We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel outstanding service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel) (Oceanfront)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #134 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Hallandale Beach, Florida
1 review
“Nice Hotel outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The hotel was nice, the area was very good,but if we have to be very sincere, we are very picky with the cleaning of the room and the housekeeping service was the best, we didn't need to ask for anything, everything was great, the housekeeping department was always a step ahead of our needs. Good Job!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the cleanliness of the Hotel. Our staff works very hard to ensure that every guest feels they are in a safe, clean and friendly environment. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Best Regards,

Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    237
    241
    168
    184
See reviews for
339
317
31
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great place to stay in Miami Beach! Rooms are big and very clean. Hotel has Restaurant inside, free wi-fi and very friendly staff, Veronica, Juan and Olga are great! Thanks for all we will come back soon

Room Tip: Ocean view, Up Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay at the Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with our service. Our staff will be very appreciative that you remembered them by name. We look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Best Regards,

Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The room was nice, small, but nice. With a oceanview balcony. Minutes away from southbeach. We had breakfast at the restaurant and enjoyed it. The only thing they Have limited parking, and we had to pay $25 per day to valet park at the hotel next door. Otherwise it was good. Plenty of cabs and scooter rentals there. Would definately return.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the restaurant. I apologize that we were not able to accommodate the parking since we do have a limited amount of spaces on-site. Our wonderful concierge staff does have nearby options to accommodate guests when our lot is full. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider us again on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My friends and I went to Miami for vacation in March 2013 and this Best Western hotel was perfect for us. Great location! And we had an ocean view room, so we had a great view of the beach/ocean & also could see the Miami skyline at night. The boardwalk is directly behind the hotel & that leads right to the beach. Great location! It was also very easy to get a cab to go to South Beach or to go to Miami Heat games. There are always cabs going by. So that was great too!

The room was nice and accommodated us perfectly. There was no hair dryer in the bathroom, but when my friend went down to the front desk they were kind enough to send one up to us. The entire hotel staff was very nice! We had breakfast in the buffet one morning (the only morning we woke up early enough to eat it!) and the staff there was extremely pleasant. I wish I would remember their names, but they were all so nice! And the food was great too. It was a bit pricey, but we were in Miami so everything there is more expensive than what I'm used to!

I will defintely be staying at this hotel when we go back to Miami next year and would reccommend it to anyone. We had a great experience here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the restaurant. You are correct that the Hotel is very well allocated and easy to grab a quick ride to South Beach or any other local venue. We look forward to welcoming you again next year!

Best Regards,
Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Good Hotel: a solid 3 stars, some good some bad but overall a good stay. PROS: BED: very comfortable new king size bed, slept great. RESTAURANT: ate dinner here, was a little apprehensive as it didn't appear that good, looked dated and only 3 other people inside but we decided to give it a try and were pleasantly surprised. We were there on a Tues so they had a dinner special for $25 which included a flank steak (8 oz) with rice or mashed potatos, and fresh steamed veggies, + soup or salad + glass of house wine + dessert (key lime pie or cheese cake) The dinner was very good, tender steak, great service. I can't remember the name of our server but he was a young Cuban(guess) male, very friendly and great server. LOBBY: great looking spacious lobby. WiFi: fast WiFi. LOCATION: The beach and a nice board walk are right behind the hotel, you can walk for miles on the board walk. There is a Walgreens only 2 blocks away, west on 41st ST just over the canal bridge, we bought water, wine, snacks. Do not go to the liquor stores near the beach on Collins Street as the prices are double of Walgreens...rip-off. ROOM: was clean, some holes and wear showing in the carpet, no underlay on the carpet so hard floor. TOWELS: high quality towels and lots of them. CONS: showing its age, small bathroom with zero counter space only a 4 inch shelf above the sink, crappy push button soap and shampoo dispenser from the 70's, despite having 2 big area in the room to place a desk or counter there was no desk or counter it would be nice to have. Bedroom furniture dated 80's, lamps have been repainted to look new but are old, dresser and head board are pink bleached oak 80's. need more plugs in the room to charge iPhone and laptops, is only 1 plug and no desk so you have to put your phone on the ground. HALLWAY & ELEVATOR: not vacuumed properly, the edges of the hallway carpet had lots of lint, dirt, bits of paper as not vacuumed properly by maids. The Best Western welcome mat in the elevator was dirty for 2 days, lint, bits of paper etc obviously not vacuumed...send the message of welcome to my dirty hotel. We stayed for 2 days in March prior to a cruise. We would stay again as the price was right. Also buses in front to get up and down to South Beach only $2.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your detailed review. It is so important to me to get feedback from our guests in order to make improvements to the Hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our very comfy beds and had a great experience at the restaurant. We are always receiving compliments on the food and service there. You are correct that some of the bedroom furnishings are dated and we are working on updating certain things in the rooms. We recently added flat screen TV’s to all the rooms and purchased brand new soap and shampoo dispensers for the bathrooms. You will be happy to know that we will be getting brand new carpeting in all our guest corridors next month. The existing carpets are worn and do tend to look dirty even if they are regularly vacuumed and cleaned. We hope you will give us another opportunity so that you can see all the wonderful additions on your next visit. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you real soon!

