We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to see south beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jetset Franklin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Jetset Franklin to your Saves list
Jetset Franklin
860 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 24 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great location to see south beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Located one block away from Ocean drive. Room was clean and staff were great. Walking distance from the beach and some of the popular bars such as mango's and Clevelander. Great place to stay to explore art deco district.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetset_Franklin_860, Front Desk Supervisor at Jetset Franklin, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Frankie9684:

It is wonderful to read a view that originates all the way from Dubai. To make an impression the world over makes us here at Jetset Franklin very happy.

We are also glad to know that you made use of our strategic location to enjoy the many sights that abound in close proximity to our establishment.

If you are ever back in Miami and the Beaches, do not hesitate to choose Jetset Franklin as your hotel of choice for your lodging needs.

Best,

Roger Rolando Reyes
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    48
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
55
58
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tenerife, Spain
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed at this amazing place in august 2011( for a week) . Room , attention , location , everything was just perfect.If you are looking for a great deal and want to stay in South Beach this one is a good as it gets . Looking forward to come back as it´s been a few years now ( never gave you the so deserved good review ).Keep the good work , AUGURI :) !!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetset_Franklin_860, Front Desk Supervisor at Jetset Franklin, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Dear glq123:

In the three years that you have been gone, Jetset Franklin as well as Jetset Group, our parent company, have undergone a tremendous expansion. Our hotel now consists of sixteen units located on the second and third floors of the Franklin building. Our reception desk moved to the first floor, where Replay once used to be, and, as of a few months ago, will be forming part of Jetset Hub, a multi-concept store that will include stores, a café, and a galleria.

With the opening of Jetset Hub, a new subsidiary of Jetset Group, we hope to create an ambiance similar to the Mediterranean, attracting clientele near and far with the hopes of creating our own European niche in the heart of South Beach. We look forward to seeing you when the transformation unfolds in November 2014.

¡Desde Miami, un saludo caluroso a ustedes en Islas Canarias!

Sincerely yours,

Roger Rolando Reyes
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Jetset Franklin is one block away from Ocean Drive, not even a minute's walk, so perfect for the beach and exploring South Beach's wonderful Art Deco district. The popular Lincoln Road Mall and Espanola Way are only a 15-minute walk away, so shopping, dining and nightlife are within easy reach. I particularly recommend Yard House on Lenox Ave if you're into craft ales and a more relaxed vibe, or if you're feeling adventurous give Mac's Club Deuce a look - it's what all dive bars aspire to be. As for the hotel itself... our room was comfortable, modern, spacious and well equipped so perfect for self-catering. We had a room at the back so weren't troubled by noise from the street (despite visiting during Spring Break!). The staff were very friendly and helpful (there's no one there at night, but that wasn't a problem). There's no parking, but valet parking is available right out front for $25 a day - a convenient way to ditch the car and forget about it until you need it. Unfortunately we only had 2 nights in Miami - would've loved to have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Request a room at the back if you're a light sleeper - Collins Ave can get pretty noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcs
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

on check in it was obvious that staff just wanted to get home.(there is no one there at night )We had specifically asked for a bath but got a shower.Very overpriced.I note that the last review cited their stay at La Flora just up the road as much better.By coincidence that was where we had stayed at the beginning of our trip and that reviewer is absolutely spot on La FLora is much better in every way.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
129 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Nice modern studio apartment in central location. This is more of a self catering accommodation with limited hotel services. There is a full kitchen, free wifi, iron, but no safe. Staff was very friendly and helpful.The bathroom however was poorly lit and there was not enough shelf space to put things.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night which was New Years Eve but it was fantastic! Location is excellent one block from Ocean Drive. The room was just perfect. The staff were amazing and really went that extra mile for us. We look forward to staying there next time we travel to South Beach.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The second I met the staff I was all set with staying here, attitude was that of person not interested in the client. The room was overpriced based on comparable rooms. I choose the La Flora hotel which was better situated and staff was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jetset Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetset Franklin

Address: 860 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Loft Style hotel in the heart of South Beach, completely furnished, one block from the famous Ocean dr and the beach, walking distance from Lincoln Road,restaurants,night life and hot spots in Miami Beach. Wifi internet, tv,local phone ,ipod dock . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jetset Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jetset Franklin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.