We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great spot for south beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1530 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #79 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Estero, Florida
1 review
“A great spot for south beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We really like the location of the courtyard Marriott on Washington. The staff was very friendly from the valet parking through the front desk. Thanks to Joe for making our trip so enjoyable. Don't understand why the review has to be at least 200 characters but I'll keep talking until I have enough!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear NP Collins,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to hear that Joe helped make your stay enjoyable. We will ensure he is recognized. Thank you for staying!

Best,
Nanyce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    170
    96
    29
    16
See reviews for
123
94
21
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Everything was good expect the shower drained slow and and i think everyroom need a ice box but other than that we enjoyed this hotel. perfect location can walk to everything the new lobby is nice and the staff was awesome.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear kstroughter,

Please accept my apologies for the slow draining shower and thank you for letting me know. Additionally, we are working on putting refrigerators in all of our guestrooms. I am happy to hear that otherwise you really enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us!

Best,
Nanyce Lanier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed there for one night during March break. We found the hotel staff (car service & reception desk) very welcoming and friendly, offering sound advice about what to do (and not to do) in South Beach.
The hotel is nicely located so that you can walk to a lot of places, including the beach.
The rooms are average, but the location, the staff, and amenities make up for it.
The lobby was fully renovated recently. Plus, they serve Sbux coffee at the small café counter. What else can you ask for?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guizzi123,

Thank you so much! We couldn't agree more :) Thank you for the very nice compliment. We hope to see you again.

Best,
Nanyce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guarulhos, SP
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The front desk service is very good, but the lack restaurant and breakfast service is the worst. Maybe because it's really well positioned, so night life is a good joyce.
If are you looking for a nice nap, stay away from rooms close to elevators.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevators, too much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear MauricioYoshinari,

I apologize for the slow service in the restaurant area. I will make sure I share your review with the staff and use this for additional training at the hotel. I am happy to read that the location worked and our remaining staff was pleasant. Thank you for your business and we hope you will return.

Best,
Nanyce Lanier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

You know...I actually quite liked this place. It's one of those hotels where everyone is lovely and treats you like a superstar. But that's as good as it gets.

I mean, it's fine, it's clean, and it's functional. But that's it, and for the price, it's awful. The rooftop pool area is nice, but pretty limited (it's a pool: no bells and whistles), and god forbid you want to use the elevator access it: you may have to change elevators (there are two, only one goes to the roof), and we literally waited about 10-minutes each time we wanted to leave. Slowest. Elevators. Ever. Mind you, the safety inspection is substantially out of date, so maybe that's the problem. The hotel is very kids friendly, so if you want to relax by the pool, or sleep off a hangover, forget it. Even if you go to the lower rooftop area slightly away from the pool, you might find your belongings soaked from flooding caused by people jumping in and out. Towels are clean, so that's something.

Our room keys randomly stopped working on several occasions (no, we didn't have them next to our mobile phones). The people who clean the rooms were slow and not all that efficient. But, to coin a British phrase, "it does what it says on the tin". If you go in with you expectations set, and you're not planning on spending too much time at the hotel (it's very close to everything else in South Beach) then it's fine. If you're looking for a romantic couples get-away, then go somewhere else. That said, if that's what you're after, then there are vast numbers of nicer, cheaper, more beautiful places than South Beach, anyway.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Emma J,

I apologize for the issue with your room key and the delay with the elevator. We deifinitely make every effort to ensure our guests are comfortable and the stay is problem free. It seems that overall you were pleased with the cleanliness and the service and we thank you for that. I do apologize if we didn't meet your expectations and we would like the opportunity to make that up to you if you travel back to Miami. Please feel free to contact me directly if you are willing to give us another chance. Thank you for your business.

Regards,
Nanyce Lanier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This hotel is not the Ritz. However, it's comfortable, clean and convienent. It's close to everything in SOBE and has a nice little cafe near the elevators. Also, it is one of a few hotels in Miami Beach that offers 2 queen beds. The rooftop pool is quite nice too. Certainly worth a look.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear KPduties,

I am very happy to hear that you were comfortable and we appreciate the recommendation. Thank you for staying with us!

Best,
Nanyce Lanier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The South Beach is located in the best part of South Beach - incredible restaurants, street life and beautiful beaches. I was eager to rest up after taking care of my two year old granddaughter for a week and with the sweet, efficient assistance of the staff, especially Catherine, the pool girl, I felt pampered and well taken care of. She made sure we had chaises with umbrellas and even called my room when I was waiting. Thanks, Catherine, and to the wonderful food servers at the pool-side cafe.

Room Tip: Construction on street side will be adding to the noise, though we loved the city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Patti F. ,

I'm so happy to read that you were able to relax and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the feedback, we really appreciate it!

Best,
Nanyce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach

Address: 1530 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#56 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Beach South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Courtyard Miami Beach South
Florida Courtyard
Florida Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.