We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Palms Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
The Palms Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 20% Here!
Ranked #58 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at The Palms on Collins Ave every year for 5 years now - always enjoyable. Interesting lobby, old school charm, yet intimate. Great pool area to find some R&R. The bar off the lobby is good and the restaurant is more than good. The buffet breakfasts are a must. Parking is a real challenge even for the capable valets. It is a bit far from South Beach, so it is quiet, but that is not a bad thing.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The hotel grounds are beautiful and the heated pool is awesome (it's also open 24 hours). The rooms are very cute but certainly on the small side.
The only problem here is the staff. Some of them (housekeeping, valet, pool bar) were nice, but others (front desk, restaurant inside the hotel) were plain rude and had no manners at all...for the price you pay, rude staff is simply unacceptable.
I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank idn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EBarkey, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear guest, I sincerely regret to hear that you experienced poor guest service from members of our own team during your stay. At the Palms we truly value our guests and our commitment to excellence and have zero tolerance for poor behavior. I am truly disappointed to hear that this was your experience as I firmly believe in our amazing group of dedicated and friendly professionals / team members and would love to speak with you further to personally address your past stay experiences. Once again, my sincerest apologies and look forward to speaking with you soon. Elena (ebarkey@thepalmshotel.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Second time at The Palms. After 3 years all the experience was even better. Mention should be made to all the staff, always kind and professional, specially Mr Altan who was very helpful to us. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Street views for lower prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enzio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We spent 3 nights in that hotel. The hotel looks newer, the rooms look spacier at the website. I was disappointed when I first got into the room. We stayed in a ocean view room. The view was really nice. Too bad the windows could not be opened.
The Air conditions of the hotel make the hotel cooler than needed. There is a valet service and you have to wait for your car at least for 15 minutes.
It was the first three days of our honeymoon and I was expecting a better place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank semihaserbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EBarkey, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear guests, I regret to hear that you did not find value to your stay with us. All of our guestrooms are continually renovated and upgraded so that we can provide our guests with the very best in luxury amenities and comfort so I am disappointed to hear that this was not your perception. Should you wish to discuss any areas of concern with our service or your stay please feel free to contact me directly at ebarkey@thepalmshotel.com. I hope you continued to have an amazing honeymoon celebration and perhaps you will give us another opportunity in the future to celebrate an anniversary or special moment in time with us. We would look forward to ensuring an incredible Palms experience awaits you... Sincerely Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at the Palms and overall we were pretty satisfied. On the positive side (aside from a good location)
- really nice and attentive staff
- nice ambiance at the pool and beach
- nice public spaces
- cool washcloths brought to you at poolside (and drink samples!)
- nice breakfast buffet
- complimentary newspapers and included wifi
- reasonable price
On the negative side:
- no early check in (not a minute early, regardless of what time you got there)
- small guestroom with noise from hallway and adjacent room heard (I did try to shut off an alarm clocjk that was in an adjacent room)
- Construction at next door property
Overall, I would recommend this hotel with the caveats listed above.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Friendly because this hotel service is so really nice . They have got the right balance between friendliness and top professional service
Set among many new developments, this is a real classic .
I loved the fact that they really understood the importance of a good location for the breakfast buffet . You could just seat there enjoying the meal ( very good, by the way ) while wachting the palm trees move . A truly relaxing experience to start the day with the right mood .
Its location is fantastic as well, as it is - really - very near Miami beach restaurants and shops, but not " there" . This means tranquility .

Room Tip: Always looking at the fantastic sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naza2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conn.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The Good: (included in the $14 per day service fee is.... Free beach towels, chairs and umbrellas, free melon infused ice water, free high speed internet and newspaper, cool washcloths brought to you on the beach, frozen margarita samples brought to you on the beach, robes and slippers in the room, turn down service at night with Godiva chocolates on the pillow, keurig coffee maker in-room, and Aveda bath products.

Beautiful room decor and pretty public spaces.

Great for families, away from all the craziness.

Beatiful beach area.

Even the city view rooms offer a view (at night).

The maid service, valet service, and beach/poolside food and drink service were excellent. We especially enjoyed being served lunch and frozen drinks right on the beach. Tranquil spa-like music is piped into the poolside area through Bose speakers in the landscaping. It is a tropical setting with pool-side tiki bar, thatched roof shaded areas, hammocks, palm trees, sandy areas surrounding the pool, and parrots.

The bad: No early check in or upgrades were available.

Food and drinks are very pricey.

A Marriott is under construction next door (we did hear some distant sounding construction noise most of the day by the pool, but not enough to bother us, and even less was heard while on the beach).

Walls are thin. If you have noisy neighbors late at night, this could interfere with your sleep.

A beautiful half hour ocean view walk along the boardwalk will take you to South Beach, but there are homeless people found on the boardwalk along the way. We rented a car...$30 per day to park.

The pool area is very nice, but the pool itself is simple, no waterfalls, etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pclcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Thompson Miami Beach
#5 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,182 reviews
Oceanfront
Metropolitan by COMO, Miami Beach
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Beach Hotel
#61 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 3,593 reviews
Oceanfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#98 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel & Spa

Address: 3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us welcome you with genuine service and laid-back sophistication at our serene oceanfront resort, set in the heart of Miami Beach. Soul-reviving AVEDA spa experiences, natural gourmet cuisine at Essensia and newly renovated rooms, all inspired by the beautiful nature surrounding our sanctuary. Discover Miami Beach’s award-winning independent beach resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Otel, BookIt.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Jetsetter so you can book your The Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel And Spa
The Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms South Beach
The Palms South Beach
Miami The Palms
Palms Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing