We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel) (Oceanfront)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #136 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average hotel, good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Chose Best Western because the other hotels around it were so pricey. We were on the second floor, where the hall kind of looks over the atrium and I found it to be loud. I woke up to vacuuming every morning. Was only there a few days, so didn't bother asking to be relocated. The air conditioning was BLASTING in the room when we got there, so no problems with that (turned it down and it was a lot better). I felt the room was pretty spacious, and the location right on the beach was great. Unfortunately, not really a lot of restaurants around. Lunch places in town, and lots of hotel restaurants. However, the beach is fantastic right outside the hotel and that's the priority anyway. You can walk right from the boardwalk into the hotel. We parked in a garage nearby for $30/day which stunk but it seems high prices for parking was the norm around there.

Room Tip: Avoid the lower floor if possible. (It was the 4th floor, though really the second. It's the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Atlantic beach resort. We value your comments and will use them to continue to improve our future guests overall satisfaction with the Hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    252
    264
    182
    193
See reviews for
368
336
32
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Raphaël, Quebec, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

This was our first stay and we really enjoyed it as it is closed to Beach, Ocean Drive and Lincoln Ave. Nice continental breakfast not too expensive but for other meals you must go out but there is so many excellent resto close by.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and the location. I agree that it is the perfect spot with many nearby attractions. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again real soon.

Best Regards,

Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Worst hotel experience ever! Absolutely no parking, staff that is uncaring and unwilling to help, charged us for parking even when we couldn't find it. Toilet was clogged whole time, shower wouldn't drain. Staff didn't care!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

I am so sorry to hear you did not have a good experience as we strive to make every guest's stay most enjoyable. We only charge for parking if you have a spot available in the garage. Also, I am surprised to hear our staff would ignore or not care about your complaints as we always attend to our guests needs before anything else. I will follow up and make sure that any issues are handled so that our future guests are not inconvenienced in any way.

Best Regards,

Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed as a couple the first week of December 2013 for 5 nights. Although it is a bit of a jaunt to get to Ocean Drive, we walked the board walk and rented bikes to get around The pool was clean, the beach and access to it was very close.

The room was clean and comfortable. One day we did not have water when we came back, but we mentioned to the cleaning lady when we were leaving again. It was back and running when we got back again.

There is an Italian restaurant just a block away, we went there a couple of times for supper. We had supper at the hotel one night as well. There is a Walgreens over the bridge. We bought granola and yogurts and cheeses, meat and crackers so we did not have to eat out the whole time.

Other than the location, which was not a huge issue, this hotel met all of our needs. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: ocean front would be nice but the balcony on the side is just as good. got sun and heat all day
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear we were able to meet your expectations and you were happy with your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

The location is great, hotel is just in the ocean, beautifull view, clean and large rooms, staff friendly and helpfull, modern lobby with free internet, well eqiped gym, breackfast buffet, bar at the pool, hotel provides towels for the beach.
We was very happy with this hotel,

Room Tip: 16 line has the best balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that the hotel met all of your expectations with regards to amenities and service. We love to make our guests happy and look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

There are several other hotels in the area that appear better with parking and updated facilities. The last thing you want before heading to the hospital for heart catherization and tests is to have an awful evening before facing uncertainty and anxiety. Everyone is facing something and offering substandard rooms, no parking and less than adequate hot water for a shower at the end of the day is well..shows how much you do not need my business.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

I am so sorry you did not feel comfortable during your stay with us. We often have guests staying with us that have procedures done at the nearby hospital and try to accommodate them as best we can to make their time as comfortable as possible. I am sorry you felt that we do not care but please know we take our guests and their needs as top priority.

We hope everything worked out for you with your procedure and wish you the best of health.

Best Regards,

Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I am a travel Agent. I look for Value in spending as well as a great experience of home away from home. Best Western offered me just that! I was very happy and plan on recommending this property to all of my clients

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Address: 4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this oceanfront Miami Beach, Florida hotel conveniently near the Atlantic Ocean, South Beach, Port of Miami and the Miami Beach Convention Center. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort where the service is top notch and the accommodations are beachfront and affordable. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, this Florida hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions in and around Miami Beach. Guests staying at this Miami Beach hotel will enjoy spacious, ocean view guest rooms and suites that are 100% non-smoking and feature cable satellite television, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Dining and entertaining are made easy at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort with a restaurant and cocktail lounge right on property. After a day of enjoying all that Miami Beach has to offer, take a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped exercise facility. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is fully equipped with a business center and meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Miami Beach. Nestled oceanfront, this hotel is just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean Florida beaches. Spend a leisurely afternoon touring the Miami Seaquarium or exploring the Parrot Jungle Recreational Park. Find a variety of brand name shops at world renowned Coconut Grove, located just 12 miles from the hotel. Venture out and enjoy all the excitement and entertainment offered in nearby South Beach. Guests will also appreciate this hotel's proximity to the Port of Miami, Mount Sinai Hospital and Miami Heart Research Center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Miami Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Best Western Coral Gables
Coral Gables Best Western
Best Western Miami Beach
Miami Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.