We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Regrets” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added The Palms Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Palms Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Advance Purchase $224
Ranked #53 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“No Regrets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hotel and private beach were nice - good decor, turn down service, etc. Most staff were very attentive. Location was close enough to South Beach, but far enough away to avoid overly young and rowdy crowds. Maid service could be a little inconsistent, though. Spa service was good, not great.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    476
    354
    96
    59
    51
See reviews for
211
464
30
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The hotel service was excellent from housekeeping to the bar and everything in between, and frankly this is rare in Miami from my week here. The rooms are clean and they have an amazing 'eco' loo that I have never seen anywhere before. Only downside is that next door is currently a building site that means a quiet day by the pool or an outside lunch is out of the question Mon-Fri at least.

Room Tip: Beach facing is obv a plus but if you are on the very top floors the city view is also interesting a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

A friend recommend The Palms Hotel and Spa that lives in South Beach and I'm so glad she did. We had an extremely spacious ocean front room with spectacular views of the ocean. I especially oved the seperate his and her bathrooms. It made getting ready for the evening so easy. The staff was friendly and very attentive. The Sunday brunch was affordable and delicious. The outdoor set up reminded me of Robin Curose Island. The macaws were a hoot. The pool was warm enough to swim in in the middle of January. There were hammocks set up under palm trees to realx under. The servers by the pool made the best cocktails. The Aveda spa had a variety of services to choose from. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for an ocean front room! Well worth the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights as we were attending a wedding and had travelled from the UK. The wedding itself was outstanding - absolutely faultless service. I cannot praise them highly enough from the beauty salon to the food and ambience. Yes there is still construction going on right next door - but where isn't there in South Beach? Our room overlooked it (but there was little noise and none before 8am) and was very spacious and well appointed. Our only gripe is that breakfast is very expensive and there is nowhere easily to go outside the hotel for meals. You need to add another 25% to the price you see for tax and service. All in all a beautiful place which I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Gem, hidden away from hustle and bustle... 15 minute walk to the Fountainbleu which is the opposite in sound and style, and which hosted my convention. Old Florida style, friendly staff. Great beach access. Comfortable, spacious, well appointed room with high end keurig coffee maker, HDTV, modern showers, drawer and closet space great for 1 (not sure about 2, though, especially if you both need to dress up). Wasn't affected by the construction (ask for north wing), as I left the hotel during the day, so I can't speak to how it would affect a day at the pool. The exercise room could use a face lift. Sorry that I didn't get to the spa or the dining rooms, which looked wonderful.

Room Tip: Stay at north side of hotel during construction. I had a city view, corner on the north side-- a gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

We were at the Palms for a girls weekend and had 5 rooms. I like the vibe of the hotel, not too big. Our breakfast was awful - slow service, cold food and overpriced. We had a great server by the pool - Alex and the beach is gorgeous. 4 out of 5 of our rooms had hot water issues - different floors, so not sure what the problem is. I had to "negotiate" a credit of $150 off a $750 bill for two nights. Not what you expect from. $350 per night hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and providing this invaluable guest perspective on your experience at The Palms. I believe that the only way to improve one’s service is to truly listen to what our guests are saying and try to constantly improve; your input has proven an asset in this endeavor. I apologize for any inconvenience the lack of hot water may have caused you during your stay. I was pleased that you enjoyed the beach and had great service by the pool. Thank you again for this feedback, it allows us to evaluate service and standards for our guests and ensure a pleasant stay. We hope that next time your travels bring you back to Miami to welcome you again to The Palms!
With warm regards,
The Palms Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stumbled across this hotel last year at Christmas and absolutely fell in love with it. We decided to come again this year because we were really happy with the experience. We like the modern, yet laid back design of the hotel, the rooms, and the pool area which all give it a relaxing atmosphere. We have splurged each time to have an ocean view room and it was worth it! Great views from 6th floor upwards. The beach is just over the boardwalk and hotel guests have reserved lounge chairs and sun umbrellas. The hotel employees there helped find a good location and turned the chairs to how we wanted them and even provided us with reading material – a nice touch. All other employees are very friendly yet try to keep low-key and stay in the background until you need them. We like how everyone is quite international and comes from different countries. Breakfast has just about everything you need, while I would recommend eating dinner downtown Miami. Finally, the Aveda spa experience is really top. My boyfriend and I had a couples massage and additionally I had a pedicure/manicure. I can really say there is a great attention to detail in making you feel comfortable and getting your money’s worth. We also applaud the effort to use all natural products! Overall, if you come to Miami to relax and would like escape everyday stress, this is the place to come.
(I do have to mention that yes there is construction going on next door but if you are at the beach/pool all day, you are not bothered by it.)

Room Tip: Ocean View - it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel & Spa

Address: 3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us welcome you with genuine service and laid-back sophistication at our serene oceanfront resort, set in the heart of Miami Beach. Soul-reviving AVEDA spa experiences, natural gourmet cuisine at Essensia and newly renovated rooms, all inspired by the beautiful nature surrounding our sanctuary. Discover Miami Beach’s award-winning independent beach resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, Travelocity, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Miami Beach
The Palms Hotel And Spa
Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms South Beach
The Palms South Beach
Miami The Palms
Palms Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palms Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.