We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel) (Oceanfront)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #132 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Burke, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good location...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Nice hotel, clean, good appearance and great staff. This a family hotel away from noise and other stuff. I will recommend this hotel to a friend/relatives. Near the beach, a couples steps from boardwalk, parking available, easy to public transportation, a few blocks from shopping area

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make every guest feel at home and from your review it sounds like we did. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon.

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort!

Best regards,

Barbara Romano
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    241
    238
    165
    179
See reviews for
311
301
31
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I would not stay in this hotel again. There is no parking available. The rooms are fair, carpets smell, the towels have holes in it and are old. The pool is very small and the pool area is neglected, dirty. There are only 3 tables with umbrellas and one of the umbrellas is broken. The safe in the room does not work. The internet is not available in the pool area. There are no restaurants near by except one and the restaurant in the hotel is very expensive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Atlantic Beach resort. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. The carpets have actually been changed so there is no longer any odor and all new towels were purchased for the guest rooms and pool area. I'm so sorry to hear you thought the Hotel restaurant was your only option. Although the food is excellent, we always encourage our guests to venture out and try the various dining options in the area.

We hope you will give us another opportunity on your next visit as the Hotel continues to make improvements for all our future guests.

Best Regards,

Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel is pretty worn out. In need of serious renovation... stiff is nice though, the location is good.. you can walk right down to the beach... literally 1 min walk from the pool. The safe in room was broken and they were not able to fix it, but offered a use of the safe in the lobby area instead. This hotel tends to charge you for everything (I guess it is common for big cities, we had similar experience in San Francisco). The breakfast is $13.50, even the use of facilities (including non-working in room safe) will cost you $2 per day... whether you use it or not... Why do not include that $2 in the price of the room then? Parking is very limited (only 28 spaces) and will cost you around $25 a day. We used a public parking lot 5 blocks south (corner of Collins and 36th). It is free from 6pm to 8am, and $1 per hour all other times. It is literally 5 min walk from the hotel. You can also park on the street for the same price, but you would probably not be able to find the parking spot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort. I am glad to hear you were pleased with the parking at the nearby garage as that is our first option to guests once our lot is full. We do charge parking in the Hotel but it is a very fair price in comparison to the parking in Miami Beach which can be costly. I apologize that your room safe was broken. We have taken care of it. Our FD does offer safety deposit boxes for your convenience.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Miami Beach!

Best Regards,

Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

It took us over 2 hours to check into our rooms, 3 of the front desk staff particularly the manager after we insisted on seeing him were what can only be described as hostile in their attitude to us. There was an error by the travel agent we used and they had the booking in the name of a 12 year old child, the staff insisted they had to have his credit card and the booking could not be changed into his foster fathers name!!! Although they did want his foster fathers credit card in case there was any damage to the room so he could be charged. The floor we were on had mould and damp all along the ceiling. The pool area is a joke, it's dirty all the flooring is peeling off the towels were never there, we had to go to reception and were given towels I would be reluctant to dry my dog with!!! We were asked on 4 separate occasions in a 15 hour period exactly what rooms we were staying in although we had eventually been checked in so it would have been on their computer!! We arrived back at the hotel one evening at 9.15 to have a drink in the bar and it was closed (advertising says it's open til 10pm) when I went to the front desk and asked why the bar was closed the only answer I got was you can go to The Holiday Inn 2 blocks down they stay open til 5am!! We didn't want to drink until 5am 2 blocks down just have a quiet drink before going to bed. There were 12 of us in our party and I can say that not one of us will ever be staying at a Great Western Hotel again, The concierge and the restaurant staff, especially the restaurant manager were excellent and should be commended for having such good attitudes towards their guests they need to give the rest of the front desk staff lessons in how it's done! Or might I suggest that you put them on the front desk and find the staff on the front desk that dealt with us (you'll be able to find which ones they were wechecked in on 1st August and checked out on 3rd) on to the dole queue or whatever the American eqivelant is!!! Eileen Kemp UK