Best Regards,
Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western Hotel from the 9th - 16th March 2013 on business. The bad points were:
On arrival allthough I had paid for and booked a 'kingsize bed' ocean room x 2 one for a business freind, and received confirmation 'booked' prior to arrival, at check in we wre informed, sorry its been busy!
However, my freind was allocated a suite on the ground floor,(no view) and I was allocated an Ocean view with two beds in it! The rooms were not what I booked, however, were okay, mine was excellent..so far so good.
No bar at night....you had to go out.
The gym which I used daily was poor, some equipment did not work, and the running machine, sounded like a sledge hammer, when running on it!!
The good points; maid service, excellent, staff throughout the hotel, freindly. Overall, a very good hotel, slighly cheaper than others in the same location, I would definatly stay there again.

Room Tip: Ocean view highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort. I apologize for the inconvenience with your room type but am happy to hear you were pleased with your accommodations. The Hotel does offer a pool bar that is open daily from 11:00am-5:00pm and the restaurant bar is open Thu-Sun from 5:00PM TO 10:00PM.
I’m sorry to hear that you had a bad experience in the fitness center. We recently had our equipment serviced and some replaced. We are also in the process of changing the gym floor to brand new rubber flooring. I am very pleased to hear that you experienced excellent service and will come back. We can’t wait to welcome you again so that you can experience all of our recent improvements. Thank you again!

Best Regards,
Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Address: 4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this oceanfront Miami Beach, Florida hotel conveniently near the Atlantic Ocean, South Beach, Port of Miami and the Miami Beach Convention Center. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort where the service is top notch and the accommodations are beachfront and affordable. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, this Florida hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions in and around Miami Beach. Guests staying at this Miami Beach hotel will enjoy spacious, ocean view guest rooms and suites that are 100% non-smoking and feature cable satellite television, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Dining and entertaining are made easy at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort with a restaurant and cocktail lounge right on property. After a day of enjoying all that Miami Beach has to offer, take a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped exercise facility. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is fully equipped with a business center and meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Miami Beach. Nestled oceanfront, this hotel is just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean Florida beaches. Spend a leisurely afternoon touring the Miami Seaquarium or exploring the Parrot Jungle Recreational Park. Find a variety of brand name shops at world renowned Coconut Grove, located just 12 miles from the hotel. Venture out and enjoy all the excitement and entertainment offered in nearby South Beach. Guests will also appreciate this hotel's proximity to the Port of Miami, Mount Sinai Hospital and Miami Heart Research Center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Miami Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Best Western Coral Gables
Coral Gables Best Western
Best Western Miami Beach
Miami Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;