We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUDGET PRICE BUT BEWARE MAJOR PROBLEMS” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sixty Sixty Resort Residences

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sixty Sixty Resort Residences to your Saves list
Sixty Sixty Resort Residences
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6060 Indian Creek Dr., Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #160 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“BUDGET PRICE BUT BEWARE MAJOR PROBLEMS”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The Good:
- Low price... sometimes! Rates seem to be all over the board depending on what site you book on and when you book. Make your reservation and keep checking back. I got a lower rate 3 times before I arrived
- Bed was comfy and above average for a 2 star hotel
- Bathroom Towels there fluffy and new – much better than average for this level of hotel
- Location is good for a two star hotel
- A large, studio style room, above average size especially for this price range

The Bad and the really Ugly:
- The bed sheet was so thin that you could see through it and had wholes. There was no pad or protector on the mattress. Not much separating your sweaty body from the prior quest and the mattress… yuck
- Foam pillows. Usually you get at least on feather option
- I was by myself but the bed would be too small for two people
- There was no soap of any kind anywhere in the hotel – no bath soap, no hand soap, no shampoo and no dish soap. I asked the maid if she had soap to wash the dishes and she said no. I asked if she cleaned the dishes between guests and she shyly smiled and shrugged. There was also no kitchen towels, no sponges and nothing else to clean with. Be warned – do not use any of the dishes or glasses unless you bring your own soap and wash them first… eeeewwww yuck again!
- There was no hot water in the kitchenette and only occasionally hot water in the shower depending on what time of day you took your shower
- There is only wired internet in the room – no wireless – and the cable they provide does not reach the table. It is only 3 feet long. If you have a smaller device without a LAN than you’re out of luck or have to go to the lobby
- There is no stovetop in the “full service” kitchenette – only a microwave and mini refrigerator, and as mentioned, no hot water. There are no sharp knives, no can opener (I don’t drink, but no wine bottle opener), no large bowl for salad or making food – just tiny cereal bowls
- Get a high floor away from the street or the traffic noise will keep you awake all night
- Parking and internet are NOT free! There is a mandatory $15 per day charge even if you do NOT have a car and do NOT use the internet!
- The swimming pool was shut down by the State of Florida due to code violations
- The safe was torn off the wall (it was only screwed into the drywall – not into a stud) so beware that this very lightweight safe can easily be removed and stolen. If you have valuables, do not use the safe in your room
- The front desk NEVER answers the phone regardless of how many times you call or how long the line rings
- MOLD – beware if you have an allergy – the wallpaper in the hallways on the 7th floor was peeling off and had a large amount of mold underneath it. I’m planning on putting a call in to the health department before someone gets seriously sick

Room Tip: Get a high floor away from the street or you'll never get any sleep! Stay away from the 7th floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    67
    71
    41
    78
See reviews for
62
97
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We loved Miami but this place is horrible. The door on our room was a really wooden house door with a really door key. One day when we came in after dinner, our door was unlocked. When they came in to clean our room, they didn't lock our door back. The pool was closed. And parking is very tight.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

you would be better off with a cardboard box on the beach. i booked this place on a last min deal to escape the snow. i should have read the reviews first. lets see it looks ok when you are pulling up. it is about a 432 dollar taxi ride from Miami Airport. the check in was fine, quick and painless. then i got to my "room" which was more poorly laid out and less functional than my Dorm room in college. the door barely opened, i had to use my shoulder to get into the room. there was no wireless internet. just a router with a cord laying on the floor, that i had to pay $15 a day to have access to. and there was no place to sit bu the router. so that was pointless. there was a mini balcony that was basically the resting place of 50% of the birds in Miami Beach, and it showed. the toilet never stopped running which basically sounded like a circular saw every few minutes. the place was a disaster. the only upside was there were two exits on the main floor to get out quicker

Room Tip: chose another place if you want a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Rented a private unit 1202, from an "agent" called Mike Koshatko who works with Paradise Rentals, also worst rental agency, so rude can t even explain it!!, said was a working out center, pool, NOT!!!!! internet didn t work, and they were extremely rude, when I asked about it!!! Don t recommend it to anybody!!!! Let me move into a dirty studio on top of everything, had to spend $10.00 on washing all the sheets and towels!!! Really unbelievable!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

False advertisement, carpet was "VERY DIRTY", undated, fridge wasn't cleaned for a very long time couldn't put anything in it. Chairs were ripped and burned up, sofa bed was very uncomfortable.Pool was out of order had to walk two blocks to use another " HOTEL POOL", fitness center was close. IF THEY ASK YOU TO SAY FOR FREE DON'T DO IT.........

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed there on Friday, October 11, 2013 through Tuesday, October 15, 2013. OMG – what a disappointment! Sadly we returned to New York a thousand times stressed than before all due to the condition of our hotel room and lack of management to rectify the situation. We travel very often, but had never ever seen a room in such a deplorable condition. Needless to say, we were extremely appalled at the room’s décor, or should we say lack thereof.

