We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Palms Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
The Palms Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great relaxing visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Came down to Miami to relax for a couple days and couldn't have picked a better hotel given the rate, location, rooms, and amenities. Thoroughly enjoyed hanging by the pool and on the beach and being able to walk out on the boardwalk was very nice to. The room was top notch although not huge. I would recommend this hotel and look forward to coming back.

Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    446
    122
    65
    67
See reviews for
279
583
38
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Methuen, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here on a business trip in April and we had a small conference at the hotel. The hotel is very nice. The rooms are a bit on the small side, but the beds are very comfortable. The hotel has a great outdoor eating area and a nice size bar. The outside pool is very nice, and there is a short walk to the Miami beach boardwalk, directly behind the hotel. The hotel catering was great, and the meals were very good. Would like to return with my wife for a relaxing vacation. The WiFi service in the hotel was awful, especially in the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For $400 a night... this place is just ok and pales in comparison to its neighbor- the Edition (to be fair, that hotel costs more then double)... Also, the location is far north and the name confused us (we thought we were booking the Royal Palms which is around 17th). There were lots of kids in the pool, which some might like but was not the scene we were hoping for. The food at the restaurant and the pool was spotty at best although admittedly not that expensive. They didnt have fruit salad at the pool- which I gave them a hard time for and they found some (that looked like it came from a bodega). The room was clean and modern. The beach was very nice and chair service was readily available. The spa was great- Aveda products and I felt the treatments were very reasonable- they had a special for $150 for an 80 minute massage (which was trully excellent).

Green Features: This was very impressive- they had special toilets that I think recycle water
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is gorgeous! Beautiful room with an even better view. Everyone is very nice, especially the bellman and pool staff. Their section of the beach is great and very well maintained. My boyfriend and I went for my birthday and it was wonderful, although I was a little disappointed because he told the hotel upon making reservations that it was my birthday but nothing was said or done. Maybe they just don't do amenities, it would have been nice to feel extra special... Other than that we had a great time!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed three nights in an oceanfront room on 8th floor. Splendid, breathtaking view; for us it was worth extra cost. The hotel is a charming building, modern but styled as nice colonial property, feels good and cozy. The hotel grounds feel bigger than they actually are which is due to dense greenery, the hotel pool is engulfed in tropical foliage. From neighboring properties this definitely was the greenest which was one of the main reasons we selected it. No problem to get sun loungers, great pool.
Mid-size hotel, used also for smaller corporate meetings but it did not disturb us at all.
Located at the quieter end of South Beach, not in the middle of party at Ocean Drive, which is excellent for family vacations, but not far either; walking to Ocean Drive will get you there in some 30 minutes but it's also easy to get there by taxi and costs about 9-10$.
Wide and relatively quite beach, shallow entry, plenty of hotel umbrellas and loungers, very friendly and helpful staff (special thanks and greetings to Armands!).
Room was of decent size for 2 adults and 2 kids (~32 sq.m.), comfy beds, recently refurbished. Split bathroom and restroom. One of the very few downsides - no balconies except for few top-floor suites.
Breakfast at Essentia had good selection, outdoors omelet/egg station - overall very tasty and great experience to enjoy breakfast in a tropical garden setting, although pricey. You can choose buffet or a la carte, depends on what you prefer but a la carte for at least some of us proved more cost efficient.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Township, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a five day getaway with my husband to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. I cannot say enough about this place. The moment we arrived we were treated like royalty from the friendly staff. Our room, as requested, was on the 10th floor with a beautiful ocean view. It was clean and modern and we were greeted with champagne on our first night along with Godiva chocolates.

I loved the grounds, and being greeted by the two parrots, Chance and Sunshine. It's easy to spend the entire day at the large inviting pool or the beautiful beach with attentive staff. Special shout out to Roman who was right on top of things.

I loved the Tiki Bar and Fernando who was an exceptional bartender with a great personality and all around hard worker.

The food was fresh and delicious and it was nice to see they have their own herb garden. We loved the breakfast buffet which had a nice variety including an omelette station where you can request fresh eggs or omeletes. We had lunch at the tiki bar every day and it was all delicious, especially the kale Caesar salad with grilled chicken or the quinoa salad with Mahi, my husband loved the Burger.

At night we enjoyed having a drink in the enclosed patio. The hotel has a very classic beautiful vibe and the music makes it even more relaxing.

I really liked the fact that it's far enough from the chaos of Ocean Drive but a close enough uber ride to enjoy and boy did we enjoy!

I would definitely return to The Palms Hotel and Spa!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One word: Perfect. My wife and I spent 5 nights at the Palms in April for the sole purpose of relaxing and the Palms gave us just that - relaxation. Great customer service (staff running the tiki bar were incredibly friendly and accommodating); the beach is steps away - where your own personal lounge chair and umbrella awaits...and you can get beachside drink service; the pool area is clean and well maintained; the room service is prompt and courteous; the front desk concierge is welcoming and helpful; the restaurant (Essensia) is classy and the food is delicious - I particularly like the fact that the food is organic; the Aveda spa is first class; and there are little perks that make your stay a home away from home...like when housekeeping turns down your beds at night and leaves behind some Godiva Chocolate just before turn in for the night in insanely comfortable beds. To be fair to mother nature, it didn't hurt that it was 86 and sunny every day - but that was icing on the cake. Yes, the hotel is pricey - but I would argue that its competitive for what they offer for those prices. We will absolutely return and recommend it to anyone vacationing in Miami.

Room Tip: When you request a "Ocean View" be advised - you probably need to be on the top 2 floors t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel & Spa

Address: 3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us welcome you with genuine service and laid-back sophistication at our serene oceanfront resort, set in the heart of Miami Beach. Soul-reviving AVEDA spa experiences, natural gourmet cuisine at Essensia and newly renovated rooms, all inspired by the beautiful nature surrounding our sanctuary. Discover Miami Beach’s award-winning independent beach resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Splendia, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Miami Beach
The Palms Hotel And Spa
Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms South Beach
The Palms South Beach
Miami The Palms
Palms Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palms Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.