We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but NOISY AS” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Jetset Franklin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Jetset Franklin to your Saves list
Jetset Franklin
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   860 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 24 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location but NOISY AS”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I am writting this at 5am-i am still not asleep due to the late night partiers outside. I fear that with another 2 nights left, i will be leaving this placed frazzled and sleep deprived. Also, the floors are laminate so you can also hear the late commers walking back, chatting, laughing and carrying on as they return to their rooms next door/down the hall-carpet at least in the corridors would be useful. Also, fridge and AC are very loud. Otherwise, location is good for access to south beach. Supermarket & Walgreens all walking distance. Rooms are clean but beds are small. Bring on the sleep...please

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    55
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
59
61
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Apartment were really good and central - took the valet parking - expensive - said 25 minutes to deliver car back phoned at 06.45 and the car did not arrive until 08.05 - we nearly missed our fight !! the people on the end of the phone did not seem to careless - but the stay was great

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Location is excellent while room is very quiet and fully equipped for a lengthy stay.
One block from Ocean Drive and down the street from Equinox fitness club gave me no excuses not to workout while on vacation. The room was just perfect.
We look forward to staying there next time we travel to South Beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Spent 8 nights. We are a mid30s couple.
Great location in South Beach. Yes, sometimes it can be somewhat noisy at night (as on 4th of July) but not as noisy as on Ocean Drive. If you want a quiet spot, well South Beach is not for you in the first place. You won't hear the other rooms. it is a small hotel, less than 20 rooms. The location is perfect, less than 75m from the beach. Very close to restaurants and bars. We walked everywhere, no cab. In close proximity to a diving shop (100m) and Lincorn Road (approx 1km)

The room were extremely well maintained, cleaned daily, including the floor being mopped. Fully equipped kitchen (minus wine glasses).

Outstanding concierge service, including laundry.
High speed wifi, good size room, outstanding value

One night, we had some issue with the AC. They went above and beyond to get it fixed, even if it was a Sunday.


Will go back for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We liked this room very much. The room is located just behind the beach. A public parking is nearby. The rooms are very design liked and we had the dali room, and he is one of our favourites. You can also sleep on the couch, a kitchenette is available containing a disher.

Staff is very communicative with email so check this, because they want to know your eta

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Jet set franklin is not a typical hotel. there are serviced appartments which are supported by a reception unit on the first floor.
the appartment that we stayed accomodates four adults in a comfortable way.
The noise coming from outside ,that has been mentioned by previous reviewers,exists but it is not that disturbing.
the apartment was clean. the location was great and the staff was always willing to help.
on the negative side, i would put the couch in the living room that It was uncomfortable.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a very spacious, modern and clean apartment on 2nd floor with a comfortable bed, tv and wifi. Very close to the strip. Friendly staff, always accessible. Compared to other places it's certainly a good deal. Would stay there again provided it will be reasonably priced.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetset_Franklin_860, Front Office Manager at Jetset Franklin, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Martin,

Thank you for the great review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you again in the future. It was our pleasure to serve you.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
The Hotel
The Hotel
#25 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#53 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 673 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Essex House
Essex House
#38 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,254 reviews
2.4 mi away
Thompson Miami Beach
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 692 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#63 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetset Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetset Franklin

Address: 860 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jetset Franklin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Loft Style hotel in the heart of South Beach, completely furnished, one block from the famous Ocean dr and the beach, walking distance from Lincoln Road,restaurants,night life and hot spots in Miami Beach. Wifi internet, tv,local phone ,ipod dock . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Jetset Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jetset Franklin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.