We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Palms Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
The Palms Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great relaxing hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel to relax in. I stayed 5days there, the good service, greenery and great location did it for me. The breakfast is fantastic, staff are friendly and the rooms are big and clean. I am definitely staying there
Again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    378
    108
    60
    55
See reviews for
243
496
33
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the resort for 4 nights (Friday through Tuesday), and enjoyed every moment! The hotel is fabulous, with extremely clean rooms where decor is simple yet elegant; with flat screen TVs, lots of magazines and real tropical plants in a pot. We stayed on the 8th floor in a preferred city view room with a separate bathroom and shower. The view in the evening was very nice, so i would recommend booking room on a higher floor. Pool area is great, with plenty of chairs in the shade and sun; there is also a tiki bar right next to pool, where bartenders would mix us some delicious drinks! Beach is somewhat private, we loved the idea that we could order drinks and food while laying on the beach beds under umbrellas. Every night at the front desk we were being assisted by Daniel S., who helped us make reservations to the most exclusive restaurants/lounges, which made our experience even more memorable! We would recommend this resort to anyone who likes to have a great time at a luxurious resort within walking distance of South Beach!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Beautiful property situated on the beach in North Miami with tropical gardens. Wonderful professionnel and friendly staff in all locations from the spa to the front desk, bellman, pool and beach attendants and especially for the Concierge Arlenne who will send you to the best new Restaurants in South Beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My new husband and I recently stayed here for 2 nights as a start to our Florida honeymoon. As soon as we checked in we were upgraded to a room with a better view than the one we booked just because it was available without us even having to ask for it. It was a corner room with a great view of the sea and it was immaculate.
My favourite thing about this hotel was the outside areas which are green, lush and beautifully kept. The pool is gorgeous and the perfect temperature. The service on the beach is great and very prompt.
All staff were helpful and friendly without any snobbery.
My only complaint was that the bar and restuarant are quite pricy - trying to charge almost 7 dollars for the water in the room was also a bit unfair in my opinion. The compulsory tip that is added to your bill is also a bit of a joke -surely a tip should be at the customers discretion?
However non of the negatives have stopped us from thoroughly enjoying our stay and wanting to stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want to be able to see the sea you need to be on the higher floors
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way to the Florida Keys. Our room was beautiful, clean, modern with a great bed. It was recently upgraded and it was simply wonderful. The front desk staff was great. We enjoyed an early morning brisk walk on the boardwalk right behind the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

First visit to Miami's South Beach. The hotel was chosen for me because of a business meeting. The facilities were excellent. The conference room was great, the breakfast, lunch, snack and meet and greet set-ups for our group was excellent. The hors d'oeuvre were absolutely fantastic, particularly the kobe burgers and the crab cakes. I was very pleased with the service of the bartenders and wait staff. The hotel had a very very beautiful pool area. The beach was easily accessible. The only thing I didn't like was the distance to main area of South Beach restaurants and bars and no shuttle service. The bottom line it was fantastic. I would definitely stay there again.
Recommendation: There is a restaurant "Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Española Way" about 1 1/2 miles away. I had their house special "Havana 1957 Specialty" roasted chicken. One of the best meals ever!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

First off, book an ocean view room. There is no alternative in my opinion. I have no idea what the other rooms were like but I am sure they don't compare to the view we had when we woke up each morning.

We stayed as a couple for a week and really enjoyed ourselves. The staff, throughout our entire trip, were so attentive, helpful and nice. I'm sure they see a lot of faces come through their hotel but they seemed to remember us which was a nice touch.

The facilities were awesome in this hotel. Everything from the rooms, the little shop in the lobby, the restaurant, the pool area and of course, the beach. We really liked how the Tiki Bar and Beach was all integrated. You definitely didn't feel disconnected when you were out on the beach. Don't be fooled though, this place isn't cheap. At least according to my standards. $12 for a mixed drink, $70 for breakfast, etc. Also, be aware that an 18% gratuity is automatically added to every single bill so don't be too liberal on your tipping. This seemed to be a common thing throughout Miami and South Beach.

Anyways, from our vantage point, this was THE place to stay in this area. No other hotel seemed to compare to it. I walked up and down the boardwalk and nothing came close to the facilities at this place.

Overall, great place to stay but have that credit card ready.

Room Tip: Ocean View room is a must. Construction on either side makes it affordable right now.
See more room tips
Green Features: We were impressed by the hotel's green and sustainable mindset. It's pervasive throughout the hotel and they make a conscious effort to make it an integral part of what they're about.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel & Spa

Address: 3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#47 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us welcome you with genuine service and laid-back sophistication at our serene oceanfront resort, set in the heart of Miami Beach. Soul-reviving AVEDA spa experiences, natural gourmet cuisine at Essensia and newly renovated rooms, all inspired by the beautiful nature surrounding our sanctuary. Discover Miami Beach’s award-winning independent beach resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Amex, Splendia, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel And Spa
The Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms South Beach
The Palms South Beach
Miami The Palms
Palms Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palms Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.