We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added The Palms Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Palms Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase $224
Ranked #50 of 197 hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Value and Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was clean, and a good size, the staff was nice, the hotel itself is pretty, there are nice chairs/couches outside the main entrance for your to relax, the location is great, wifi/pool-access/beach-towels are included within the resort fee.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    436
    338
    91
    58
    48
See reviews for
194
415
27
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We just stayed at the Palms and it is a very nice property. The beach is clean and wide with good service. The servers even brought around free grapes and margarita samples. The pool area was very lush and tropical with a nice tiki bar. They even had cabanas on the side. There is a nice deck/porch and a nice sitting area that overlooks the vegetation and pool. Probably the best part was dinner on our last night. We might have had the best kale ceasar salad ever. We even asked our server for the recipe and he showed us the details on his iphone including the measurements. Omar our server was great and even shared his personal knowledge with us on the next step of our journey/next destination. The grounds are very nice with a good gym including free weights and machines. Overall, a very good experience.

Room Tip: Make sure to get an ocean view room. The city view is very nice, but ocean view would be worth a li...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very eco-friendly hotel. They even grow their own organic vegetables on property.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Went on a seven day cruise and extended my vacation for 2 nights at the Palms Hotel and Spa in South Beach. From the time I got out of the transportation shuttle to check-in was a breeze! Absolutely no problems at all. Got the room key and went up to the 7th floor and was not disappointed by the room. Very nice and whether you had an ocean view or city view it was a great place to stay.

Went outside and the pool area is marvelous. There is a tiki hut outside where it is a bar. They have servers go around taking orders. In the evening there was a wedding outside and the property was set up beautifully for this event.

I definitely would go back. Everyone and everything was great!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our fourth visit in 3 yrs and the best one. After several small niggles on our last trip Nov 2013, we were unsure about returning, but so glad we did. There was a distinct overall improvement in all areas of the hotel: Service seemed more "slick", there were new beachbeds with very compfy foam tops; new towels replacing worn and faded ones: the outdoor bar area, now with subtle addition of tv's is much more convivial as well.

I usually book on Expedia but when I queried the rate direct with the hotel, they immediately offered me a "returning customer" rate which was slightly better. I advised we were arriving early, 10.30 am, and understood they couldn't guarantee a room then but it would be appreciated. As soon as we gave our name at reception they had the key ready! Nothing was too much trouble from laundry being collected within 2 minutes of request to the concierge checking us onto our return flight rather than me doing it in the business centre. I had a small complaint about the umbrellas not being up on the beach one day and Jeff, the beach manager, spoke with me straight away to explain why (too windy).

If you want a hotel a little away from the hustle and bustle of the very centre of South Beach, with a relaxed Colonial feel and not too much of the "trend above comfort" feel, then I would highly recommend The Palms. It's a 5 minute cab ride to Lincoln Road/Espanola Way/South Beach and you can stroll back along the boardwalk, 25 mins from Lincoln Road.

I completely disagree with previous comments on rude staff. To be honest with such a lovely pool area, beach service and South Miami on your door step why would you want to spend most of the time in your room!

Overall a top place for a 4/5 day Miami vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there in January. The hotel is very nice! Rooms are modern and very clean! Pool area i very tropical and relaxing.
Breakfast is nice.
The hotel needs on thing - MORE MUSIC IN BAR!!!! better live music... in the evening its quite boring.

Thank you!!!

Room Tip: the Higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The facility itself was beautiful. My only con would be there is not a designated outside smoking area. My suggestion is make an area outside for smokers and inform them to use it. For us non smokers we are forced to head indoors to stay clear of the clouds of smoke

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was by far the worst hotel experience ever!
The only positive is the access to the beach....

The rooms are tiny, the staff unfriendly, they charge you for anything and everything - they might just start charging guests for breathing!

They didn't know what a bottle sterilizer was

The toilet door didn't even shut properly.

Staff is rude

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Aditi192,
I am truly disappointed to hear about your recent visit and that this was your experience. We do sincerely value all of our guests and each individual perspective and appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. I would love the opportunity to discuss your individual stay and experiences with you personally, if you would contact me directly at 305-908-5477 or via email at alma@thepalmshotel.com. Thank you.
Sincerest regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel & Spa

Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Miami Beach
The Palms Hotel And Spa
Palms Hotel Miami Beach
The Palms Hotel
Palms South Beach
The Palms South Beach
Miami The Palms
Palms Miami
Address: 3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us welcome you with genuine service and laid-back sophistication at our serene oceanfront resort, set in the heart of Miami Beach. Soul-reviving AVEDA spa experiences, natural gourmet cuisine at Essensia and newly renovated rooms, all inspired by the beautiful nature surrounding our sanctuary. Discover Miami Beach’s award-winning independent beach resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Amex, Priceline, Splendia, Tingo, EasyToBook, Venere, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your The Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palms Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.