We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful experience --unfriendly staff” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Palms Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
The Palms Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Best Rates Here From $134
Ranked #52 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awful experience --unfriendly staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I arrived to the hotel before 11am. I was told that someone would call me when my room was ready. I waited for four hours and returned to the hotel after my lunch. I sat down and quietly waited for my room. I was approached by a large security woman who asked me what was I doing in the lobby. I told her that I was waiting on my room. She did not believe me and went to get a manager. I was not the only person in the lobby and no one else was asked any questions. I am small frame and a quiet person so I didn't argue. The manager asked for my name and verified that I was in fact a guest waiting on my room. I am not foreign and am indeed an American. I did not understand what was the big deal. I will never stay at this hotel again. I will definitely be returning to the Fontaine Blue (a real 5 star hotel)!!!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    455
    123
    66
    67
See reviews for
281
592
38
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel was great, staff were pleasant and eager to help, I paid for an ocean view room but all I got were trees for a view, the rooms also lack balconies or a window that opens, ventilation is needed, other than that everything was great except the fact that there was not even one microwave in the hotel, so dinner leftovers weren't a good idea to keep

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed 3 nights for business, but brought my wife too. Very very nice rooms. Great beach access. Secure, quiet, with all of the amenities you could ever need, except one. My Wi-Fi on my computer isn't working and they don't have wall jacks anymore. Oh well, that's the worst I could say.

If the food they served us is as good at the restaurants in the hotel, then you'll be happy.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huffman, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our first time staying in Miami and at The Palms. We were a bit disappointed in several things. The size of our room was extremely small. As were the bathroom and shower area. We requested an "ocean view" and we were anticipating a balcony, however, there was no balcony. I questioned whether the room had been actually cleaned to standards or not due to the fact that when we pulled open the drapes the pillows for the bed were on the floor between the curtains and window. The bed was turned down but it was early in the day. Several hours later someone knocked on our door wanting to turn down the bed. The shampoo in the bathroom was half empty and had not been replaced. One more small complaint was the pillows. Way too uncomfortably flat for us. More than likely we would not stay at The Palms again.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Excellent attention to every detail. Linens were softer than talcum powder. Decor was Contemporary European Chic. Everything looked brand new. Dinner was creative and Sunday Brunch was sumptuous, out on the covered veranda. The whole staff was gracious, friendly and knowledgeable. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is wonderful! It is so classy and you truly feel like it is a resort hotel. The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable. The beach access was great and the staff was so nice. The distance from the South Beach scence was close enough to enjoy, but far away for peace and quiet. The beaches weren't crowded. Truly wonderful!!!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just stayed at The Palms four nights and it was wonderful! I found the staff to be very warm and friendly and the accommodations were outstanding! I was on a business trip and wished my family could have been with me. There is a quaint little Cuban restaurant right down the street that we enjoyed several times as well. Would love to go back for some rest and relaxation.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel & Spa

Address: 3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us welcome you with genuine service and laid-back sophistication at our serene oceanfront resort, set in the heart of Miami Beach. Soul-reviving AVEDA spa experiences, natural gourmet cuisine at Essensia and newly renovated rooms, all inspired by the beautiful nature surrounding our sanctuary. Discover Miami Beach’s award-winning independent beach resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Splendia, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Miami Beach
The Palms Hotel And Spa
Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms South Beach
The Palms South Beach
Miami The Palms
Palms Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palms Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.