We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyable stay by the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Palms Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
The Palms Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Best Rates Here From $134
Ranked #53 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Really enjoyable stay by the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Here for three nights on business. The entrance/reception has a colonial feel with rattan ceiling fans, columns etc. The restaurant has a large outside terrace area and the pool area can only be described as tropical. There's direct access to the beach across the boardwalk. It's about a 25 min brisk walk down the board walk into the start of the bars/restaurants. The upside to this is that the beach by the hotel isn't so busy. Would I visit again - yes (if someone else was paying) - $250 a night wouldn't encourage a long holiday.

Room Tip: Overheard reception offering to upgrade to a sea view at $50 a night. Only worth it if you spend you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    460
    123
    67
    67
See reviews for
284
594
38
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms and grounds were gorgeous. The hotel is further north from South Beach which can be a good thing. We originally planned on Mexico but we discovered our little piece of "mexico" in Miami. An all inclusive in Mexico would have been cheaper as Miami is pricey!

Room Tip: you get more space if you choose two double beds. If you want an ocean view you'll need to be h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Palms is north of much of the busiest activity on Miami Beach, which is either good or bad, depending on what you want. The hotel has a handsome, upscale interior, a very attractive pool area, and small but updated rooms. We asked for a room away from the elevator. We were a few doors down from it, but could still hear the elevator motor, but that was tolerable. Room to room noise was minimal, and hallway noise was acceptable. There were blackout curtains for the main window, but light came in at sunrise from the bathroom because of the glass doors. The on-site restaurant featured some organic, farm to table offerings with sustainable or organic wines. Prices there were on a par for Miami Beach. The hotel price was OK for the location, bur then there was valet parking at $37/day (which required 20-30 minutes notice for your car to be brought around), and the ever-irritating resort fees. The room had no microwave or refrigerator. but did have a Keurig coffeemaker and an excellent TV. The bed was very comfortable. The shower was a rainfall-type with plenty of water flow. The room was clean, though one day housekeeping did not do the room until late afternoon. The hotel seemed to be popular for weddings and wedding receptions.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor, away from the elevator
See more room tips
Green Features: They had some green practices in place. There was a separate wastebasket for recyclables, not clearly marked,which I hope was emptied appropriately.
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff is friendly and the hotel is beautiful. We had a city view room with a King sized bed and loved it. The restaurant at the hotel is fantastic and there are plenty of other places to eat within walking distance. The boardwalk behind the hotel is great and makes for a nice walk if you want to see South Beach (it was crazy down there!). There's private beach access and a BIG pool open 24 hours! One of the more beautiful hotels in the area from what I could tell walking down the boardwalk.

Room Tip: 24 hour access to a beautiful outdoor pool!
See more room tips
Green Features: Interesting toilets that utilize hand washing water to refill the tank.
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We are fussy about where we live and I have to say this was just perfect. We wanted to stay in a resort that has a private beach. This hit the spot. The beach was also fully serviced and food was great. We did feel the concierge could be better...they did not seem to know a lot and always in a hurry. Also, the beach ran out of umbrellas and many guests were sitting in the really hot sun till one was available, so that could be fixed. but overall a GREAT experience. Very kid friendly too. My 8 year old son did not want to leave. My favorite place was the charming porch where we would have our snack and drinks. A very relaxed stay overall.

Room Tip: Lovely beach access and fully serviced, lots of weddings took place there
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were looking for a beach resort in Miami. Needed to stay 2 nights and a day before our flight out.
Palms was a comfortable experience. The hotel was well kept, and seemed recently renovated. Service was prompt and courteous. The restaurant in the hotel had good choices for breakfast.
We spent most of our time on the beach, which was clean. The warm sea water was enjoyable. Drink service for the beach was slow. That is the only issue I noticed.
Will probably stay there again when I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Room sizes vary a lot. Take a look at the room before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I want to start by saying that this is a beautiful hotel and is in a perfect location in Miami Beach. The way I was treated was very undesirable. I stayed there from April 28th trough May 1st. The first night I got there, I took a shower and water spilled out all the way to the room hallway. I did not notice until I walked out and almost fell down tweaking my hip and was in little pain. Since I had to leave for an event I did not report it until the next morning. The cleaning lady came the next morning and I told her, she apologized and said she would report it. I went ahead and went to your front desk to report it just in case, no apology, your rep just said will send someone even when I said I was in a little pain. I left it at that. I came back later that night and the problem was not fixed. The cleaning lady in the afternoon was more receptive and got on the phone and got on the phone and report it the incident and had maintenance fix the problem. She apologized on your behalf and said someone from management would ...

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel & Spa

Address: 3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us welcome you with genuine service and laid-back sophistication at our serene oceanfront resort, set in the heart of Miami Beach. Soul-reviving AVEDA spa experiences, natural gourmet cuisine at Essensia and newly renovated rooms, all inspired by the beautiful nature surrounding our sanctuary. Discover Miami Beach’s award-winning independent beach resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Splendia, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Miami Beach
The Palms Hotel And Spa
Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms South Beach
The Palms South Beach
Miami The Palms
Palms Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palms Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.