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Hotel is very average needs to be upgraded but you get what you pay for. Carpet smells bad and the room is very average, I would not stay here again did not meet my expectations. We did have a nice ocean view from our room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I live locally in Miami and I know there are so many places to choose from but I had family in from out of town and wanted to stay on beach. I needed a place for 6 guests without having to get a second room and Best Western had that at a fair price. We checked in without problem asked for 4 keys only recieved 2. They did not work in garage door or opener. The parking garage is creepy and I would be very nervous to go in there by myself as a grown woman. The parking spots are way to small unless you have a smart car. I was scared to leave because I knew I would find a bigger spot. We had called ahead to see if we needed beach towels and they said no because BW supplied yellow towels but they were never available. I waited for over an hour, asked 4 staff, went to the desk and finally someone brought them to the pool for us. In 3 days I never saw clean yellow towels in container. The overall hotel just looks run down the pool area bar seemed dirty and old. My kids said cool lets play chess but the pieces were broken and missing. Our cards repeatly kept not working and we must have had them fixed at the front desk 4 times and we made sure that we did not keep them by the phones and other credit cards. The first night we had no sheets for the sofa beds for my sons. Must have called 5 times and then finally over 1 hr and half someone dropped them off. coffee pot did not work you had to hold it up for it to drain the coffee it was like the lid did not fit the pot. One of the remotes for TV did not have batteries and we called and asked housekeeping, no one ever brought them but then hey its just batteries right. The first day the cleaning ladies wanted to clean room at 10am but the teenagers were still sleeping. We all all left at noon and purposely stayed out till about 430-5pm to come back and find room not cleaned. We had to call for someone to clean. I took all the trash cans and towels and put them by door to help out. She left us 3 new towels for a family of six. I did not even call back, not worth it annoyed at this point. Its all about the little things and too many of the little things add up and made this just not a great experience. The folks at front desk were always very courteous but it just seemed understaffed for support help not sure. Unfortunately I wont be back. Just too many other choices on the beach. The only positive things for the hotel would be the beds were comfy, there was hot water which in the reviews some say there was not, and you did have a restaurant on site, we did not use though, the gym is actual very well equipped and my sons loved it. Your hotel is in such a hot location and rt down from Fontainebleau, and it has such potential. It could be so much better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

this hotel is in great location , better arrival on time or call for reserv parking before you go , make sure or ask they dont do construction on any floors , i recomended the ocean front view is pretty .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Free internet...
Show More
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#87 of 200 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 995 reviews
Spa, Mid-range...
Show More
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#155 of 200 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 2,017 reviews
Pool, Mid-range...
Show More
Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
#140 of 200 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beach, Pool, Mi...
Show More
Oceanfront
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront
#64 of 200 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 991 reviews
Quiet, Beach, P...
Show More
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Free internet...
Show More
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#84 of 200 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Address: 4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#132 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this oceanfront Miami Beach, Florida hotel conveniently near the Atlantic Ocean, South Beach, Port of Miami and the Miami Beach Convention Center. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort where the service is top notch and the accommodations are beachfront and affordable. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, this Florida hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions in and around Miami Beach. Guests staying at this Miami Beach hotel will enjoy spacious, ocean view guest rooms and suites that are 100% non-smoking and feature cable satellite television, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Dining and entertaining are made easy at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort with a restaurant and cocktail lounge right on property. After a day of enjoying all that Miami Beach has to offer, take a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped exercise facility. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is fully equipped with a business center and meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Miami Beach. Nestled oceanfront, this hotel is just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean Florida beaches. Spend a leisurely afternoon touring the Miami Seaquarium or exploring the Parrot Jungle Recreational Park. Find a variety of brand name shops at world renowned Coconut Grove, located just 12 miles from the hotel. Venture out and enjoy all the excitement and entertainment offered in nearby South Beach. Guests will also appreciate this hotel's proximity to the Port of Miami, Mount Sinai Hospital and Miami Heart Research Center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Miami Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Best Western Coral Gables
Coral Gables Best Western
Best Western Miami Beach
Miami Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.