We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel) (Oceanfront)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #127 of 197 hotels in Miami Beach
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Highly recommended Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Nice, clean and great value for money. Our was always spotless and scented. I loved the towel figures!!!

The staff was always friendly and bilingual in both Spanish and English. We had an inconvenient with our toilet and I told one of the housekeepers at the hallway, 5 min after, a maintenance guy was knocking at out door to fix it! Great communication in between the different departments.

Loved their Pool bar too! :)

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort. I am happy to hear you had a great stay with us and hope we can accommodate you in the near future. I am happy to hear we were able to resolve the issue with your toilet in a timely manner. Our pool bar just got better! We have done some renovations to that area so hope we can have you back real soon!

Best Regards,
Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    210
    223
    148
    158
See reviews for
270
274
28
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This at very nice hotel in south beach, the housekeeping staff is very attentive and friendly. Rooms are very clean. Overall this is a nice place to stay. i am so hapyy whit my room and the service everyday.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort. I am very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. I do agree with you! Our housekeeping staff is wonderful! We hope to have you back with us real soon.

Best Regards,
Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel needs some major work. hallway carpets need to be replaced. doors are rusty. the doors are really thin, we could hear everything in the hallway. housekeeping staff were EXTREMELY loud in the halls. they sounded like they were having a party - shouting up and down the halls. they need to focus on some maintenance instead of chatting. gym was gross - made me feel like I was breathing in awful germs. water cooler was empty for two days, not sure if it got refilled as we checked out. room toilet was broken. overall, maintenance is really bad at this hotel.

The hotel is in a great location but there are others nearby which looked much nicer from the outside. Nicer pools, better landscaping and better maintained.

Room Tip: Ask for something quiet. Halls were very loud. Ask if there are any newly renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Okay, if you want a great location on the beach and find some of the other properties to be too expensive, so you are willing to put up with filth and artificial odors wafting through the air, then go ahead and stay here. Rugs are worn - be careful - don't trip. Our room had trash sitting around. Balcony had cigarette butts. The scent they used to try and cover up whatever smells there were trying to cover up was probably worse than what they thought they were covering up. People at front desk could have cared less about their guests. And it was obvious that they had no influence over housecleaning. We love being on the water and frequently stay at a place that may be quaint and even a little old just to keep our costs down. But, oh my, this place went way beyond that on being nasty.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hohokus, NJ
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel was picked for us for the convention recently. It was absolutely disgusting. We walked in to the hallways smelling like pesticides. And yes, we found out why...roaches..killed 3 during the day! It was cold this week, and NO HEAT in the rooms. The bathrooms were disgusting, old & just gross..I wore flip flops. Let's talk about the bar they claim they have! The bar is a folding table with a few drinks to chose from. In the morning, the bar is the omelette station. Breakfast was gross too! The fruit was brown with flies all over the buffet. Even our cream for the coffee everyday had fuzz floating in it. The omelettes they claim are made to order. One simple request I made..no butter...they guy said, sorry thats all we have. No Spray Pam? Really? So no one tries to eat healthy?! The gym is a joke too..maybe 1 treadmill and a few free weights. I didn't make it to the pool to comment. Pay the extra $ and go somewhere else..unless you'd like to bring some roaches home with you.

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you have to
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The staff at this hotel need a major attitude adjustment.

I've stayed here now 2 years in a row for 3-4 nights each trip and each time the staff at the front desk have been incredibly rude. Last year they were just rude in general and very slow to check us in/out which is annoying but coming from NY I can deal with that type of attitude. This year I had requested an "ocean front" room when I made the reservation and when we arrived we were put in an "ocean view" room, I went up to the room not realizing it wasn't the room I had booked and when I went back to the front desk to sort out the issue the guy checking me very rudely told me it was my own fault and that's what I had booked and that he couldn't do anything about it. When I asked if we could be moved he tried to move me to the same room but 1 floor down --- I'm not sure how he thought that would have helped !?!

I was really disappointed with this hotel this year, the location is great right off the beach and the rooms are somewhat decent but for $230+ per night I wanted to see more than a sliver of the ocean from my "ocean front" room.

Room Tip: Make sure to request an Ocean FRONT room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, Argentina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed at the Best western atlantic on our way to a cruise from Miami. The hotel is not new, but is still in fantastic shape! clean rooms and friendly staff, location is trhe best! we had a room with ocean view..amazing! we was celebrating our anyversary and the cleaning staff surprised us leaving us two puppies in love made out of towels! Thank you so much Veronica and Suseet for such a sweet detail! We will come back soon.

..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Best Western Coral Gables
Coral Gables Best Western
Best Western Miami Beach
Miami Beach Best Western
Address: 4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#127 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this oceanfront Miami Beach, Florida hotel conveniently near the Atlantic Ocean, South Beach, Port of Miami and the Miami Beach Convention Center. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort where the service is top notch and the accommodations are beachfront and affordable. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, this Florida hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions in and around Miami Beach. Guests staying at this Miami Beach hotel will enjoy spacious, ocean view guest rooms and suites that are 100% non-smoking and feature cable satellite television, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Dining and entertaining are made easy at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort with a restaurant and cocktail lounge right on property. After a day of enjoying all that Miami Beach has to offer, take a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped exercise facility. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is fully equipped with a business center and meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Miami Beach. Nestled oceanfront, this hotel is just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean Florida beaches. Spend a leisurely afternoon touring the Miami Seaquarium or exploring the Parrot Jungle Recreational Park. Find a variety of brand name shops at world renowned Coconut Grove, located just 12 miles from the hotel. Venture out and enjoy all the excitement and entertainment offered in nearby South Beach. Guests will also appreciate this hotel's proximity to the Port of Miami, Mount Sinai Hospital and Miami Heart Research Center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Miami Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, getaroom.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.