We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at Miami Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added The Palms Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Palms Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Advance Purchase $224
Ranked #53 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brasilia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay at Miami Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Second time at The Palms. After 3 years all the experience was even better. Mention should be made to all the staff, always kind and professional, specially Mr Altan who was very helpful to us. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Street views for lower prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    476
    354
    96
    59
    51
See reviews for
211
464
30
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We spent 3 nights in that hotel. The hotel looks newer, the rooms look spacier at the website. I was disappointed when I first got into the room. We stayed in a ocean view room. The view was really nice. Too bad the windows could not be opened.
The Air conditions of the hotel make the hotel cooler than needed. There is a valet service and you have to wait for your car at least for 15 minutes.
It was the first three days of our honeymoon and I was expecting a better place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EBarkey, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear guests, I regret to hear that you did not find value to your stay with us. All of our guestrooms are continually renovated and upgraded so that we can provide our guests with the very best in luxury amenities and comfort so I am disappointed to hear that this was not your perception. Should you wish to discuss any areas of concern with our service or your stay please feel free to contact me directly at ebarkey@thepalmshotel.com. I hope you continued to have an amazing honeymoon celebration and perhaps you will give us another opportunity in the future to celebrate an anniversary or special moment in time with us. We would look forward to ensuring an incredible Palms experience awaits you... Sincerely Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at the Palms and overall we were pretty satisfied. On the positive side (aside from a good location)
- really nice and attentive staff
- nice ambiance at the pool and beach
- nice public spaces
- cool washcloths brought to you at poolside (and drink samples!)
- nice breakfast buffet
- complimentary newspapers and included wifi
- reasonable price
On the negative side:
- no early check in (not a minute early, regardless of what time you got there)
- small guestroom with noise from hallway and adjacent room heard (I did try to shut off an alarm clocjk that was in an adjacent room)
- Construction at next door property
Overall, I would recommend this hotel with the caveats listed above.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Friendly because this hotel service is so really nice . They have got the right balance between friendliness and top professional service
Set among many new developments, this is a real classic .
I loved the fact that they really understood the importance of a good location for the breakfast buffet . You could just seat there enjoying the meal ( very good, by the way ) while wachting the palm trees move . A truly relaxing experience to start the day with the right mood .
Its location is fantastic as well, as it is - really - very near Miami beach restaurants and shops, but not " there" . This means tranquility .

Room Tip: Always looking at the fantastic sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conn.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The Good: (included in the $14 per day service fee is.... Free beach towels, chairs and umbrellas, free melon infused ice water, free high speed internet and newspaper, cool washcloths brought to you on the beach, frozen margarita samples brought to you on the beach, robes and slippers in the room, turn down service at night with Godiva chocolates on the pillow, keurig coffee maker in-room, and Aveda bath products.

Beautiful room decor and pretty public spaces.

Great for families, away from all the craziness.

Beatiful beach area.

Even the city view rooms offer a view (at night).

The maid service, valet service, and beach/poolside food and drink service were excellent. We especially enjoyed being served lunch and frozen drinks right on the beach. Tranquil spa-like music is piped into the poolside area through Bose speakers in the landscaping. It is a tropical setting with pool-side tiki bar, thatched roof shaded areas, hammocks, palm trees, sandy areas surrounding the pool, and parrots.

The bad: No early check in or upgrades were available.

Food and drinks are very pricey.

A Marriott is under construction next door (we did hear some distant sounding construction noise most of the day by the pool, but not enough to bother us, and even less was heard while on the beach).

Walls are thin. If you have noisy neighbors late at night, this could interfere with your sleep.

A beautiful half hour ocean view walk along the boardwalk will take you to South Beach, but there are homeless people found on the boardwalk along the way. We rented a car...$30 per day to park.

The pool area is very nice, but the pool itself is simple, no waterfalls, etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

On November 8th, my birthday, my husband and I spent a half day at the Palms Hotel & Spa. We booked spa services and planned to use the amenities, have lunch there and simply relax. We found the hotel to be beautiful, the staff to be very friendly and accomodating and the spa to provide excellent services. We loved our lunch at Essencia and the views from the pool and the condition of the beach area was spectacular. We will surely visit again to enjoy the wonderful services the hotel and spa have to offer. Thank you Karla, Sandra, Cardel and Amy!

Room Tip: Valet Parking is discounted when you use the Spa services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We moved to this hotel after we got stuck in Miami due to hurrican Sandy. The grounds were great and the hotel had a heated pool which also had a large area for lounge chairs. The bar also had a happy hour from 5pm to 7pm where drinks were half price and they gave you a nut assortment for snacking. The prices were right on track during happy hour and made our stay more enjoyable. The room we stayed in had little walking around room, but was very nice and clean. The bathroom/shower and toilet were in separate rooms and added a nice touch to the room layout. We also asked if we could have a small fridge in our room and the clerk agreed readily and it was sent up right away. There was no additional charge for the fridge which was great. We were also allowed to check-in at 1pm before the stated time which was 3pm. We loved this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: There is a Subway and deli just two blocks away if you want cheap eats. We also went to a small Cub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel & Spa

Address: 3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us welcome you with genuine service and laid-back sophistication at our serene oceanfront resort, set in the heart of Miami Beach. Soul-reviving AVEDA spa experiences, natural gourmet cuisine at Essensia and newly renovated rooms, all inspired by the beautiful nature surrounding our sanctuary. Discover Miami Beach’s award-winning independent beach resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, Travelocity, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Miami Beach
The Palms Hotel And Spa
Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms South Beach
The Palms South Beach
Miami The Palms
Palms Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palms Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.