We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nicely decorated” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jetset Franklin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Jetset Franklin to your Saves list
Jetset Franklin
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   860 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 24 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zaltbommel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good location, nicely decorated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights last september. We booked an appartment. The room was very clean and modern. The towels are changed each day by the staff. Despite being an appartment, your bed is made every day and the room is cleaned. Which was great. Beach towels are also present.

There is a kitchen in the room which includes a refrigerator, microwave-oven and an electric cooking plate. I did miss the normal oven and some kitchen utensils. Good bed, nice bathroom and shower and a good price.

Staff was also very friendly and helpful.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetset_Franklin_860, Front Desk Supervisor at Jetset Franklin, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
The guest experience is tailored to be both comfortable and impeccable: we offer the design and amenities of an apartment and complement this with the services and housekeeping of a hotel. This allows our guests to enjoy Miami and the Beaches with the comforts of home and without the additional chores.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    55
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
59
61
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

The Jetset Franklin apartments have an excellent location, close to the beach. The rooms are modern, very clean. It has a feeling of Scandinavian simplicity and elegancy. The staff is very very helpful and friendly. We travelled with the family, and all of us were impressed. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in SoBe.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetset_Franklin_860, Front Desk Supervisor at Jetset Franklin, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your review, Nidas. We will continue to provide this excellent standard time and time again. We look forward to receiving you and yours in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

The Jetset Franklin was highly rated by Bookings.com and is located in the general area of South Beach that I like, so we decided to give it a try.

Check-in was a liitle odd as you have to walk around to the south side of the building. Other than a small entry and elevator, the first floor and front door are occupied by a high-end and hip clothing store. The staff was really great and made us feel quite welcome. Rather than a check-in desk, you go to a second floor office to check in. No big deal...just different.

The room was rather large but set up and furnished sparsely and very contempory. Lots of hard and/or firm surfaces. You cannot watch TV from you bed in our room as there was a separation screen between the bed and the rest of the room. The kitchen was well equipped with a fridge, cooktop, microwave, toaster and coffee pot. The bathroom in our room (#308) was tiny. the room was verty clean.

You have to park in a 7th street public garage that is 2 blocks away. $20 for 24 hours. Not horrible, but not convenient either.

While our German friends really liked the hotel (the design and furnishing may appeal more to European tastes), we did not. Our primary issues was noise. We could and did hear street noise from shouting to car horns to fighting in the street until about 7am. It was if we had the windows open we could hear it so loudly. You must expect a party on a Friday night in South Beach, but the noise level and consistency of it made our stay sleepless.

As much as we wanted to like the Jetset Franklin, it is not for us.

Room Tip: Make sure to book an odd numbered room on the south side of the hotel. This is more away from the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetset_Franklin_860, Front Desk Supervisor at Jetset Franklin, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
We provide our guests with excellent amenities, services, and accommodations, and, as a general rule, we strive to provide a quiet ambiance within the confines of our building. As you can well imagine, however, being in the heart of South Beach usually comes with the unfortunate residual noise from the streets that is beyond our control.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
The Hotel
The Hotel
#25 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#50 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Essex House
Essex House
#39 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,255 reviews
2.4 mi away
Thompson Miami Beach
Thompson Miami Beach
#4 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 698 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#64 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetset Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetset Franklin

Address: 860 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jetset Franklin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Loft Style hotel in the heart of South Beach, completely furnished, one block from the famous Ocean dr and the beach, walking distance from Lincoln Road,restaurants,night life and hot spots in Miami Beach. Wifi internet, tv,local phone ,ipod dock . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Jetset Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jetset Franklin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.