We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with service improvements needed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Palms Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
The Palms Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Advance Purchase $180
Ranked #54 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brno, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with service improvements needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Well, I have to start this review with stating that this is really an excellent hotel with the fantastic location and brilliant beach. We had an ocean view which was awesome as well. Unfortunately there are several things that should be improved and if the hotel management would be interested in, I will be happy to guide them. Let me just mention a few things that they need to focus on:
- valet parking is not organized properly and some guys are not friendly
- when you request crib during the check in, it is not possible to wait an hour to get it
- rooms are not vacuumed during the stay even you explicitly request it so the sand is everywhere
- you would expect noise around the elevator since everybody enjoys the holiday time but you wouldn't expect noise that is made by the service cleaning rooms & hall at 10-11pm which is not acceptable
- when somebody cleans your room, that person should be friendly and that was not this case
We had some issue with the noise from the neighbours and I appreciate that front desk offer 100 USD discount because of that.

Room Tip: As high as possible and far away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for being our recent guest at The Palms Hotel & Spa and taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words regarding our property. Guest satisfaction is our priority and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to see if we could discuss this matter further. Please email me at alma@thepalmshotel.com
Best,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    402
    113
    62
    56
See reviews for
251
527
35
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great hotel super comfy beds (albeit a little high, although my inner princess (and the pea) felt quite safe and cozy on the (one) mattress). Loved the shower/bathroom super modern and felt like too was recently renovated.
Thought it was strange there wasn't a wash basin in the toilet, but then on closer examination realised its built into the water tank! It's an environmentally friendly system which recycles the water used to wash your hands to flush the loo!
We didnt see the beach only staying there a day after getting off a cruise ship the day before so spent the whole time at the hotel bar which served the MOST amazing cocktails and the food was equally great. They have happy hour I think from 5-7 so sample the cocktails for sure.
A long way from South Beach and other restaurants and bars so you will need a cab if you wanted to venture outside of the confines of the hotel.
The staff were so nice and couldn't do enough to help you.
Like I said in the title would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the Palms hotel for 4 nights. The hotel grounds are magnificient, very green around the pool area. The tiki bar is bery nice and the service is impeccable. Pricing is also good, not too expensive and a large choice of cocktails and food.
The room was very spacious and confortable.
The hotel is very clean.
Best thing was the breakfast, by the pool in the patio: large choice and excellent quality.
I would recommend this hotel if someone is looking for a hotel a bit far from Miami's south beach madness. There is a boardwalk that takes you directly to Ocean Drive and the heart of South Beach in about 20 minutes walking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, PA
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I spent a few days here last week - 3rd hotel we stayed in over the course of a week. The was the last, and the best one. Hotel was immaculate, staff addressed you by name in the restaurant and at the front desk. Everyone was very accommodating. Room and bed were comfortable. There is construction on a hotel next door, but there's nothing that can be done about that. Request a room on the opposite side from the construction (north side), and you'll never know it was going on. Grounds were lush and gave you the feeling of being in your own little oasis. Locked gates led to the beach and boardwalk. Would definitely recommend for couples.

Room Tip: Choose the north side for a more quiet experience. An ocean front would have a nice view of the oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Fantastic location, fantastic service, fantastic food. Did I mention this place is great? Right at the beach & boardwalk. A great pool. The rooms are awesome. This review sounds like a commercial. I love this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Palms Hotel & Spa and taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words regarding our food, service and guestrooms and are very happy that you loved the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back next time that your travels bring you to Miami Beach.
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Spent a long weekend there this past weekend, service was nice, pool area was nice as well. Ate lunch at the hotel restaurant, food and service was great. Small things like more umbrellas in beach area would have been nice; but all in all a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your lovely comments regarding our food and service. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to The Palms Hotel & Spa whenever your travels bring you back to Miami Beach.
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, GA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is the 3rd year to South Beach on Mothers Day weekend. We have stayed at The Loews Hotel (meh), and The Kimpton Surfcomber (enjoyed). The Surfcomber was booked so we chose The Palms after a friend recommended it. From the moment we arrived we knew we made a great choice. The lobby decor is sophisticated yet relaxed, the pool area is like an oasis....gorgeous landscaping, nicely appointed with great chairs and umbrellas, pretty pool, tiki huts to order drinks or lunch and an easy walk to the beach.

Our room was spacious, comfortable beds and attractive bedding. Every single staff member from the front desk to the wait staff to the girls who worked in the small gift shop were friendly, accommodating and extremely pleasant.

We plan to return next year and are so happy to not have to hunt for a great hotel in SOBE as we have found it! Thanks to all. Can't wait to return!

Regarding the construction noise that has been mentioned regarding the hotel going up next door, we did hear a little bit on Friday afternoon....but it was minimal. Saturday and Sunday no workers on site so it was very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest during Mother’s Day weekend. We appreciate your lovely comments regarding the lobby, our pool, gorgeous landscaping, spacious rooms, comfortable beds but most importantly our friendly, accommodating and very pleasant staff. I will happily share your comments with the ladies at the gift shop and with the rest of our team members. We are honored to be your new favorite South Beach hotel! If I may be of further assistance please email me at alma@thepalmshotel.com. We look forward to welcoming you back next year to The Palms Hotel & Spa!
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel & Spa

Address: 3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us welcome you with genuine service and laid-back sophistication at our serene oceanfront resort, set in the heart of Miami Beach. Soul-reviving AVEDA spa experiences, natural gourmet cuisine at Essensia and newly renovated rooms, all inspired by the beautiful nature surrounding our sanctuary. Discover Miami Beach’s award-winning independent beach resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel And Spa
The Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms South Beach
The Palms South Beach
Miami The Palms
Palms Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palms Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.