We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1530 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #80 of 204 Hotels in Miami Beach
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Pros...
Everyone was amazing, very helpful with suggestions on places to eat, things to do, etc.

You are always greeted with smiling faces!

Quiet hotel/soothing atmosphere

Very clean rooms

Very close to Lincoln Road Mall

Cons
There is a little walk to the beach but not terribly far





Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Dominique F,

Thank you for the compliments to our staff, we really appreciate that. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience.

Best,
Nanyce L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    167
    93
    29
    16
See reviews for
119
92
21
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights prior to our cruise to the Bahamas. The service and the Location were excellent. Just a few blocks away from the beach, shopping and restaurants. The Room was comfortable for 4 people.

Room Tip: Our room was away from the street, so not a great view, but quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear TwinM,

Thank you for choosing us for your pre-cruise stay. I hope you enjoyed the Bahamas. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you'll visit again if your travels bring you to Miami Beach.

Best,
Nanyce L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We were right in the heart of South Beach, everything was within walking distance, with fabulous restaurants, shops and Lincoln Road for shopping.
Great service, spacious rooms, nice pool on the top of the building, and complementary breakfast.

We are always happy at the Marriotts :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Jo L,

Thank you for the positive feedback, we appreciate your business. Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best,
Nanyce L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Just returned from a 2 day stay at the Courtyard by Marriott South Beach, Florida with my daughter and 3 teenage grandkids. The hotel room was one of the few I could find that would accomodate all 5 of us. The room was spacious, clean and convenient. We were in the heart of South Beach in walking distance to the ocean and Lincoln Rd. mall, all very convenient. The kids loved the Five Guys restaurant on the corner and we all loved the roof top swimming pool. We did utilize the local 25 cent bus to take us to South Pointe, the bus stop was at the corner. The hotel is located on a busy street, but the ro om was quiet at night. I would recommend checking out this hotel to enjoy the sights and sounds of a South Beach experience. The only thing inconvenient was the one ice machine was on a basement level and we were on 4th floor.
Front desk staff very friendly and accomodating.

Room Tip: We chose a 4th floor room with a city view. Ocean views NOT available. Great rooftop views from p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear KansasCarol,

Thank you for the compliments. We really appreciate your business. I'm very pleased to read that you ventured out and explored the area. It sounds like you all really enjoyed your time in the city and the hotel. We hope you will choose us again when you return to Miami.

Best,
Nanyce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

my first time to miami beach. great location, excellent service especially the manager, nice decor, clean and comfortable, good pool and amenities. we booked a king bed and requested two twin, they were fully booked but the manager tried very hard and accommodated us. great service, great location, good price for the quality/location.

i will return and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: great location and excellent service
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear FrenchieB,

Thank you for the recommendation, we really appreciate that. We're happy to read that everything met your expectations during your visit. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,
Nanyce L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Excellent service again, room was big and plush.
South side is the place to go and party. Marriott rewards will reward you for your stay.
A choice of breakfast and eat as much as you want. Evening meals were eaten out to explore the various restaurants.

Room Tip: All rooms are spot on
See more room tips
Green Features: All good, no issues. Everything was on hand. All the Marriott standard appliances and service was exceptional.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Clive D,

Thank you for staying with, I'm happy to read that you found true value in our location. I really appreciate the positive feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best,
Nanyce L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

It was my first time coming to this hotel. I'm glad that I was able to stay here. It was close to the beach and customer service was great! The pool is on the rooftop and you are able to see all the beautiful sights. We had a ball! I will be back whenever I'm in Miami!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear dallas2005,

We're happy you chose us as well. Thank you for the compliments and we're very pleased to read that you plan to return. Thank you again for the feedback.

Regards,
Nanyce L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach

Address: 1530 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#58 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Beach South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Courtyard Miami Beach South
Florida Courtyard
Florida Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.