We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal South Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Royal South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Royal South Beach Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   763 Pennsylvania Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #132 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
san diego
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What an amazing hotel, great addition to the Starwood family. The front drive, front desk, concierge, housekeeping and bellman were always friendly and helpful. Alfredo who works the cabanas was the best: attentive, charming and all around hard worker.

Stayed June 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    70
    68
    26
    41
See reviews for
13
107
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

About South Beach... I will keep this review brief. This location was VERY close (about 3 blocks from the beach) to Ocean Drive. The lobby didn't have a bathroom. There were bugs in our bed (The hotel gave us a full refund for our been inconvenienced). We were given the "biggest room in the hotel" for our honeymoon (although I asked for champagne, received none). If you want proximity without the luxury, stay here.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is pretty cool. Quick walk to the beach, coffee bar, pools & a nice outdoor restaurant & bar. Room was nice & clean. Great view of the beach! One thing that was crazy to me were the valet fees. I know it's South Beach, but still high. Overall, this was a great hotel, fantastic location & staff was friendly and attentive. Definitely will be back!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and the location is great. Close enough to the beach, but quiet at night. The check in went well and staff efficient and helpful. The corridors look basic but the rooms are clean and have everything that you need.
Pleasant surprise to find coffee machine and microwave. Excellent fast free wifi.
Air con rather noisy, but overall very pleased.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Hard to find a better location for the price they charge. That is their strongest point.
Clean but outdated, nice staff but scarce, good interned connection and free wi fi.
Helpful with us to take tours and transportation. But no pool, breakfast really basic but good and no possibilities to open windows of the rooms, bathrooms clean but without good ventilation. Good for people without great expectations and younger crowd.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms facing 8th street or Pennsylvania avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

A helpful staff and a very comfortable hotel. Great location. close enough to walk to Ocean Ave and Washington Ave. The one night we spent there was very comfortable. Parking is valet and cost $27 for the night ( the only drawback)

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

We spent one night in Miami Beach waiting our flight to Exuma. The hotel has a very good position, although not on the shoreline it is walking distance to the most important places as Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road. However the maintenance level is low, rooms may need some refurbishment and overall value for money is not good. It needs some improvement. Acceptable for a short stay, not suggested for a long one.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Royal South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal South Beach Hotel

Address: 763 Pennsylvania Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal South Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An newly restored ultra hip historic hotel in the heart of the Art Deco District. Rooms feature unique, futuristic furnishings. Hotel is featured in "Best Designed Hotels in North & South America." Italian marble floors, tile bathrooms, high quality down bedding, refrigerators, CD players, flat screen TV w/cable, etc. We now have kitchenettes and high speed Internet access in our rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal South Beach Condo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.