We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1530 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #75 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights last week. I came with others, so we had 2 rooms between us. Joe at the front desk checked us in Wednesday afternoon and Stephanie checked in my friend Thursday night. Check was no problem. Joe explained happy hour, the process for valet parking (we had a car) and other aspects of the hotel. Stephanie was so patient, nice and down to earth. The rooms were nice and clean. No complaints about the rooms. The roof top pool was nice and enjoyable. You can only take 2 elevator to the roof top, but oh well. The hotel is next to a club, so if your room is on the side next to the club, you will hear the bass/loud music from the club. My friend had room 201 and the loud music was going till 5am. LOL. If you are a light sleeper or have a major problem with this, request that they don't put you in that corner of your floor. I purchased drinks at happy hour and they were made as I requested. It would be nice if the hotel had complimentary breakfast or happy hour drinks. the hotel's location is its best asset. Walking distance to the beach on Ocean dr and Lincoln Rd Mall. Lots of stores, restaurants, clubs, bars, shopping, soveniers, etc. I would consider staying here again on my next stay in a few months.

Room Tip: A room on a higher floor for the better view is nice. A room on the opposite of the building away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Lovetocruise2011,

Thank you for your comments and we appreciate your business. I'm happy to hear that Joe was helpful and the hotel met your needs. I apologize for any noise issue with your traveling friends. As mentioned we do have options throughout the hotel for visitors that are light sleepers. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!

Best regards,
Nanyce Lanier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    156
    91
    29
    16
See reviews for
116
86
21
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jundiai, SP
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The price is a little bit above the average, but it's worth it. Two blocks from Lincoln Road, one block from Ocean Drive. The rooms are brand new, spacious, nice bathroom, amenities, and you can have an excellent meal at the hotel's cafe. Definitely would stay there again. The rooftop pool is AMAZING

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you so much for the great feedback. Our rooms weren't recently renovated, but it's great to read that it seemed brand new to you! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will visit again.

Best,
Nanyce Lanier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed for four nights last week for spring break. The location was good except for the all nude strip club directly across the street from our room...very noisy throughout the night and not an ideal location for kids. Our room was not ready until 5:00 and check in was supposed to be a 4:00 pm. Other than those two things the staff was very friendly and helpful and the café and workout areas were very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Sue M.,

Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the delayed check-in and also if you felt the establishment across the street was offensive. Our hotel is extremely family friendly and I hope that you'll reconsider us in the future. Thank you for the compliments to our staff, we appreciate your business.

Best,
Nanyce Lanier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Biggest problem was the old elevators and stairway system. Only two elevators for 90 rooms that is shared with housekeeping employees. Only one elevator goes to roof top pool so it's a wait. Stairway system is in sections no direct to lobby or access to rooftop.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for any issue related to the elevator delay or confusion with the stairs. You can access the pool area with your room key, otherwise we keep the area secure and locked for our guests use only. I hope that you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay with us. Thank you again for the feedback.

Best,
Nanyce Lanier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We really like the location of the courtyard Marriott on Washington. The staff was very friendly from the valet parking through the front desk. Thanks to Joe for making our trip so enjoyable. Don't understand why the review has to be at least 200 characters but I'll keep talking until I have enough!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear NP Collins,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to hear that Joe helped make your stay enjoyable. We will ensure he is recognized. Thank you for staying!

Best,
Nanyce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Everything was good expect the shower drained slow and and i think everyroom need a ice box but other than that we enjoyed this hotel. perfect location can walk to everything the new lobby is nice and the staff was awesome.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear kstroughter,

Please accept my apologies for the slow draining shower and thank you for letting me know. Additionally, we are working on putting refrigerators in all of our guestrooms. I am happy to hear that otherwise you really enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us!

Best,
Nanyce Lanier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed there for one night during March break. We found the hotel staff (car service & reception desk) very welcoming and friendly, offering sound advice about what to do (and not to do) in South Beach.
The hotel is nicely located so that you can walk to a lot of places, including the beach.
The rooms are average, but the location, the staff, and amenities make up for it.
The lobby was fully renovated recently. Plus, they serve Sbux coffee at the small café counter. What else can you ask for?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guizzi123,

Thank you so much! We couldn't agree more :) Thank you for the very nice compliment. We hope to see you again.

Best,
Nanyce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach

Address: 1530 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#58 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Beach South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Courtyard Miami Beach South
Florida Courtyard
Florida Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.