We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Palms Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
The Palms Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

great experience beautiful view friendly, clean great customer service. We definitely will go again. Private beach is the cool part white sand .my daughter loves the pool . only bad part alot of constructions going on outside the hotel.Thanks

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Naisha E,
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to share with us your Palms experiences! I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back for another perfect Palms experience.
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    377
    105
    59
    54
See reviews for
237
490
31
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We enjoyed the hotel and beach at this resort! Recommend if you like quality service and nice rooms. This is a green hotel and the food is fabulous! The only bad thing was everything was under construction around us. Short cab ride down to Lincoln and the nightlife!

Room Tip: Ocean view can't go wrong!
See more room tips
Green Features: Great concept and being environmentally friend makes it that much better.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Neck, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I decided to have our wedding reception/ dinner at The Palms Hotel & Spa. We were onky having a small intimate dinner with about 30 gueats. We visited the location prior to our July wedding in Feb, and we were pleasantly satisfied with everything. The only thing werwe left curious about was the menu that we were going to have since the Essencia restaurant has a seasonal menu, so it changes every a season. The only menu we saw was the winter one which as a picky eater I was not to thrilled. We were also planning on having the dinner in the outside seating area near the pool. A few weeks before the wedding we got the menu and man did all the meals look appetizing. We also picked out our beverage menu which we got one red and one white wine, a red and white sangria, and a select few interesting craft beer. The wedding comes and like Florida we got rained out and we rushed to the hotel after our ceremony ended shortly. We got there and they had set up everything that we wanted outdoors inside to the small little sitting area to the left of the lounge. We were amazed about the kindness for the hotwl to move our event indoors due to the weather, and in all honesty it was the better choice. It was more intimate, the table was set up spanning the width of the area, and me and my wife were set up in a booth overlooking the table. Now comes the food, I got the Kale Ceaser Salad for Appetizer and the Tandoori Chicken for the main course, and my wife got the ceviche for appetizer and the steak for the main. I enjoyed the ceaser but enjoyed the steaka whole lot more than the chicken to which I heard a few other attendees had also. The white sangria was amazing, and every attendee thoroughly enjoyed their experience at the palms. After the dinner we made our way to the lounge and got a bottle to share, and the hotel does give a whole lot of mixers to use. The hotel room was beautiful and very comforting, the bathroom was stocked with aveeda products and that rain shower head was a great means of waking up. They had a keurig coffee maker in the room in which I did not get the chance to try. We did get to try the lunch menu which was just as good as the dinner selection. We scheduled everything with Elizabeth, and even though she was not personally there at the dinner, the person that replaced her had taken care of us just as good as Elizabeth had.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The ladies and I decided to stay in Miami while the guys were in Vegas for their Bachelor trip. We chose The Palms Hotel and Spa and were not disappointed. The room was comfortable and had a beautiful view. The hotel was very quiet and relaxing, but our main mission was to party at night and relax at the pool/beach during the day. As soon as we arrived, the valet had my name on the roster and the bellman came to grab our luggage.

The Palms met all of our expectations. All the staff were friendly, helpful, and attentive. Beautiful decor with numerous options for spots to relax and enjoy.

The fruit flavored water was in endless supply as you relax by the pool or ocean. The pool area is clean and beautiful surrounded by palm trees, orchids, and beautiful parrots. The private beach is equally as nice with fresh towels, reclining chairs, and umbrellas.

Overall, we had an amazing experience and thanks to Alex Varona, the Front Office Manager for making this happen! You are truly the best!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed at The Palms in Miami beach last year for 1 week.

It is a beautiful hotel situated close to the busy south beach, but far enough away to get some peace and relaxation.

Rooms are very nicely decorated and spacious. Bathrooms are very modern and also spacious.

Hotel staff are very friendly , providing smooth check in and check out, just what you need after 15 hours of travelling!

I can recommend the food/drink service that was provided by the pool and beach. Delicious assortment of snacks and mouth watering Daiquiris, especially the non-alcoholic ones which are ideal for a cool down in the Miami heat.


Staff will call you a taxi when you need one which is very convenient , and it is only a 5-10 minute ride to Lincoln Road Mall.

Overall, a very clean , excellently situated luxury hotel in Miami Beach. Would recommend to anyone of any age. Definitely on my plans to come back here

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Hotel is just beautiful! Setup is perfect! Staff are all incredibly sweet, helpful in every way, friendly as can be ! Fernando, Jorge & Sarah made our daily stop at the tiki bar so very nice! Omar was fab and the food in essence rest. was unsurpassed! Thomas at the omelet station was great! And a mention of praise to Oscar Torres a new waitstaff member promote him! He is your most aware & attentive server! The only improvement need are the beach staff they are very sweet but don't do anything unless you go and ask them for umbrellas etc. they don't pay attention! Overall you all deserve a 10 !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Unfortunately our experience at this hotel was very unsatisfactory. We were celebrating our planned engagement relationship, and the room was very small, although the view was fine. Our smoke alarm went off twice in the early morning hours, which ruined two nights of the stay. (The hotel does not maintain the batteries). The night manager and part owner of the property were totally unapologetic, and lacked the courtesy of even responding to our distress. You are also awakened every morning with the slamming of room doors. They do not have "resisters". Bathrooms are just average. Beware of the "free", tagged bottles of water left by the maids. They cost $6.95 each and will be charged to your room.

There is only one hotel restaurant, which only serves organic food, and the menu is marked "v" for vegetarian and "v-v" for Vegan. If that is your taste, fine. Problem is, it's the only restaurant in the hotel (other than a hamburger grill). Therefore, you are forced to pay a taxi to take you to the closest restaurant row in South Beach for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

There are so many other, "true 4-star hotels" that are located close to the shops and night life, and great food options, than this hotel. This property is located at the north end of South Beach, is way over-valued, and if you experience any problems, you will receive a deaf ear from management.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms have great views, but are extremely small. Bathrooms have weird split options.
See more room tips
Green Features: Read about the Palms Hotel and Spa's environmentally friendly practices.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear will0w3,
I truly regret to hear that this was your experience and I would love to speak with you further about the details of your stay. Guestroom functionality is top priority at The Palms and the preventive maintenance program we have in place ensures perfect functionality in every room. The issue that you experienced with the smoke detector is completely atypical. I do appreciate you bringing this concern to our attention; however, I am disappointed that you felt our staff was unapologetic. Our team strives to provide exceptional customer service, and to ensure that we are not only meeting, but exceeding our guests’ expectations. Besides offering some delicious vegetarian and vegan alternatives, Essensia Restaurant and Lounge also offers delectable flatbreads, steak & fries and “proper sausage” lamb sliders to name a few of our amazing seasonal dishes. During the World Cup celebration, Essensia Lounge, is also offering traditional Brazilian dishes such as Churrasco and Coxihna. I would love to speak with you personally so that we may hopefully have the chance to regain your faith and loyalty in our Essensia Restaurant, guestrooms and service. Kindly contact me at alma@thepalmshotel.com
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel & Spa

Address: 3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#48 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us welcome you with genuine service and laid-back sophistication at our serene oceanfront resort, set in the heart of Miami Beach. Soul-reviving AVEDA spa experiences, natural gourmet cuisine at Essensia and newly renovated rooms, all inspired by the beautiful nature surrounding our sanctuary. Discover Miami Beach’s award-winning independent beach resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Splendia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, EasyToBook, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel And Spa
The Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms South Beach
The Palms South Beach
Miami The Palms
Palms Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palms Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.