We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Palms Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
The Palms Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Advance Purchase $180
Ranked #54 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Conn.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A Good Option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The Good: (included in the $14 per day service fee is.... Free beach towels, chairs and umbrellas, free melon infused ice water, free high speed internet and newspaper, cool washcloths brought to you on the beach, frozen margarita samples brought to you on the beach, robes and slippers in the room, turn down service at night with Godiva chocolates on the pillow, keurig coffee maker in-room, and Aveda bath products.

Beautiful room decor and pretty public spaces.

Great for families, away from all the craziness.

Beatiful beach area.

Even the city view rooms offer a view (at night).

The maid service, valet service, and beach/poolside food and drink service were excellent. We especially enjoyed being served lunch and frozen drinks right on the beach. Tranquil spa-like music is piped into the poolside area through Bose speakers in the landscaping. It is a tropical setting with pool-side tiki bar, thatched roof shaded areas, hammocks, palm trees, sandy areas surrounding the pool, and parrots.

The bad: No early check in or upgrades were available.

Food and drinks are very pricey.

A Marriott is under construction next door (we did hear some distant sounding construction noise most of the day by the pool, but not enough to bother us, and even less was heard while on the beach).

Walls are thin. If you have noisy neighbors late at night, this could interfere with your sleep.

A beautiful half hour ocean view walk along the boardwalk will take you to South Beach, but there are homeless people found on the boardwalk along the way. We rented a car...$30 per day to park.

The pool area is very nice, but the pool itself is simple, no waterfalls, etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    402
    113
    62
    56
See reviews for
251
527
35
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

On November 8th, my birthday, my husband and I spent a half day at the Palms Hotel & Spa. We booked spa services and planned to use the amenities, have lunch there and simply relax. We found the hotel to be beautiful, the staff to be very friendly and accomodating and the spa to provide excellent services. We loved our lunch at Essencia and the views from the pool and the condition of the beach area was spectacular. We will surely visit again to enjoy the wonderful services the hotel and spa have to offer. Thank you Karla, Sandra, Cardel and Amy!

Room Tip: Valet Parking is discounted when you use the Spa services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We moved to this hotel after we got stuck in Miami due to hurrican Sandy. The grounds were great and the hotel had a heated pool which also had a large area for lounge chairs. The bar also had a happy hour from 5pm to 7pm where drinks were half price and they gave you a nut assortment for snacking. The prices were right on track during happy hour and made our stay more enjoyable. The room we stayed in had little walking around room, but was very nice and clean. The bathroom/shower and toilet were in separate rooms and added a nice touch to the room layout. We also asked if we could have a small fridge in our room and the clerk agreed readily and it was sent up right away. There was no additional charge for the fridge which was great. We were also allowed to check-in at 1pm before the stated time which was 3pm. We loved this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: There is a Subway and deli just two blocks away if you want cheap eats. We also went to a small Cub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jerswy
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed in South Beach for the week. My BFF and I went for the day for massages and to relax and have lunch by their very lovely pool. The services and food were all top-notch: great and memorable day!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is a great place to get away and really feel like you are in a Carribean resort. Amazing food, great service and super comfortable rooms. Trendy but private. The coffee bar downstairs was great as was the breakfast at the restaurant. Food blew me away and I am very hard to please when it comes to that stuff. The rooms were super cool and the beds were beyond comfortable. I loves the whole vibe of this hotela nd it really made me feel like I was in Aruba.

Room Tip: Get a beach view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is modern, well maintained and staffed with friendly and helpful people
The restaurant is excellent, pool and ocean beach facilities superb.
Priced below other hotels further south on the beach.
Spa excellent and has well trained professional staff

Kids were welcome but nothing special for them. Pool does not have a very shallow end {4ft} so for those under 7 you will need to supervise closely.

Room Tip: penthouse suites 1204, 1202 are on the ocean, 1201 faces the inland waterway. al are open and airy w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had the pleasure to relax here a couple of times now and both stays were excellent!
Lovely private beach, pool and garden....great rooms....lovely service and staff were really helpful.
Cocktails (to die for!) made a mess of me on a couple of occasions.....but the 'pick-your-own-ingredients' omelets for breakfast were amazing for the recovery process, especially with the super-fresh herbs picked straight from the hotel gardens. Could have benefited from a stint in the lovely spa, but opted for good old Vitamin D courtesy of the sunbeds. Zzzzzzzzzzzz. Blissful memories!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel & Spa

Address: 3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us welcome you with genuine service and laid-back sophistication at our serene oceanfront resort, set in the heart of Miami Beach. Soul-reviving AVEDA spa experiences, natural gourmet cuisine at Essensia and newly renovated rooms, all inspired by the beautiful nature surrounding our sanctuary. Discover Miami Beach’s award-winning independent beach resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel And Spa
The Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms South Beach
The Palms South Beach
Miami The Palms
Palms Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palms Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.