We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location for affordable family vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1530 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #76 of 201 hotels in Miami Beach
Dresher, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ideal location for affordable family vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed four nights at this hotel during the busy Christmas holiday week. The hotel’s front desk was well-staffed throughout the entire stay. As most other reviewers mentioned, the location is excellent, except that it is not on the beach block. However, the nearby beachfront hotels are significantly more expensive. We only needed to get in our car twice in the four days. We parked in a city parking lot that is diagonally across the street from the hotel and very convenient to access. The city parking lot was significantly less expensive than valet parking, even on the days that we entered and exited the parking lot more than once. We would have made better use of the attractive rooftop pool if the weather was nicer. Wireless internet service and the hotel lobby computers worked great which was a big plus since I had to take care of a few business matters during my stay. There were lots of families staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear CAJ45,

I love to read post like yours. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with your family and found your way around the area. I'm equally pleased to hear that our staff was helpful. Thank you again and we hope you will visit us in the future.

Best,
Nanyce Lanier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    151
    86
    29
    16
See reviews for
109
78
19
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sayville, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed at the hotel Christmas night 2013. Was very expensive for what it was, Yes the room was large and the pool was nice, but for $300 plus for the night with parking, I would have like more than a Bistro breakfast, someone to help with the bags. Yes, there were Bellman, but they were also Valets, so I would have had to wait a long time for bag service. The location is pretty far from the beach as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Scott S,

It seems that overall you enjoyed your stay with. I apologize that you didn't see the value with the hotel. We are conveniently located to everything that Miami Beach has to offer. Our rates are very competitive in the market, but the rates tend to increase for beach hotels. I would love to hear more about your breakfast experience. I wasn't sure which part of the breakfast you did not like. Thank you for sharing your feedback and I hope to hear from you.

Best,
Nanyce Lanier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel is well located. Walking distance to the beach and ocean drive! Beach was aswesome when I went! Super hot on September 30th.
Lots of restaurants and place to get a drink on Ocean drive or Collins Avenue...Really nice area,
There are 2 great little restaurants in front of the hotel: 1 Mexican and 1 Cuban food. Not expensive and good food.
The Staff is super nice and the pool was amazing, specially because it was super hot. Nice View of Miami! Location is good, 15-20 minutes from Airport, 10 minutes from the Cruise boats!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear dannyborja,

I really appreciate your comments. I am so happy to hear that everything was pleasant during your stay. I hope you will viisit again in the future!

Best,
Nanyce Lanier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This location is nearby to Lincoln rd for shopping and dining. The beach is about 4 blocks away. You do not have a beach view. But it is not far at all. The room I stayed in was so big, The bathroom sink area was also a plus. I was really happy with this hotel. Raffi the front desk guy was nice and quick at check in. I would like to return one day

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear SillygirlP,

Thank you so much for the comments, great to hear. I will also make sure Raffi is recognized for making your stay enjoyable. Thanks again!

Best,
Nanyce Lanier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights a family of 5 the room was very comfortable and largeThe hotel is located in a very convenient place it is close to shopping ,to the beach everything within walking distance
The hotel pool is on the roof very nice and a great view the children enjoyed it
The staff was very nice and friendly
The fitness room is small and if you are looking to keep in shape there aren't enough machines...
Parking is expensive
Overall experience was good

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear omytom,

Thank you for staying with us. Please note we partner with a local gym in the area where they have ample equipment to allow you to maintain your workout regimen. I hope you will stay with us on your next visit to Miami Beach. Thank you!

Best,
Nanyce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

After coming back from a cruise with a tiny room, it was nice to stay in a place with a very big and grand room. Free wifi throughout the hotel was a great plus, and it was near the beach. However hotel parking was $28 and it was valet. No self parking. Also some parts of this area isn't good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Sonny F,

I'm happy you enjoyed your hotel, thank you for the feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,
Nanyce Lanier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Just returned from a two night stay at the Courtyard on South Beach. Excellent location, close to Lincoln Mall and Collins Avenue, and close to good public transportation. Rooms spacious and well equipped. Rooftop pool and blue lounges very nice. Hotel staff very helpful. Special kudos and thanks to Joe Vega for all of his help from the couple from Boston.

Room Tip: No view, but higher floors probably less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MiamiBeach, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear momusic,

Thank you for choosing us! I'm happy to hear that Joe helped your stay, I will make sure he is recognized for that. Thank you again!

Best,
Nanyce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach

Address: 1530 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 201 hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Beach South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Courtyard Miami Beach South
Florida Courtyard
Florida Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Beach South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.