First, it took 30 minutes to check in. Let me repeat – 30 minutes. During this transaction, he had to answer the phone. Incidentally, we were the only guests checking in at that time and the only guest in front of him needing attention. After 30 or more minutes, we said “can you please just deal with us as we are very tried and just want to get to our room.” He apologized.

Upon arrival in the room, we could not believe how dirty and filthy the carpet was. At no time during our stay did we walk around the room without slippers as we were afraid of catching a fungus. The entire carpet was stained and the area directly in front of the microwave was black (see attached photo).

During our entire stay, the toilet did not flush. This is very unhealthy and definitely unhygienic. Each time we needed to flush the toilet, we had to uncover the tank put our hands inside the tank to pull the chain up. The toilet seat was stained and cracked.

The freezer was frozen solid so that we could not insert the trays to make ice. We tried calling the front desk but the phone did not work and was broken (see attached photo). We used my cell to inquire about an ice machine but was told there was not one.

We wanted to utilize the pool but was told it was not available but we could use one from the Casablanca, a sister hotel.

On Sunday we had dinner plans. However, at about 8:30 pm/9:00 pm all the lights in the room suddenly went out. I could not believe it. This was the last straw. My finance broke down and started to cry. We could not see to take a shower or get dressed. The phone only worked on speaker so there was no privacy. However, we called the front desk and relayed the problem to him. We were told there were no maintenance on staff that night but he would call the Casablanca for assistance. We waited for 15 minutes in the dark but never received a return call. Finally, I went to my car for a flashlight. In the lobby, I inquired about what was being done. I was told that Casablanca had no one to send. I said when were you going to tell me this? I inquired about the circuit breaker and was told it is in a private room which he has no access to. Finally, I said you have to do something as my finance is upstairs freaking out. Then and only then did he offer to have us change rooms. We were given a pulley and had to pack all our belongings to relocate. This took over two hours and, of course, we missed our dinner date with our friends and family. You have no idea how upsetting this was for us as this was the primary reason for our visit to Miami Beach.

The shower curtain was old with holes. Please see the mold on the shower head from the attached picture.. The living room drapes were covered with mold and the hooks on all the doors were rusty. (See attached photographs).

The entry door to our room is extremely in need of a paint job (see attached photograph).

There were two chairs around the table which should be instantly thrown out (see attached photographs). They were so cracked that each time we got up our skin would get caught in the cracks that eventually we placed towels on the chairs (see attached photographs).

Upon our departure, we complained to the young lady at desk and was reimbursed $60.00 which is the insult above all insults.

This establishment should be ashamed of the way it conducted business in having us stay in such a depilated room. No one should be subjected to that unfavorable condition. No one!

assistant8@yahoo.com

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon trip travel across the US. We had three nights here in total. Two nights on the first stay and one night a couple of days later.
This hotel was quite strange after staying in other hotels throughout the US, there was a reception desk which was not the most organised but did have very friendly staff.
There were no other facilities at this hotel though, the hotel pool that was advertised on their website was closed due to not meeting health and safety laws! They did offer the use of another hotels pool which was about a 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel. There was no bar or restaurant facilities at the hotel.
We booked a standard double room in this hotel, the first room we were given on the first stay was a very spacious room but was looking slightly tired, the light switches didn’t work properly and the air conditioning unit was extremely loud (you wouldn’t have slept with the ac on)!
The second room we were given on our second visit was on one of the higher floors, the room was much nicer than the first one we had stayed in, it appeared to have been recently redecorated and improved. Both rooms had a full kitchen area including fridge/freezer and microwaves.
With regards to the area that the hotel was located in, it did appear to be hotel after hotel when you walked out. We walked towards South Beach and did not pass any bars or shops for over an hour and a half.
Its not a hotel we would return to, its too far from the airport for a stopover hotel and is too far away from any attractions to be a place to stay for a holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sixty Sixty Resort Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sixty Sixty Resort Residences

Address: 6060 Indian Creek Dr., Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sixty Sixty Resort Residences 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Deco-inspired design overlooks the Intracoastal Waterway, two blocks from the Atlantic Ocean. An on-site business center caters to the business traveler; guests more inclined to leisure can relax in the outdoor pool and make use of the 24-hour concierge services for other activities.Amenity highlights: The fourth-floor terrace sundeck overlooks Indian Creek and includes a covered outdoor splash pool. High. Additional amenities include a 24-hour reception desk, a 24-hour fitness room, parking, and laundry facilities, high speed internet access. Insider tip: A popular upscale shopping experience is within 3.5 miles of the hotel at the Bal Harbour Shops. Set in a lush, open-air garden with a waterfall, this shopping complex offers Christian Dior, Gucci, Prada, and Versace, in addition to an art gallery, restaurants, and department stores, including Neiman Marcus and Saks Fifth Avenue. The on-site restaurant and bar are open daily and serve breakfast lunch and dinner. Daily drink specials and Happy Hour. This hotel is a smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Sixty Sixty Resort Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
66ty Resort Residences
Sixty Sixty Resort Residences Hotel Miami Beach
Sixty Hotel Residences
Sixty Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sixty Sixty Resort Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.