We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right on the beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added The Palms Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Palms Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 201 hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Right on the beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The location is wonderful, right on the beach. You get a lounge chair on the beach if you request it. The walls are really thin. The drinks are expensive, but that is because you are on the beach.

Lots of weddings so there are lots of people there to party.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    491
    364
    101
    59
    52
See reviews for
223
474
30
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The only reason i gave this hotel 4 stars is beacuse of the room size, the rooms were on the small side. Otherwise it would have been perfect. The service is great and rooms and very clean and nice decorated. Breakfast buffet in the morning is great, The pool is open 24hrs. Right on the beach! Pretty much perfect!

Room Tip: all rooms are nice but just a little small
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed for a business. It was older, but nicely kept with lush garden. The staff was mostly friendly. The rooms are decent sized and clean. The walls and doors are thin and you can hear every sound in the hall or next rooms. I am sure it wouldn't pose a big problem, but I was awaken one night due to elevator alarm going off & other nights due to loud spring-breakers but that isn't really hotel's fault.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a good place to stay, not the best, but a great bargain for the price. well done, good restaurant, pool, and access to the beach. The room for MIami beach were large, comfortable and very well prices. I'd recommend it readily.

Room Tip: a bit noisy with partiers one night next to me. but a great value and good service, and pool, and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Booked the Palms Hotel for a post cruise stay. An older hotel, upon entering the lobby you had a feel of the Miami jetsetters of the past, so very elegant and beautiful. Service was incredible, check in fast and efficient. We were given an ocean front upgrade that had a wonderful view. The room was spacious and had a separate lavatory and shower room, very nice idea. Hotel offers services of an Aveda Spa which I loved! The hotel property was like a small oasis of tropical foliage, grassy lawn areas and a nice size pool. We were even greeting by two colorful parrots welcoming us to the pool area. During our stay they were hosting a wedding which was a nice surprise to take a peek at, the lawn and pool area were all lit with white lights and lanterns, so romantic. Hotel has 2 restaurants but we did not have time try. Within a 10min walk there are nice local cafes for dinning. We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: Higher floors offer better ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your Palms experience with us! We appreciate your lovely description of our elegant and beautiful lobby, incredible service and spacious rooms. I am pleased to read that you loved our Aveda Spa and look forward to welcoming you back to our “tropical oasis” and hopefully next time you will try our delicious natural gourmet cuisine at Essensia Restaurant. If I can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly at alma@thepalmshotel.com
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at The Palms for our 25th wedding anniversary. I was drawn by the lush grounds around the pool as well as being right on the beach, but not too close to the frenzy of South Beach. We had been warned about the construction next door -- they are building a large hotel -- so we were prepared for that and asked for a room away from the noise. The room was on the smaller side but very nice, clean, modern, streamlined and we liked the setup with a separate bathroom which means someone can shower at the same time. Beds were quite comfortable and turndown service was a treat. We usually don't expect much from the in-house restaurant but we had a fabulous meal at Essencia our first night. Recommend the salmon and the scallops and the chocolate panna cotta was amazing! Yes it is pricey but this is Miami Beach so that is to be expected. Our tall waitress with glasses was very friendly and attentive too. We also enjoyed the tiki bar/lounge outside and some excellent ceviche salad and spanish tapas. Lovely lush tropical decor made you really feel on vacation. Again, great food! Beach was nice, with umbrellas and chaise lounges and very attentive waiters who are there at your beck and call for drinks etc. One knock -- some of the chairs are broken so would be nice for those to get fixed. Very relaxing with the exception of the construction noise. We could overlook it. Every night we strolled outside for a nice walk along the beach boardwalk. Since we do not like a heavy breakfast, we ventured out via walking/bike/cab to find a Starbucks, etc. There is a bike sharing station right around the corner from the hotel and we made use of these quite frequently. We toured South Beach as well as South Pointe Park on bike -- highly recommend this! All in all, we found The Palms to be a very nice experience. I think it will be perfect once the construction next door is completed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We are pleased that you choose The Palms Hotel & Spa to celebrate such an important occasion. Congratulation on your 25th wedding anniversary! We appreciate your lovely comments regarding Essensia restaurant and are thrilled to read that the salmon, the scallops, and the chocolate panna cotta were amazing! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for many many more anniversary celebrations.
Warm regards,
Alma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel & Spa

Address: 3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us welcome you with genuine service and laid-back sophistication at our serene oceanfront resort, set in the heart of Miami Beach. Soul-reviving AVEDA spa experiences, natural gourmet cuisine at Essensia and newly renovated rooms, all inspired by the beautiful nature surrounding our sanctuary. Discover Miami Beach’s award-winning independent beach resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Splendia, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Jetsetter so you can book your The Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel And Spa
The Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms South Beach
The Palms South Beach
Miami The Palms
Palms Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palms Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.