We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated Overpriced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added The Palms Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Palms Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Overrated Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice Building site next door, noisy, a simple walk along the street outside the hotel left us feeling like we needed another shower. Excessive car parking charge $35. Considering the price for one night room only. We had a better and more comfortable time in a Travelodge the night prior to our stay here. Definitely not on my repeat list.

Room Tip: No Comment
See more room tips
Green Features: Very Good extremely environmentally friendly. I can not comment further.
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    377
    103
    59
    54
See reviews for
235
483
31
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is amazing! We checked in on 9th September 2014 in preparation for our Wedding on Miami beach on the next day. We had a ocean view room, the view was amazing! The staff were great very happy and smiling all the time. They were also happy to help us with a back up plan if the weather wasn't great on the day of wedding. Luckily we didn't need it! We stayed again on 10th and we're due to check out in the 11th but decided on staying another night as it was so lovely. We were able to stay in the same room. We didn't eat at the hotel. But did try the cocktails Mango Mojito was my fav! Myself my mum and bridesmaid used the salon for our hair and make up which was amazing too! We ate in the restaurant across the road called Barok service and food amazing! I will stay at this hotel again for sure!

Room Tip: Book a ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The ocean view was beautiful, this hotel is located in a great location. If you don't mind walking its great. Just take the boardwalk and go. The hotel it self was nice and clean. For us it was perfect. They have a restaurant and it have plenty for everyone. I love the vegan meals, very tasty. The California breakfast was very nice. The property is well maintained. They have their own garden where they grow their organic vegetables. Miami beach is very big on vegetarian and vegan food. Lots of choices. If you eat meat. Lots too. You gave to try nexxt cafe great for lunch on Lincoln/16street. Go to the fountainbleau hotel for dinner at Scarpetta. The experience is amazing. A little pricy but worth the experience. Everything in miami beach 18% is added cannot get away from that. But is ok We knew this before we went. Just plan for this.

Room Tip: Try to get floors higher than the fifth floor
See more room tips
Green Features: Very good, they have the energy and water saver toilets
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was so beautiful, clean & the staff was great! Everyone smile & was so eagerly to wait on you. They made you feel like royalty! The best place to stay in South Beach!!! On a scale of 1 to 10, The Palms Hotel & Spa is a 20 !!! Can't wait to come back!!!

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at many of the hotels on Miami Beach and this one was quite a pleasant surprise. Pros: location, it's directly on the beach, a lot of hotels advertise they are on beach but you will later find out they meant across the street from beach. You walk into beach from pool area which is very nice. Restaurant hotel is good, in fact I've even attended a wedding here and the food was amazing as well. Breakfast at hotel is quite good. Pool is nice and clean and the times I have been I haven't seen any crazy SOBE party goers. It's a quiet relaxing hotel. It's well kept and not your typical over the top Miami Beach hotel. Great for families and people who want a quiet vacation. Walking distance from all the action.
Cons: with all that being said, this is not your typical Miami beach hotel so if you want to experience the wild loud boom boom from your hotel room type of stay this is not it. There is no wild poolside parties like other hotels, and don't expect Art Deco or trendy design inside. Valet is $20 (this is customary for all hotels in Miami.)

If you are looking for a nice quiet relaxing stay this is your place,if you want to experience true Miami Beach I would stay at another hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juno Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the palms in sobe has a special place in my heart. i have been staying here for 15 years. in my opinion it is the perfect miami hotel. here is why:

there are none of the fist pumping dbags usually associated with miami beach. it is far enough north that they dont migrate to the palms. none of the miami party scene. this is a low key, quiet, more family oriented property

its ON the beach. not across the street. you dont have to walk far to get to the beach because it is the backyard of this property

its still close enough to everything that you dont have to travel far to be in the heart of sobe. 5 minutes or less and your there.

food is consistently good.

nothing about this is "over the top". it is consistently good, with good service, reasonable rates, and nice accommodations. the fact that is not "over the top" is what i like about it

Room Tip: ocean view ALWAYS
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel personnel (from front desk, concierge, restaurant, and housekeeping staff) have mastered the art of customer service. Waiters remember your cocktail of choice and favorite wine upon return to the dining room. The concierge can find you a rental car at 7:00 p.m. when you learn that you must meet your fishing guide at 5:00 a.m. and he's 90 minutes away. Poolside and beachside attendants bring you frozen grapes and lemon water to ward off the heat of the day. And housekeeping makes sure that you have an ample supply of toiletries to wash the salt away from your day at the private beach. Rooms are large and well appointed, and the grounds are lush with flowers and palms. Essensia Restaurant is renowned for farm to table delights seasoned with fresh herbs from the chef's onsite garden. All in all, a delightful place for a relaxing weekend or an extended stay.

Room Tip: Ocean views are the best
See more room tips
Green Features: The Palms is a GreenLeader Silver level hotel. Grounds are kept with native plants. Towels and in-room robes are refreshed only by request, and energy efficient appliances and water conservation are part of the program.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel & Spa

Address: 3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#47 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us welcome you with genuine service and laid-back sophistication at our serene oceanfront resort, set in the heart of Miami Beach. Soul-reviving AVEDA spa experiences, natural gourmet cuisine at Essensia and newly renovated rooms, all inspired by the beautiful nature surrounding our sanctuary. Discover Miami Beach’s award-winning independent beach resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Splendia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, EasyToBook, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel And Spa
The Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms South Beach
The Palms South Beach
Miami The Palms
Palms Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palms Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.