We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check your attitude at the front desk...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel) (Oceanfront)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #145 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Cortez, Florida
1 review
“Check your attitude at the front desk...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We arrived a bit early and the surely girl at the desk said 4 O' clock....We then asked if we could park and get a drink at the bar we were told in the same voice 4"Oclock..... We found parking on the street and it was a good thing we did as when we came back at 4'O'clock the parking was full???? When I needed change for their stamp machine that only took quarters was told no change available at the desk but they had a change machine which would not take my bills. The only reason it gets 2 stars is that the housekeeping staff was lovely, my room was spotless....and whenever I ran into one of them in the hallway - they asked if I needed anything and how everything was.... and the concierge desk employees were friendly and helpful. It was also very run down on the outside.... pool area kind of dirty....location is great....will not go back!!!!!

Room Tip: ask for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
I am so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience upon check-in. We normally get great remarks from our guests regarding our agents and how helpful they are. We will definitely look into your complaints to ensure that future guests are not affected.

I am also glad to hear that you were pleased with the rest of our staff. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to wow you on your next visit to Miami Beach.

Best regards,

Barbara Romano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    312
    320
    219
    226
See reviews for
462
402
35
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I am a Marriott and Hilton Gold member. I stay in hotels around 100 nights per year and almost never stay at Best Western. This hotel confirms why that is.

The only good thing to say about this hotel is it's location and that the internet worked great. I checked in to find out that there was no parking. I was told to either find a place to park on the street or go to the condo next door and pay them to park. When challenged about this the front desk girl started giving me a huge attitude and became belligerent. Secondly, the bed in my room had a big wet spot on it and it took 2.5 hours and three or four phone calls to get the linens changed. When the maid finally showed up to change the linens she also copped an attitude and told me that "she was too busy" to do this. Finally after much pressure she changed the sheets. Thirdly my room overlooked the lobby and it was extremely noisy. Upon check out no one asked how my stay was. This place is horrible. They don't care and seem to forget that we are their guests. Stay away!

Room Tip: Get a high floor room. Don't get a room overlooking the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Really...... For north of $200 per night, this place is a complete rip off. This is my first time to Miami. Please tell me there are better places than this for $200 :( There are 400 stains in the carpet. A very "unsettling" stain on the bed spread. Something you would expect to see in a crack hotel in vegas ( if you know what I mean )

Room Tip: If you are forced to stay her, which I recommend you do not, try to get an ocean front. Location i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed here for one night after our cruise. We used our Aeroplan points. The hotel was clean but somewhat dated. We arrived early but were told we could not check in until 4:00 PM. They did however store our luggage securely and grant us access to all the hotel amenities and pool. The hotel has a great location, backing onto Miami Beach and boardwalk. Our room was large (926) and had a beach view. The only negative was that the walls are paper thin. Casual conversation can be heard thru the walls. We ate at the outdoor Tiki restaurant just down the boardwalk at the back of the Days Inn. Good food and not bad prices for Miami Beach. The morning of our departure we had booked a shuttle only to find a note in the morning that the shuttle was cancelled. Luckily cabs were in abundance and it ended up cheaper than the shuttle would have been. We would recommend this hotel for a quick lay over after a cruise. The location makes up for any negatives.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This Best Western has a good location, friendly staff but needs complete renovation from public space to rooms. We stayed one night. If you are not looking for high standards and for a reasonable price, this one is not a bad deal. Management should also review its check in policy. It is surprising that to get registered a hand print of your credit card is still needed when machines are available and your Pin code enough to avoid any risk of copying your card. When renovation is needed from cellar to the roof !!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandton, South Africa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed here for two nights . Not a bad hotel. Clean rooms and the rooms quite spacious . Check in was not that quick but friendly staff.i can recommend the hotel if you are not expecting 5 star luxury.

Room Tip: Please check on parking. There is a parking garage close by if the hotel is full but can be about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel many times. The location is great! The beach view is beautiful! It is my hotel of choice when I visit Miami. However, during my recent stay, I was dissapointed to see that the quality of the hotel has declined. Here was the issue this stay: 1.The hotel was out of tissues. There weren't any tissue boxes in the room at the time of my arrival and for the duration of my visit. I had to buy my own, as housekeeping confirmed, they were out of them.
2. There also appeared to be a shortage of towels, particularly hand/face towels. They were in the room upon arrival, but were never replaced once used- even though we personally requested it. Housekeeping actually said they were running low on towels! Now, these are 2 basic amenities that one would expect an average hotel to provide. Since I have never experienced this before on previous visits, I can only assume that the fault lies with current hotel management. As it is, this hotel is in desperate need of a makeover. The carpets are stained and worn, the linen has holes, and the faded dust ruffles have accumulated so much dust, it's just plain disgusting! That being said, towels and tissues are elemental provisions, standard to any hotel. It would behoove management to take notice of these glaring inadequacies and make the necessary rectifications posthaste, in order to ensure that this hotel does not diminish further in its rankings.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#102 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,375 reviews
Oceanfront
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront
Deauville Beach Resort
#161 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 2,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Circa 39 Hotel
#51 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Oceanfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#84 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Address: 4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this oceanfront Miami Beach, Florida hotel conveniently near the Atlantic Ocean, South Beach, Port of Miami and the Miami Beach Convention Center. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort where the service is top notch and the accommodations are beachfront and affordable. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, this Florida hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions in and around Miami Beach. Guests staying at this Miami Beach hotel will enjoy spacious, ocean view guest rooms and suites that are 100% non-smoking and feature cable satellite television, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Dining and entertaining are made easy at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort with a restaurant and cocktail lounge right on property. After a day of enjoying all that Miami Beach has to offer, take a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped exercise facility. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is fully equipped with a business center and meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Miami Beach. Nestled oceanfront, this hotel is just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean Florida beaches. Spend a leisurely afternoon touring the Miami Seaquarium or exploring the Parrot Jungle Recreational Park. Find a variety of brand name shops at world renowned Coconut Grove, located just 12 miles from the hotel. Venture out and enjoy all the excitement and entertainment offered in nearby South Beach. Guests will also appreciate this hotel's proximity to the Port of Miami, Mount Sinai Hospital and Miami Heart Research Center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Miami Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Best Western Coral Gables
Coral Gables Best Western
Best Western Miami Beach
Miami Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.