We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and spacious appartments” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jetset Franklin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Jetset Franklin to your Saves list
Jetset Franklin
860 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 22 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location and spacious appartments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had the Kandinsky appartment with 3 people. The room was spacious and they had a great wifi-connection. The location is 5-star! 1 block from Ocean's Drive and nearby all the great shops!
If we go back we certainly will check if these appartments are available.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    42
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
50
52
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed in Jetset Franklin during our honeymoon and a very nice experience. Jetset is very close to Ocean Drive/ center of Miami Beach.
The room was very clean. Decortaion is very modern/ colorful.
People working in Jetset were also very helpful & nice. They left a champagne to our room to celebrate us.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We only had one night before boarding a Cruise. We are so pleased we stayed here as it was quiet and very convenient to all the action! It was very modern with kitchen amenities. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Our room was past the lifts which was away from any noise. We were roadside but with the airconditi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed here a few weeks ago and had a great time. The location is perfect; as close to the beach as you can get. Our room was very clean and the people who worked here were super friendly. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenos aires
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We spent there three nights. The apartments have everything, they are modern, clean, and beautiful. They have everything you need to make your stay comfortable -beach towels, wonderful kitchen, nice bathroom, etc. The staff is very kind and helpful. The location, on Collins Ave, is great. We rented a car and had a garage for free only one block from the apartment. Besides, when you arrive and leave you can stop at the apartment`s door with your car for two hours. I had been many times in Miami, in different hotels, but this has been our best time regarding where we stopped. The price is very reasonable. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We took two apartments, one for me and my husband and another or my daughter and both were great. Ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

This is an excellent choice for anyone wanting to be close to the action but enjoy an unusual (but in my opinion superb) hotel that gives all the comfort of an apartment: the rooms are located on the second and third floor of a building, which houses the Replay store on the ground floor. You need to call reception from the street, and then take the lift to the second floor, where were met with Carey and Elli, who had already responded extremely quickly by email to all questions we had, and who gave us a really friendly welcome.

Our room was on the third floor, and living in Belgium it was fun to be given the Magritte room (named after the famous surrealist painter Rene Magritte). It was able to accommodate 4 people, so with 2 it felt very spacious. We really appreciated the clean loft-styledesign (some of the reviews complain that it is "cold" but we thought it was very smart, minimalist and excellently laid out, with a full fridge/freezer, cooker and dishwasher), all felt brand new and had a very and spacious bathroom. The room really felt as if one could very comfortably stay there a week, as there was ample storage space and a lot of thought had obviously gone into the design of the room. 4 beach towels were provided free of charge.

The location is perfect, one block from Ocean Drive but no outside noise was heard in our room, so the best of both.

Finally, having a 22.30 flight we asked for a late check-out and was expecting that we would be lucky to get a 14.00 check-out so was extremely happy to be told that we could keep the room until 18 or 19, and just leave the room keys I the room when we left. Truly excellent service!

Can only recommend this wholeheartedly and look forward to returning soon again!

Room Tip: The Magritte room is at the back of the building and therefore faces very little noise from Collins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Stayed there for WrestleMania 28 (1st April 12). Very nice apartment, modern, nice staff.

1 street away from Ocean Drive, very busy area and obviously loud at night but other than that brilliant and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetset_Franklin_860, Front Desk Supervisor at Jetset Franklin, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
paddyuk89, we use our location by going above and beyond in many respects. Jetset Franklin will always offer superior amenities and services as well as outstanding staff. It is good to know that we can always count on repeat visitors. We hope that you visit us soon.

Cheers,

Roger Rolando Reyes
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jetset Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetset Franklin

Address: 860 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Loft Style hotel in the heart of South Beach, completely furnished, one block from the famous Ocean dr and the beach, walking distance from Lincoln Road,restaurants,night life and hot spots in Miami Beach. Wifi internet, tv,local phone ,ipod dock . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Jetset Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jetset Franklin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.