We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a different Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jetset Franklin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Jetset Franklin to your Saves list
Jetset Franklin
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   860 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 24 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“a different Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

well if u are spoiled and used to stay in a Marriott Resort you will find this one a little weird at first glance … but it is great (and I’m Platinum Marriott Card)

The lobby is on the 2nd floor and on the front you will see a fashion shop ... but the location is very convenient (on south beach) the price is ok and the small apartments are very stylish and clean.

Simply different from the normal chain hotel such as Hyatt or Marriott

Room Tip: Very ok if u are a family of 3 / 4 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetset_Franklin_860, Front Desk Supervisor at Jetset Franklin, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
As a small boutique hotel situated in the heart of South Beach and its many activities, we do many things that a larger hotel is unable to do, Luka67. We provide a warmer reception, greater attention to detail, and a customizable experience that is tailored to the individual guest.

We drop the generic greetings and casual demeanor and adopt a format that will, in its own right, create our name-brand as a true and quality experience as a growing hotel. Our staff, services, accommodations, and location speak volumes and we hope that it does not echo so much as resonate with future guests.

We hope to see you again shortly.

Cordially,

Roger Rolando Reyes
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    50
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
55
61
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Modern, clean, good air conditioning. Small but comfortable seating area with good kitchen facilities. Owners welcoming and friendly. Ideally situated to Ocean Drive and beach. We would have happily stayed longer. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetset_Franklin_860, Front Desk Supervisor at Jetset Franklin, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Suzanne:

Thank you for the succinct review and description of our facility. The staff at Jetset Franklin always takes the time to ensure that our amenities are perfectly set-up for all our guests. A pleasant and noteworthy experience originates from a high-quality venue with optimal standards.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely yours,

Roger Rolando Reyes
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Our stay at the Jetset Franklin got off to a bad start. It was not the easiest place to find (the signage is not very good) and on a Saturday afternoon there was no parking available, even to drop off luggage. Eventually we found an alleyway at the rear of the hotel where we could stop the car and unload the luggage for 2 minutes (whilst clouded in the pungent odor of garbage). My wife was able to check us in and I spent the next hour trying to find a parking space. Turns out, after an hour of frustration, that even if the recommended parking garage at 1041 Colline Ave has a Lot Full sign, if you pull up and tell the attendant you're staying at the Jetset Franklin, they will let you into the car park and low and behold there are a few spaces - I wish this advice had come with the parking recommendation!

Back to the hotel, great location just one block off Ocean Drive, close to good bars / restaurants, walking distance to Lincoln Mall. The room was spacious and the kitchenette was very useful for preparing breakfast / snacks. Due to the minimalist design of the room, the bed was very low to the ground (and soft) and there was very little counter space throughout the room / bathroom for your stuff. The room was also very noisy, not from the traffic or people outside, but from the 3rd floor room upstairs and, thanks to the non-carpeted floors, you could hear every step that the other guests would take.

Overall, even taking into account the flaws, we had a pleasant stay, however I'd probably try another hotel if we were visiting Miami Beach again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor will probably be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetset_Franklin_860, Front Desk Supervisor at Jetset Franklin, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Jock286:

Parking space in Miami Beach is a high-priced commodity. Luckily, we are able to provide you with various options to park in the nearby vicinity and we are always accessible via phone or email should the case be that you need some assistance.

In terms of noise control, that should have not been a problem. We always inform our guests that in case of any issue, they may dial the code we provide them during check-in to inquire on how to improve their situation and make their stay that much more pleasant.

It is unfortunate to know that you would not choose to stay with us but, like I said, we try to go above and beyond for all of our clients so that these adverse effects do not take place.

Sincerely yours,

Roger Rolando Reyes
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

The hotel is very clean and the staff very helpful. Every question we had they had an answer and help. The rooms are design artdeco, very simple and elegant. We were with two small kids and they had a good time. We could've used a highchair but we manage without it. The room we got was quiet so the kids were able to take a nap and sleep without problems during the night. The kitchen has all the facilities needed to eat inside. The hotel is one block from the beach and 6 blocks away from Whole Foods Market.

Room Tip: If you have kids, talk to the staff prior to your trip and ask for a quiet room. The ones in the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetset_Franklin_860, Front Desk Supervisor at Jetset Franklin, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Jetset Franklin has succeeded at providing a family-friendly venue. Although Miami Beach is usually considered more of a party city, that is no excuse to not provide exceptional service to all of our guests. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skanor, Sweden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Excellent location in the art deco district and 1 block from the beach. Modern style rooms, very spacy with kitchen facilities. The bed was also modern, i.e. very low and a bit on the soft side, and queen size. The hotel is difficult to find and the reception even more so, but it´s worth the trouble!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetset_Franklin_860, Jetset Franklin at Jetset Franklin, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Your comments are well-received, Teeliner. We understand that finding our hotel and reception desk is a bit difficult. Therefore, we take the necessary steps to inform our guests by emailing them beforehand with this information. It is good to know that this did not deter you from having an outstanding experience otherwise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

100m from Miami South Beach the place is very quiet, clean, spacious and modern. The apartment has everything you need for a week-end at the beach. The place doesn't offer the breakfast but you better go to the beach for special miami breakfast. This place is highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetset_Franklin_860, Front Desk Supervisor at Jetset Franklin, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Our comparative advantage, Julienchito, is the flexibility of offering the amenities of an apartment and proximity to the beach. This allows our guests—local, national, and international—to partake in a one-of-a-kind experience that is tailored to provide comfort, cleanliness, efficiency, and autonomy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaltbommel, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights last september. We booked an appartment. The room was very clean and modern. The towels are changed each day by the staff. Despite being an appartment, your bed is made every day and the room is cleaned. Which was great. Beach towels are also present.

There is a kitchen in the room which includes a refrigerator, microwave-oven and an electric cooking plate. I did miss the normal oven and some kitchen utensils. Good bed, nice bathroom and shower and a good price.

Staff was also very friendly and helpful.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetset_Franklin_860, Front Desk Supervisor at Jetset Franklin, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
The guest experience is tailored to be both comfortable and impeccable: we offer the design and amenities of an apartment and complement this with the services and housekeeping of a hotel. This allows our guests to enjoy Miami and the Beaches with the comforts of home and without the additional chores.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Jetset Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetset Franklin

Address: 860 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jetset Franklin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Loft Style hotel in the heart of South Beach, completely furnished, one block from the famous Ocean dr and the beach, walking distance from Lincoln Road,restaurants,night life and hot spots in Miami Beach. Wifi internet, tv,local phone ,ipod dock . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jetset Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jetset Franklin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.