We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vey beautyfull hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Palms Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
The Palms Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Advance Purchase $180
Ranked #54 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami Beach
1 review
“vey beautyfull hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

we stayed on holiday at two days with our children,very nice and wonderfull rooms ,all stuffs are very friendly and if there was a problem they make it away,breakfast and dinner was expensive ,but delicious

in the neighborhood, a new hotel will be build and there is a lot of construction noise


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
It was a pleasure to have had you and your family as our guests. Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words regarding our property and friendly staff and look forward to your next visit to Miami Beach.
Warm regards
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    402
    113
    62
    56
See reviews for
251
527
35
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed for 3 days and had very positive experiences with all the staff I encountered.

Pool area
The pool is small and often crowded but not so bad as to make it intolerable. There are plenty of chairs but not as many umbrellas. If you want shade, make sure to be there earlier in the day to claim your spot. It is open 24 hours and empty after 6 pm.

Spa
The hotel has an Aveda spa with great staff. The relaxing room has great chairs and a few magazines to read. They have specials so the massage was less expensive than most at home. And a nice use of an afternoon.

Essencia Restaurant
The restaurant focused on local and organic items. And they are very accommodating to food allergies. One of my best meals in Miami. They also participate in "Miami Spice", Miami's version of restaurant week for most of the summer.

Rooms
Clean, large, great beds. I had a "city view" of the construction next door. No view at all but could be worse.

Facility Use
The hotel allowed us to use the pool on arrival before our room was ready and gave us the pool towel cards. They allow the same thing when departing. We couldn't get a late check out but were invited to use the pool again. You have to turn in the towel cards at check out or are charged. So while nice to be able to stay, the pool or beach without a towel isn't ideal. I don't want to complain because being able to use the pool outside of your purchased hours is great. But for a nice hotel, having to keep track of your towel or towel card to prevent being charged seemed rather cheap of the hotel and not befitting the room cost.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review The Palms Hotel & Spa. We appreciate your lovely words regarding our property and are thrilled to learn that one of your best meals in Miami took place at Essensia Restaurant! Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you to Miami Beach.
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My husband and I were married at the Palms last year and though the wedding/catering/banquet team were exceptional, there were some customer service issues last year and we received a voucher from the hotel. We were at first skeptical to return for our anniversary, but we did.
We are extremely happy we gave the hotel and staff a second chance, as we had a fantastic weekend.
It was an amazing experience from check in to check out..
Customer service was first class from the valet, to the front desk/check in, housekeeping, pool service , the spa and the restaurant.
We ran in to our wedding/banquet team and it definitely felt like we were with old friends.
Our room was a superior ocean front and the view was great. We enjoyed our morning coffee looking at the ocean..breathtaking.
The pool and beach areas were clean, the service was very good and there were lots of chairs and umbrellas for everyone to enjoy.
The highlight for us was definitely the food. Excellent quality and exquisite flavors.
We will definitely return .

Room Tip: Superior ocean front room... No balcony, but the view is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
It was our pleasure to serve as the backdrop for a fantastic anniversary celebration! Thank you for taking the time to review The Palms Hotel & Spa. We appreciate your kind words regarding our property but are thrilled to hear your feedback on the customer service you have experienced throughout the entire hotel especially from our wedding/banquet team. They are true professionals with great passion for what they do! Congratulations on your anniversary and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more future celebrations!
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Today I was trying to negotiate wedding group rates for my clients which they've got very high quote from this hotel and women who is in charge for the wedding group department was very unpleasant and unprofessional. She didn't want to talk to me at all! Looks like she must hate travel agents! I would not recommended this hotel for my clients or other travel agents! This hotel looks very nice but stay away if you can because their rates are very high for that kind of service!

Mariola
Vacation and Spa Travel

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Mariola,
Please be assured that Guest satisfaction is paramount at The Palms, and everyone in our staff is highly dedicated to providing all of our Guests with excellent service and warm hospitality. Unfortunately, during your call there was a miscommunication between both parties, which was never intended to come across in a negative demeanor. We apologize that you received this impression, and trust you would understand being in the industry, that our Guests’ information is highly concealed unless they have given us permission to disclose. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, if I may clarify any additional information, and I would be glad to assist you. The Palms Hotel & Spa maintains its promise to provide an unparalleled wedding experience, and I would be pleased to share with you the many letters of appreciation we’ve received. We certainly look forward to providing your client with the backdrop to a flawless wedding and unforgettable experience!
Sincerely,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volketswil, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

yes - everything ok, nothing to complain about, some nice areas to stay inside and outside, near the beach, restaurant ok, but the brandy was a bit quite expensive, there was a parrot in the garden and I was a bit scared as they can bite very strong, it even eat a button of my shirt

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great hotel on the beach.,Rooms are large, bathrooms are great. This is alovely hotel, 15 minute walk into Lincold Road. Staff were helpful and friendly. The pool area is well set out and there arew plenty of chairs

Room Tip: The rooms on level 2 should be avoided if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. Thank you for taking the time to review The Palms Hotel & Spa. We appreciate your kind words in regards to our property and look forward to your next visit to Miami Beach.
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel last year and it was incredibly noisy as very close next door is a huge construction site. Impossible to rest by the pool and noisy even at the beach. No matter where you are at or near the hotel you hear it. When we were planning the trip this year I called to ask if the construction is still going on next door. The lady at front desk said" it is all done and you will have a peaceful stay". So we booked a week and guess what? The construction was no where close to being done!!! It was extremely loud there again. What is worst: they lied about it!
We clearly don't like the extremely loud construction noise, so we would have never stayed here again if we knew the truth!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
I am sorry to hear of this unfortunate experience at The Palms Hotel & Spa. We regret the inconvenience and understand your concerns. On our website and in all of the booking engines we have a notice informing guests that intermittent disturbances may be encountered due to refurbishment of neighboring property. Please know that your satisfaction is priority at The Palms and I would like to see if we could discuss this matter further. Please email me at alma@thepalmshotel.com. I look forward to your response.
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel & Spa

Address: 3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us welcome you with genuine service and laid-back sophistication at our serene oceanfront resort, set in the heart of Miami Beach. Soul-reviving AVEDA spa experiences, natural gourmet cuisine at Essensia and newly renovated rooms, all inspired by the beautiful nature surrounding our sanctuary. Discover Miami Beach’s award-winning independent beach resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel And Spa
The Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms South Beach
The Palms South Beach
Miami The Palms
Palms Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palms Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.