We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nope.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Design Suites at Castle Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Design Suites at Castle Beach to your Saves list
Design Suites at Castle Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5445 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #151 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nope.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Don't waste your time on this one. I booked this room with the thought that because we would not be in the room, i could save some money by going cheaper. This is a strategy that I have effectively employed in the past. In this case we got a shambles of a hotel, with multiple rental agencies occupying the same building, and some kind of weird Turkish bath/Pool feature that assured a constant stream of dubious looking people hanging out in front of the hotel. Spend a little more coin and stay somewhere decent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites at Castle Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Hello!
Did you book your reservation with Design Suites Miami?
Please let us know so we can proceed with our reply.
Thank you.
Design Suites Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    143
    110
    76
    172
See reviews for
216
155
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This place is filthy and disgusting. We did not get what we were promised and the room and place was not as advertised. We left and tried to get our money back, to this day we are out 800 bux because they are liars. Don't stay here its super nasty!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites at Castle Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Hello!
Did you book your reservation with Design Suites Miami?
Please let us know so we can proceed with our reply.
Thank you.
Design Suites Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We were given first class service from the time we arrived until the end of the week! Loved our room. It was exactly as pictured on their website. The pool was huge! Tropical music playing and bar. On the beach. Beautiful clean white sand and blue ocean. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites at Castle Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We hope to have you around with us again and be sure to let us know when you are coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you.
Please contact us at reservas@desigmiami.com for future reservations.
It will be a pleasure to assist you.
Design Suites Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sao paulo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

confused from the reception till parking, this hotel has many administrators, so the door beside you is not the same as yours. weird don't?
the hotel has only one elevator, very rotten but with touch screen commands, weird again, the other elevator doesn't work.
so, you have at least 3 different receptions and the staff is not very supportive.
well if you did a reservation, good luck to your adventure, because there's no phone in the room and no room service.

Room Tip: weird and confused.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites at Castle Beach, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Hello!
Did you book your reservation with Design Suites Miami?
Our office is located in the front desk and our goal is to satisfy our guests in order to make your stay as conforting as it can be.
Please let us know so we can proceed with our reply.
Thank you.
Design Suites Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This is apartment run by some security guards.no service at all. At 12 am they told me there was some error in assignment of rooms and I have to move.
They are cheating customers calling it hotels.
I was in a room the bed was broken.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Facundo Y, Owner at Design Suites at Castle Beach, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Suvojit,
Did you stay with Design suites at Castle Beach? I looked for your reservation on our system and I couldn't find you.
There are different management companies in the building and we have systems in place to prevent what you are saying on the review.
Consequently, in our on line profiles we advertise as a condo hotel and we provide a service according to that.

Regads
Design Suites Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is a great place for Miami! It's not in SoBe but it's close and there are buses allthe time! It's really clean and thebest part: parking is free! Also, they accept deliveries from Amazon even if you are not there! I didn't even see the pool, but I saw many guests going there! I trully recommend! I found it cheaper at otel.com

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites at Castle Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Google Translation
Obrigado!!
Design Suites Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

The place is very nice. Comfortable, free vallet parking, access to the beach, big swimming pool, gym and a efficient kitchen. If want to go to Ocean Drive, is better to take a cab, the hotel is about 4 miles away. I really recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Facundo Y, Guest Relations Manager at Design Suites at Castle Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Hello!
Thank you for staying with Design Suites Miami.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our goal is to satisfy the needs of our customers.
We look forward to your next stay with us.
Design Suites Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Design Suites at Castle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Suites at Castle Beach

Address: 5445 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#97 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Design Suites at Castle Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design Suites at Castle Beach, a beachfront property, is a selected group of condos on the emblematic Castle Beach Club -formerly The Playboy Hotel-. It has direct access to the beach, an outdoor pool and sun deck, fitness center, restaurant, pool bar, a grocery store in site, vending machines, laundry, dry cleaner, and Russian and Turkish bath.Guests can relax over the lounge chairs by the pool, with Wi-Fi access. All condos at Design Suites at Castle Beach, feature a flat screen TV with cable channels, iPod docking station, Wi-Fi or cable access (free), safe box (free), kitchenette or full kitchen, daily cleaning and free parking.Only a 10 minutes’ drive from South Beach and Bar Harbor, and 20 minutes from MIA International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Design Suites at Castle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Design Suites At Castle Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Design Suites at Castle Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.