We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jetset Franklin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Jetset Franklin to your Saves list
Jetset Franklin
860 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 20 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Felt like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed here for two days. Staff was so helpful and nice. Very quiet place to stay in the heart of south beach. Room was more like an apartment then a hotel room. Interior of room very modern. Short walk to shopping, bars, and restaurants. Was very nice to be only one street away from the beach. Will stay here again if I am ever in the area again. Price was better than most hotels in the area. Only issue was valet was confusing when calling to return the car back to parking garage. Overall nice place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetset_Franklin_860, Front Office Manager at Jetset Franklin, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are very sorry to hear about the valet issues; it is an outside company who works with all the hotels on our street. We spoke with the management directly and hope to resolve these issues so future guests don't experience the aggravation you did.

Again, thank you for choosing Jetset Franklin. It would be our pleasure to accommodate you again in the future. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    41
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
48
52
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The accommodations were perfect for us. Tons of space and stylishly appointed. Amazing location. Friendly staff. There's nothing more I could have asked for. It's weird but it's been a few months since we stayed there and I can't stop thinking about how much I liked the lotion and the conditioner in the bathroom. I was surprised because it wasn't a brand I would have normally tried.

Room Tip: I'm sure they're all great, but we had a great two bedroom apartment overlooking Collins Ave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetset_Franklin_860, Front Office Manager at Jetset Franklin, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your amazing review. We are happy to hear that you were so pleased with our location and our service.
The best compliment we could ever hoped for on our hand is the nice souvenir we left you with. Our bath amenities are indeed a great success with our guests.
Please do not hesitate emailing us at info@jetsetfranklin.com if you would like more information about our bath products.
We do hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Miami Beach, Kind regards.
Jetset Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The staff was amazing during our whole stay. They made sure that our room was ready for us even when we arrived around 6am. And they also let us stay a whole extra day because our flight was late at night. They were very helpful in giving tips and helping us if we wanted to rent a car or do some tours.
The room was excellent! A full kitchen with great appliances and also fresh coffee everyday. Perfect and extremelly clean. Bath was great also! Wifi for free in the whole building.
Location was our main interest when choosing a hotel and Jetset Franklin was the best. Near great shopping area, restaurants and the beach! Even though the weather was not great during our stay, our last 2 days we spent at the beach were great, and walking distance (1 block) from the hotel.
When we return to Miami this will definitely be our nº 1 choice. Thanks again!!

Room Tip: Make sure you choose a room that doesn't face any street since during weekends gets a bit noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetset_Franklin_860, Front Office Manager at Jetset Franklin, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Hello Maria ,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review
Know that your warm comments about the quality of service, friendliness and attentiveness of our staff to you have been shared with all of us who contributed to the success of your stay, and that everyone was sincerely touched.
Thank you for acknowledging as well our meticulous cleaning staff.
We pride ourselves on having the best cleaning team in South Beach.
We are also very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and its surroundings.
We are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you time and time again at Jetset Franklin. Thank you for making us your Number 1 choice in South Beach !
Jetset Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The decor is very amusing and the style of furniture not your average hotel room.The room was very clean, spacious and had everything you needed, including beach towels. The bathroom needed a shelf to hold toiletries. Location couldn't be better. The front desk staff very efficient and helpful. The gate to enter the hotel door is on the left side of the clothing store that takes up the main floor of the building. Only negative was the hallway noise. Very loud on our third night.

Room Tip: At the end of the hall so you don't hear the comings and goings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, England
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights .... Our room was a very comfortable, well furnished, modern, studio room. Centrally located, one block from Ocean Drive with lots of bars and restaurants. Great value all round.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We were so happy with our stay at Jetset Franklin, great location, SPOTLESSLY clean apartement that has everything, This is 5 star , great WIFI connection and the staff even better, we had a slight problem with a artical getting delivered and ALL the staff went the extra mile to help us out even making phone calls for us at there expense, we would certainly reccomend this Hotel to anyone, and if we ever manage to make it to Miami again this will be number one on our list Thank You Jetset Franklin

Room Tip: All rooks are good .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were so happy at Jetset Franklin in our modern colorful room it made my stay even better. The room was big and clean and everything you want they had it. I will diffinitley stay here again. All the excitement was near by. The people from the officewas very nice and helpful with everything we requested. You will see us again soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jetset Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetset Franklin

Address: 860 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Loft Style hotel in the heart of South Beach, completely furnished, one block from the famous Ocean dr and the beach, walking distance from Lincoln Road,restaurants,night life and hot spots in Miami Beach. Wifi internet, tv,local phone ,ipod dock . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jetset Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jetset Franklin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.