is on between south beach and north beach. Very clean rooms!! And great front desk service. Busses run every thirty minutes and are very close to hotel. The bar and restaurant service poolside was just ok. We totally enjoyed our mini vaca

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Address: 4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this oceanfront Miami Beach, Florida hotel conveniently near the Atlantic Ocean, South Beach, Port of Miami and the Miami Beach Convention Center. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort where the service is top notch and the accommodations are beachfront and affordable. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, this Florida hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions in and around Miami Beach. Guests staying at this Miami Beach hotel will enjoy spacious, ocean view guest rooms and suites that are 100% non-smoking and feature cable satellite television, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Dining and entertaining are made easy at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort with a restaurant and cocktail lounge right on property. After a day of enjoying all that Miami Beach has to offer, take a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped exercise facility. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is fully equipped with a business center and meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Miami Beach. Nestled oceanfront, this hotel is just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean Florida beaches. Spend a leisurely afternoon touring the Miami Seaquarium or exploring the Parrot Jungle Recreational Park. Find a variety of brand name shops at world renowned Coconut Grove, located just 12 miles from the hotel. Venture out and enjoy all the excitement and entertainment offered in nearby South Beach. Guests will also appreciate this hotel's proximity to the Port of Miami, Mount Sinai Hospital and Miami Heart Research Center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Miami Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Best Western Coral Gables
Coral Gables Best Western
Best Western Miami Beach
Miami Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.